Nuance Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 377 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its so fun and transparent
Senior Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 25, 2019
I have learned various techniques and provide more intelligence to this company to get benefit all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job is enhancement when we dig deeper into find the root cause and get the answer like got the diamond after a deep dig.. that's so fascinating..
Pros
transparency
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked remotely from home as an Editor
Editor, direct upload (Medical records) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 3, 2019
Had the convenience of working from home, no need to travel.
Helpful management with quick response any time
Only drawback was low payment.
Company was located in another city.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working with Nuance . Good company to allow me to work from home.
Editor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 18, 2018
Work flexibility and shift flexibility according to our convenience and genuine payments without any delay. Mothers who like to work from home this is the right company. Good management and leadership managers who lead us to reach our goal.
Pros
Shift flexibility
Cons
Even when no files target should be completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and good place to work
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 2, 2018
Nuance as a company is very good in its product and it is grate experience to work here with leading software of in its area.
Nuance is too good for experienced professional but for new comers or less experience, it totally depends on its luck. If someone gets good work then he will be masters in it and if not then also he will learn a lot of things but technical experience is also a must.

Management at the Lucknow is not good, only few are good managers, rest are not meant to be managers, they are good leads.


overall Nuance is good. All the best!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 30, 2018
Nuance has good work life balance, here pay is also good. It lacks career related opportunities which are very few or not has been honed to suit the employee needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very less flexibility
Editor (FTE) (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 11, 2018
Not a great company to work as they had only night shift work and very less daytime work. Very less opportunity to work as a home based employee, so had to quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech company with God benefits
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 5, 2018
The benefits are satisfactory . However, when it comes to job security, it ll keep up thrilled all throughout the year. Product roadmap changes frequently.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Decreased job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Nuance
July 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on Nuance. As technology evolves so does our product roadmap. Like any fast moving technology company there will be changes that occur.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working in the organization
Contact Center Associate (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJune 19, 2018
It was a good experience working in Nuance Transcription services. Since I wanted to check for better opportunities in abroad voluntarily left the company.
Pros
free one time food included
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-secured
Editor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 14, 2018
We have to spend a long hours to complete daily jobs due to overexpectation from us. All other aspects can be tolerable. Team manager falls on us to secure his job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working home based,
Editor (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIMay 16, 2018
It is a world class multinational company, but the work culture is bad. Initially I admired to work with nuance, but now I dont. The salary factor was good, weekend off also was good. Middle management is the worse over there in chennai branch..
Pros
Good multinational
Cons
No offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated work culture
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 6, 2017
As a quality analyst, the job demanded a high level of concentration in producing 100% error-free medical reports for which the company ensured necessary resources to each individual.
Pros
Attractive HR policies, employee-friendly environment, very supportive peers.
Cons
Very stressful job, odd work timings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management.
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 17, 2017
Diversity in worktypes and hospitals make the job interesting. Incentives make us work harder. Quality is sometimes too strict. Team members' friendship works as a catalyst towards doing more lines per day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Developer Analyst (Automation Engineer) (Current Employee) –  PuneOctober 19, 2017
It is good working place for senior level but not but not for intern or junior level because they do not have vacancies as well as opportunities even if a person giving it 100%, But Internal politics in my case.
Pros
R & d
Cons
No Job Vaccancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2017
Good growth, flexible working environment. Job security not guaranteed. Transport facility provided. Free lunch. Good infrastructure. Learning and personal development encouraged
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment , Productive
Software Engineer @ mCarbon (A part (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 1, 2017
Fine place to work in.
Although Salary Structure is not good.
Colleagues are fun to work with.
Management is not good., makes bias decisions.
Developers are not appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gives value for work.
Home-based editor. (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshJuly 19, 2017
It is a nice workplace where i had the opportunity to work with many talented people and team leaders. All the employees and techs are really friendly and help me feel good about work.
Pros
On time salary.
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Editor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 8, 2017
I have a great experience working with Nuance and I learnt a lot in very short period. Our company deals with patient's health and it requires great care and concentration wile working.
Pros
Heath benefits
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very challenging to work with and I enjoy this.
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  DelhiApril 20, 2017
It is an honor for every MT to work with Nuance Transcription Services and everyday we gather great knowledge from our Team Leaders and support staff.
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good commpany
Sr Quality Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 17, 2017
It is a growing company, with decent amount of opportunities to manual testers. They work on IVR applications development and testing these applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work
MLS Grade 2 Editor (Former Employee) –  HBTApril 14, 2017
I had a great experiencing while working with Nuance and had a great time too, but somehow I was looking forward for a better option in aspect of salary, position, etc.
Pros
Software
Cons
Internal Auditing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nuance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 377 reviews
575
4108
3101
237
156

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture