National Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was indeed to.work.with all.my previous employer.
Mess manager (Former Employee) –  Jammu and KashmirJanuary 8, 2019
All staff were helpful always come to.help.when.i.am in need. I wish all the future jobs will be like that .it was like family there ..environment was like family type .thank.you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“Lecturer Management with 2 years”
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Srinagar, Jammu and KashmirNovember 7, 2018
A typical day at National Institute of Technology would start with morning assembly, where all the students used to flock and a sense of integrity was imbibed to them, By the diverse group of students i learned a lot in this institution. The management here was top class, catering the needs of all teachers and students. The workplace was outstanding. The hardest part of the job was the examination phase, in which the workload was tremendous. The most enjoyable part was the individual attention to the students and the parent teacher meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIT, is a great place to work as this gives a wide platform to work and also provides great work experience.
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  OrissaSeptember 16, 2018
NIT , a great place to work as they provide all facilites that an intern wants in this time period. They also teach and also guide you through the work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  SilcharAugust 5, 2018
Worth It. It was a great experience. New academic buildings are being constructed to further the reach of students imaginations. Never drop an opportunity like this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good place to study
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  calicut IndiaMay 2, 2018
it was a really good learning experience for teaching in Lab courses. It allowed me to work closely to students and gain an insight on preparing lab assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive environment
Sr. Research Scholar, (HR and OB) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 22, 2018
The place is excellent to work with an excel in one's career. This organization provides a lot of exposure to the students and Professors in research.
Pros
very healthy and green environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Silchar, AssamApril 21, 2018
students are very good and also the department where I am working is excellent. working with talented people..........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under central government
Technical Assistant (Adhoc) (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaApril 1, 2018
National institute of technology calicut is an engineering college located in calicut. there is a good working atmosphere and good accommodation . i am working there as a technical assistant in computer science and engineering department. i had mainly handled mtech students in image processing lab. Lab management , technical supports to faculties and students, hardware maintenance etc are maily done in lab. PHP project implementation for data storage is also done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Trainee (Current Employee) –  KeralaFebruary 18, 2018
Amiable faculties, good work life balance, scope for self development and improvement. Lack of infrastructure and funds. The need to be focus on curriculum as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement
Adhoc faculty (Former Employee) –  KeralaJanuary 30, 2018
Unless you are a permanent employee you don't get any benefits. The pay is average.
Sometimes you may have to work on weekends due to some events for which permanent employees can avail compensatory off where as Adhoc employees cannot
Pros
Relaxed.
Cons
No career advancement, no medical leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Student (Former Employee) –  puducherryJanuary 12, 2018
good environment i liked it, good place to study , would definitely reccomend , the people are friendly and is located next to a white sand beach. great place
Pros
free lunch
Cons
access to public transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Surathkal, KarnatakaDecember 24, 2017
Calm and serene environment. Love the beach that is on campus. People here are very kind. Perfect place to do some research and come up with new ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to develop your skills
Assistant Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2017
Excellent work environment with best resources to enhance your skills and hidden knowledge. Motivating senior faculty who give best support to improve yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy load work
Library Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduOctober 27, 2017
I worked as a Graduate Trainee at National Institute of Technology, so most of the work done by manually. Our librarian guided me as very soft manner. I learned lot of initial work from there.
Cons
long Hours, late Night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Student (Current Employee) –  trichyOctober 21, 2017
great work culture with work life balance. competitve environment for constant self improvement. restrictions for females. very great opportunity. poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ego between employees is very high
Accountant (Former Employee) –  CalicutOctober 11, 2017
Working with temporary basis is very difficult and attitude of Management towards the rueling political party is very good. Those who want to join there please look only in permenant position.
Pros
Subsidised Transportation
Cons
9 hours working, weekly 2 off
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free to do your work
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 21, 2017
Very free atmosphere. Learned much things about Linux and Ubuntu. Very Good management team with excellent colleagues. Nice place to work. Easy to learn things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kurukshetra, HaryanaAugust 25, 2017
I spend good time here and a learned a lot from this and managment was so helpfull and nice culture here the job was very enjoyable and with good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
National Head (Current Employee) –  Chikmagalur, KarnatakaAugust 19, 2017
I want job for work hard to your company don't see my review see my work & say so u can select me for the job I think for this job my words are enough
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OrissaAugust 10, 2017
Weekdays are quite hectic, with all classes and lab works. The professors are good enough, help a lot to carry out projects. Management is quit good with proper coordination. People are friendly and helpful.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 156 reviews
569
449
325
28
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture