Nidec

Nidec Employee Reviews

Showing all 183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  LagunaFebruary 20, 2020
To protect life and property of the client,to serve with smile and politely to the big boss,conduct roving,monitoring,and always checking my area of responsiblities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Tecnico en Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.February 18, 2020
Set UP de maquinaria
Ajustes calibración de equipo
Buen ambiente laboral
Crecimiento personal
Buenos jefes
Buena cultura de limpieza dentro de la maquina 5s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas experiencias
Operador general (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.January 27, 2020
Es una empresa con buenos estándares de calidad en cuanto a lo laboral pero en cuanto a los trabajadores falta mucha atención a sus necesidades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure but it's worth.very challenging.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa City, LagunaJanuary 21, 2020
I learned a lot on my previous job.I learned how to communicate to our superiors specially when it comes doing some reports job.I learned on my own task,and how to do my job in a safety ways regarding on our set up and pull out activities.Yes,sometimes I'd encountered so much pressure but it helps me to be patience and be hardworking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfied
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  NeJanuary 13, 2020
I’ve been with the company for 8 years and they are committed to their employees and are happy to invest in the company and the people within it.. they offer a wide range of benefits from Local gym discounts .. bike to work programme.. free 15 minute back massage and a full day off on your birthday fully paid for by the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Société à éviter
La société qui paie le moins du 64 dans le domaine aéronautique et de santé.
Les ouvriers sont "fliqués" tel des détenus en prison.
Mauvaise ambiance entre les personnes chargées du bureau d'études,le patron et les ouvriers.
Plusieurs personnes ont démissionné avant et après mon départ.
J'ai ressenti un certain acharnement entre le patron et certains des ouvriers.
Société à éviter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Biñan CityJanuary 1, 2020
Mismanaged staffs, engineers at each sections of departments, which caused the monthly turn-over rate of engineers. Most of sections head is not helping, they just keep on ranting, which is not going to improve things.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor benefits
Technician C(Autocad Designer) - Engineering Division (Former Employee) –  LagunaDecember 4, 2019
Poor benefits with slow career advancement. Not equal opportunity given to employees. Minimum wage and management does not focus in improving employeees skills and knowledge in assigned department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mal ambiente de trabajo
operador de produccion (Former Employee) –  Linea de motorNovember 26, 2019
Tienen muy mala comida, compañeros peleoneros? Malos jefes, casi no hay permisos al baño
Pros
Seguro IMSS
Cons
Casi no hay descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor direction
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MONovember 24, 2019
The work culture has the potential to make this a great place however, the current leadership leaves much to be desired. There is a priority on personal relationships instead of filling the positions with strong, competent workers. There is also a lack of team support within departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had learned how to calu rate some small Instrument.And conduct instrument functionality
Technician (Former Employee) –  QE-MICOctober 23, 2019
I want to support my family in financial.and i want a job where I can use my skills and knowledge to help my co workers and the company be succesful.And good salary where i can say that i have a stable job,and may support my family needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty ok place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lexington, TNOctober 7, 2019
I actually really like working for Nidec even if it was through a temp agency, but they let us go a month
earlier than they said they would and that's kind of underhanded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictable manufacturing environment.
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington, TNSeptember 30, 2019
They produce generators primarily for CAT so you could be extremely busy or you could be losing hours. I've seen 7 days a week with 10 hour days, some people even working 12. I've also been laid off from here in the past and when work is slow they are quick to let people go home. One huge side is overall poor management. They are in the process of correcting this however. Expensive and useless health care.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
typical manufacturing environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
cnc operator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, TNSeptember 15, 2019
Put in 8 hours a day. Learned to run cnc equipment. The second shift supervisor is a great man to work for. The hardest part of working there some organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, its very hot during summer and gets very cold during winter months
General bench grinder (Current Employee) –  Lexington,tnAugust 27, 2019
Not a bad place to work and the money Is decent and they offer good benefits to you. They offer cold popsicle when its hit in the summer and their Preet good about working work you if you need time off to take care of something personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
QA / QC Inspector / Sampling (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa City, LagunaJuly 15, 2019
FOR;
learned how to make voucher, issued cheque
communicate client and supplier
when our deliver was delay and the complaint of the client not easy to handle.
Pros
meal allowance (electronic company )
Cons
8hours- 12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Warehouse Worker Temp (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTJune 15, 2019
Good place to work. Coworkers go out thier way to help u learn. Really enjoyed working there. Job was simple and easy to do. Warehouse was clean. Break room was clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minster, OHJune 7, 2019
on a true scale of 1-2 with i being the worst it nidec would rate
- 10 the upper echelon care little to nothing about anyone but themselves it is one of the worst places i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
In my role as dispatch operator (Former Employee) –  Newtown, PowysMay 23, 2019
Poorly managed, nepotism occurs there frequently and standards for all workers are not applied equally. Lots of Mid Walean nepotism, lots of bullying
Pros
employment
Cons
rigid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization was profit oriented which is good for the company.
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 31, 2019
Great experience and training gtound for the newly graduates.

A lot of challenges to overcome deadlines, claims, planning team members, but all of these are great help for me as an individual and skills development.
Pros
Free shuttle, meal allowance, retirement benefit.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nidec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 183 reviews
548
465
357
210
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture