NIMHANS

NIMHANS Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to be soulfully dedicated
JR (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2019
A very resourceful experience. Only skilled people would be able to balance out life and work at NIMHANS. Exposure is emense. Be prepared to slog well they pay you for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, upgradation of professional skills and knowledge
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 4, 2019
Nimhans is institute which gives learning in every situation and upgrades our professional skills, its best institute which provides neurology, neurosurgery and psychiatry care to patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Biochemist (Former Employee) –  PsychiatrySeptember 15, 2019
Good place to be. Ideal place to learn new skills like human genetics. One can certainly plan to spending a part of his or her professional life here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an intern
Physiotherapy Trainee (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 23, 2019
I was working there as an intern for a month. Work culture is good and environment too.
Exposure is more in every aspect of physiotherapy.
Treatment skills used are good.
Learning is more.
Pros
Appreciable breaks
Cons
Too many interns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well disciplined institute
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 27, 2018
This is one of national institute in india specialized for neuro and psychiatry. This well known institute in bangalore where i studied help me a lot to gain more information regarding their specialization.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Senior Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2017
lan and work accordingly, i learnt a lot from seniors about the product as well as managementvery nice workplace, long hour . Office outingd,inic , partys.
Pros
picnic
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy work environment to learn and refine
Ph. D. in Clinical Psychology, Junior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nimhans, KarnatakaMay 16, 2017
good interdisciplianry work
professionalism
accountability
work ethic
opportunity to learn, refine skills
ethical standards
multitasking experience
Pros
multidisiplinary approach, accountability and ethical standards
Cons
less scope/focus on creativity, advocacy, innovation for community
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place to learn
Senior Resident (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 11, 2017
Friendly environment,very informative learning,nice teachers,nice accommodation, though exaustive daily routine...would like to work nearby home nanded,maharashtra
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NNIMHANS is far away from my Dream Institute
Senior Professor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KASeptember 1, 2015
In my evaluation though NIMHANS is a premier institute it stands no where to the standard of NIH , USA. I started as a PG student then became a faculty. Starting from a Lecture I became a Senior-Professor all by direct Selection never under a promotion scheme.
I officiated as the Dean of Faculty and my superannuation as Director- Vice-Chancellor of NIMHANS.


The faculty is immature and lack perspective and insight in to academics.

They are incapable of originality.
Pros
The Best In India
Cons
Irrationality abounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fun loving singing, very co-operative people around
Music Therapist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMarch 15, 2015
My therapy was productive..Patients had interest and enthusiasm in learning Music.Patients with different learning disabilites were made to sing..they were so happy to sing and were crying with joy when they were made to learn devotional songs..I have understood their problems and make them learn easier songs with good management of nurses and doctors, my co-workers are very supportive, the hardest part of the job is to understand each patient's nature and background and teach songs accordingly...enjoyable part is that, when the sing the songs as per the teacher's advice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working of Medical Equipment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 1, 2014
I was exposed to wide variety of medical equipment, I went up to all department to view different type of medical instruments like CT, MRI , X-ray, EEG, ECG etc.Could see practical working of these machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very demanding job which is a great means of learning
Clinical Psychologist (Former Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 12, 2014
The day would begin by either the ward rounds (ie seeing the patients who are admitted), or by the out-patient work depending on the schedule of the psychiatry unit we were posted in.

We would also see our individual therapy cases either for therapy or for assessment. Twice a week in the afternoons, we would attend departmental academic programs (one would be an article review and the other a topic presentation). Once a week we would have the Psychotherapy case presentations in which students would present a case they have seen for therapy and the department would discuss the management strategies etc..

Work also included teaching the BSc nursing students and DPN (Diploma in Psychiatri Nursing).
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One can grow knowledge more here in a friendly and civiled manner.
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 11, 2013
I liked working here an d grow myself but what they paid is just insufficient in Bangalore where the cost of living is so high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good work atmosphere
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KASeptember 19, 2013
NIMHANS is a hospital and research Institute hence either we have to collect tumor samples during surgery and process them according to our experiment plan.
Learned maintaining good laboratory practices, collection of sample during brain surgery, various experimental techniques, maintenance and culturing Primary culture.
Management was good.
My co-workers were very good and helpful. We used to work as a team.
Hardest part was to maintain the Primary cultures free of contamination.
The most interesting part was culturing Primary culture and observing its morphological changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
junior resident in psychiatry (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMay 8, 2013
a excellent institute to learn psychiatry patient care.
It is the best institute in the India and one of the best in the world in the field of psychiatry.
Pros
standard care witH UPDATES WITH RECENT ADVANCES
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIMHANS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
58
47
31
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.0Culture

NIMHANS Reviews by Location