MSD Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 621 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best multinational to work with
Senior Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHMay 28, 2015
GOOD WORKING CULTURE
Best management of employees
A very much scientific oriented organisation .
But now seems not to be so employee friendly which it used to be earlier .
Now the culture has changed and started to torture there employees because the company wants to curtail its employment in this part of Asia I: India
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and productive workplace
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Jalandhar, PBMay 3, 2015
A typical day:-When I achieve and surpass the sales target.
Learning:- 1.Communication
2. Patient care
3.How to implement strategies
4.Selling skills
5.Personality development
6.Product Knowledge
Enjoyable part:- When my name is nominated for MD Club award.
Pros
Better employee services
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm to work
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi,IndiaApril 1, 2015
One of the best MNC in world,
culture is very good.
stick to ethincs & intigrity.
i am working in this company sine Nov,2010. so almost 4.5years.
currently i am based at delhi headquarter in India.
specialised in vaccines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Gain
Therapy Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 28, 2015
1. Good work culture.
2. Learning
3. Complicated strategies to execute.
4. Last moment frustration.
Pros
Work culture is good
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was Fun in MSD
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBDecember 22, 2014
Learned Corporate Culture & importance of ethics & Integrity.
Pros
Lot more fun part was there
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediacal Representative
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLNovember 27, 2014
• Dealt with women heath care product.
• Responsible for promoting products and the achievement of the sales target set by the company.
• Interacting with distributer on the regular basis and take information of sales and closing stock.
• Collecting personal order booking from customer
• Keeping in contact with existing customers in person and by phone.
• Driving Volume and Growth in the given Territory.
• Distributor handling.
• Meeting sales targets
• Promoting new products and any special deals.
• Advising customers about delivery schedules and after-sales service.
• Recording orders and sending details to the sales office.
• Giving feedback on sales trends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative and a intresting work profile
D) Working as Senior Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, ASNovember 16, 2014
Wonderful organization to work with,cooperative colleagues and wonderful learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working experience
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  nizamabad.telanganaOctober 14, 2014
Good working experience and exellent support with all feild force and team and managers like a complete family entertainment.

i want to work at my native place in kamaaredy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Encouraging Team mates
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 9, 2014
Excellent team Players in my team. very result oriented and cooperative
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
bigger territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional Company
Sr. Therapy Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MHSeptember 7, 2014
The primary role , is to prospect for new clients by networking, cold calling, advertising or other means of generating interest from potential clients. Plan persuasive approaches and pitches that will convince potential clients to do business with the company. Must develop a rapport with new clients, and set targets for sales and provide support that will continually improve the relationship. Also required to grow and retain existing accounts by presenting new solutions and services to clients. Work with mid and senior level management, marketing, and technical staff. He/she may manage the activities of others responsible for developing business for the company. Strategic planning is a key part of this job description, since it is the business manager’s responsibility to develop the pipeline of new business coming in to the company. This requires a thorough knowledge of the market, the solutions/services the company can provide, and of the company’s competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Regional Regulatory Director - APac Region (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 31, 2014
Fantastic Organisation to work with
Your Day is good when you go to office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for msd is itself a pride, work culture is extremly good, learnt how to work as a team, support at each and every step.
Therapy Business Manager (Current Employee) –  India, BangaloreAugust 27, 2014
The most enjoyable day of the work is that when we go for a joint work with seniour officials , there is lot to learn on the job in field work.
how to over come in tuff situations in conviencing customers and when the query and concern get solved that moment becomes the most cherissed moment of the work.
Pros
good allowances, extremly good daily allowances.
Cons
some times delayed marketing stratergies to implement in market at desired time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn new thinks
SENIOR THERAPHY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Madurai Tamilnadu IndiaAugust 18, 2014
It is very good to work in this company
in MSD i learned so many things as specialy about product and inclinic behavior in doctor chamber
All my coworkers are very professional in their behavior.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to convert doctors and i got a MD CLUB AWARD in MSD in 2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Speciality product Selling,Gained knowledge regarding customer handling & Able to learn to take Business decissions.
Senior theraphy manager (Current Employee) –  Shiliguri, WBJune 29, 2014
Developed Business analytical skills which helped me to take certain important decissions within a short span of time.
Learned situation handling which helped to develope more customers and also teritorry.
Gained knowledge more about business acumen which helped me to gain an edge over the compititors.......
Pros
Motivation in the from of remounaration.
Cons
Life work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNJune 13, 2014
A completely different different culture and very suppportive with good monetary aspects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
EA to RBO Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 4, 2014
takes care of our work balance
great atmosphere to work with
have a great management
best workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carreer growth
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 24, 2014
Same as when I worked with Himalaya and Pfizer
order has been taken from my stockiest and chemist
I used to meet all my listed Doctors and Chemist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organizational culture
"Therapy Manager" (Current Employee) –  Brahmapur, ORApril 18, 2014
Enjoying here by working as a Thrapy Manager since Sept 2011.
I have given a very good growth to Organization and also developed myself .
Pros
Good Organization
Cons
working hour is from 11 am to 6 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LEAD THERAPY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, UPApril 15, 2014
The company is thw multinational and purely professional in approach every day is to be new day and learn from each day.
Management is bit in hurry to do the things though mine coworkers are very supportive and i enjoy each and every day because i got the IIM recognition which no company can give which is the most enjoyable part of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun work place.
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 2, 2014
Everyday here is a fresh , new day where we learn new things, and execute, innovate our ideas for our product sale.
Management is very cool , friendly & importantly respect & appreciate & motivate us with the freedom to innovate & implement our ideas which helps in revenue generation.
We have a very good collaboration with our team. co -workers as well our team leaders are very friendly with us.
If we take it easy , i dont find anything to be hard in any job, especially when the job is of our choice, when its our passion.
So everything here is enjoyable. most enjoyable part of this job is, we get many oppurtunities to innovate new things, demonstrate our talent , our knowledge to highly qualified professionals , the Drs, which is amazing & sets the Standards of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 621 reviews
5290
4212
387
220
112

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture