Nokia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic workplace
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 14, 2018
To learn many things technically, for jobs oriented really I had a nice experience with wipro. Everyone motivates me to learn new things. I studied J2EE in my training after I came to this project I learned java and Webservice in soap
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its a nice place to start career
Alarm Monitoring Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 5, 2018
overview about all technologies 5g, LTE and UMTS, and 2g.
Maintaining SLA from different technologies as per priority and working on different reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Senior Engineer, Product Owner (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 29, 2018
Great workplace and good pay package
Good work-life balance and work is planned for a day based on what can be completed. schedules are prepared considering leave plans of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and friendly environment
Customer Care Executive and Accounting (Former Employee) –  Yavatmal Maharashtra INDIAApril 25, 2018
great company
i was working as a customer care officer
preparing job sheets
managing accounts
face to face conversation with customers
got training
which helped me for growing my career
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Applied R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 17, 2018
Team building activities enable to gather together to know each other and work as team to achieve the organizational goals.

Managers are very friendly and can be approached anytime for any kind of issues or personal matters. There is lot of support indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with
Solution Manager (Former Employee) –  India,MumbaiApril 11, 2018
Excellent Place to work where Technical expertize is give always the upper hand , Management Respect the same from time to time.If you have porven records sky limit
Pros
Most Felixable Company with WFH ( Wrok from Home ) option 60-40
Cons
None that i could think of in last 10 Years
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 11, 2018
great company to work with, was very good in work life balance and its culture, the company was winding u the business so employees were asked to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  MeerutMarch 30, 2018
Nokia is a innovative company which makes every time new things in market without coping other .Nokia is also know as a trusted company which all custmer loves all
.
Pros
free phones demo
Cons
Normal timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good And Fun
Area Sales Manager - Nokia Mobile phones (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 13, 2018
Here i use to work with Mobiles phones Outlets in India, Appointing promoters to sell Nokia Phones in there outlets, and monitor Our Promotors and helping them to sell to the customers,
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was really a fantastic experience ,every day was learning experience
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 10, 2018
Nokia is a fantastic place to work. I've been able to grow into an entirely new role . Two levels of managers above me have been going out of their way to help me progress my career, including asking about my career desires, suggesting new projects to build those skills, and giving me time to grow in those skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 8, 2018
good company.
good work
good work life balance
typical day at work involves meetings & reviews of features/deliverables over the course of next few sprints/releases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 1, 2018
Nokia is a good place to work. The work is mainly in the IT and telecommunications sector. The kind of work we get depends upon business unit and the team. The overall culture is very encouraging for a new joiner.

The people are nice and friendly and always willing to help you out with any questions you have. The environment is very encouraging for work.

The only negative I can think of is that the pay is a bit low compared to current market. There is a steady stream of work, we will be overwhelmed with work.

I would certainly recommend Nokia to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Cell Planner - Production Planning (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 24, 2018
Nokia is good mobile manufacturing industry,nice working environment,Quality of prdoduct very good they egcoureging employees and always doing continues improvement
Pros
Free lunch, Free transport
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focussed team
Project Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, IndiaFebruary 13, 2018
Excellent company to work with. Provides ample space for work life balance. Great management and team is aligned to companies strategy. Vision and mission are clear
Pros
work life balance
Cons
too much customer oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and knowledge sharing being the essential part and great environment and employee oriented Organization
HR Consultant- HR Central (Former Employee) –  Chennai TamilnaduFebruary 6, 2018
Its fun to be in office, as we team members have a great understanding about the role and goal we need to achieve. The learning has been enormous as we end of the day share our experiences and queries that we received individual with our peer group to ensure we are all in the same page and convey the information accurately, by doing this though we have handled queries we have gained the knowledge of answering 50 queries by sharing this experience as a team.we help each other in updating process and policies.Management was a lively group, allowed new creative ideas wherever possible. I have personally learned to embrace Change -as change is the only constant element in any organisation for moving to next level.Great environment and place to be associated with.There is no major hardest part of the job as we always discuss with peer group and escalate wherever necessary to the next level to make decisions. The most enjoyable part was the atmosphere and colleagues around was lively and understanding colleagues.
Pros
Great place n free food coupons
Cons
No work from home option
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
R&D Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 2, 2018
Nokia is a good place to work. The work is mainly in the telecom sector. The kind of work you gets depends on the team. The overall culture is very encouraging for a new joinee. The people are nice and friendly and always willing to help you out with any questions you have. The environment is very encouraging for work . The only negative I can think of is that the pay is a bit low compared to industry. There is no steady stream of work, either there will be periods where you have to sit idle or you will be overwhelmed with work. I would certainly recommend Nokia to anyone.
Pros
Work life Balance, Good work culture, ethics
Cons
Pay is a bit low
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility in working
Senior IN Engineer (Current Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 31, 2018
The most lucrative part of Nokia is Flexibility.Being part of more than 7 years in same organisation, it's like working in own company.You can balance professional & personal life in nokia working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
RAN Engineer (Former Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshJanuary 20, 2018
Hard work always give your best when you have excellent knowledge of your working profile. Professionalism is best in Nokia.
Management support is always excellent .
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Help Desk Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2018
Nokia was my first job, and it was a help desk job to start a career in the world of support help desk is the best start. and I thank the Scicom for giving me an opportunity to work as a fresher and to keep the trust on me heir me without any prior work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ultimate job experience and knowledgeble service
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 7, 2018
good to have like this company were i learnt more with good trainer. well grown to his carrier and to achieve his goals.to be good learner in the market with need of costumers.
Pros
trainings
Cons
11hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,710 reviews
51,079
41,016
3484
298
133

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture