National Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive environment
Sr. Research Scholar, (HR and OB) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 22, 2018
The place is excellent to work with an excel in one's career. This organization provides a lot of exposure to the students and Professors in research.
Pros
very healthy and green environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Silchar, AssamApril 21, 2018
students are very good and also the department where I am working is excellent. working with talented people..........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under central government
Technical Assistant (Adhoc) (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaApril 1, 2018
National institute of technology calicut is an engineering college located in calicut. there is a good working atmosphere and good accommodation . i am working there as a technical assistant in computer science and engineering department. i had mainly handled mtech students in image processing lab. Lab management , technical supports to faculties and students, hardware maintenance etc are maily done in lab. PHP project implementation for data storage is also done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Trainee (Current Employee) –  KeralaFebruary 18, 2018
Amiable faculties, good work life balance, scope for self development and improvement. Lack of infrastructure and funds. The need to be focus on curriculum as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement
Adhoc faculty (Former Employee) –  KeralaJanuary 30, 2018
Unless you are a permanent employee you don't get any benefits. The pay is average.
Sometimes you may have to work on weekends due to some events for which permanent employees can avail compensatory off where as Adhoc employees cannot
Pros
Relaxed.
Cons
No career advancement, no medical leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Student (Former Employee) –  puducherryJanuary 12, 2018
good environment i liked it, good place to study , would definitely reccomend , the people are friendly and is located next to a white sand beach. great place
Pros
free lunch
Cons
access to public transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Surathkal, KarnatakaDecember 24, 2017
Calm and serene environment. Love the beach that is on campus. People here are very kind. Perfect place to do some research and come up with new ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to develop your skills
Assistant Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2017
Excellent work environment with best resources to enhance your skills and hidden knowledge. Motivating senior faculty who give best support to improve yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy load work
Library Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduOctober 27, 2017
I worked as a Graduate Trainee at National Institute of Technology, so most of the work done by manually. Our librarian guided me as very soft manner. I learned lot of initial work from there.
Cons
long Hours, late Night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Student (Current Employee) –  trichyOctober 21, 2017
great work culture with work life balance. competitve environment for constant self improvement. restrictions for females. very great opportunity. poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ego between employees is very high
Accountant (Former Employee) –  CalicutOctober 11, 2017
Working with temporary basis is very difficult and attitude of Management towards the rueling political party is very good. Those who want to join there please look only in permenant position.
Pros
Subsidised Transportation
Cons
9 hours working, weekly 2 off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free to do your work
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 21, 2017
Very free atmosphere. Learned much things about Linux and Ubuntu. Very Good management team with excellent colleagues. Nice place to work. Easy to learn things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kurukshetra, HaryanaAugust 25, 2017
I spend good time here and a learned a lot from this and managment was so helpfull and nice culture here the job was very enjoyable and with good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
National Head (Current Employee) –  Chikmagalur, KarnatakaAugust 19, 2017
I want job for work hard to your company don't see my review see my work & say so u can select me for the job I think for this job my words are enough
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OrissaAugust 10, 2017
Weekdays are quite hectic, with all classes and lab works. The professors are good enough, help a lot to carry out projects. Management is quit good with proper coordination. People are friendly and helpful.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
windows and linux support (Current Employee) –  Trichy, Tamil NaduAugust 6, 2017
i have maintain Dell servers and client machines.

and i have work experience in windows and linux environment.


and wilingl to relocated any location. with any envireonment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a researchers, so I want to teaching
Researcher (Former Employee) –  JharkhandAugust 5, 2017
I have complete my phd in mathematics. I want to doing job in the field of mathematics as a assistant professor. So please include my cv for your golf country vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and grow
Student Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Srinagar, Jammu and KashmirJuly 17, 2017
Great!
Nice college! Student Activities amid educational growth felicitates a great environment for a budding engineer. A B.Tech. degree gave me an active insight into the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just ok
Adhoc Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaJuly 15, 2017
well nothing its just another state iam not sure i can leave my familiy to stay so far so just ok but does not work for me. its a good college to have fun and education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned administrative skills
Data Entry Operator (DEO) (Current Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduJuly 14, 2017
Good working place.
Friendly environment.
Learned a lot of Skills and good things.
But no job security.
Everyone help me a lot to learn the work.With their support I learned a little.
Pros
Refreshments will be provided
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 144 reviews
563
445
323
28
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture