MSD Employee Reviews in Mumbai, Maharashtra

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 629 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to work
Business Manager( Task Force) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 19, 2018
A lot of learning. Very supportive seniors. Company culture is too good. Talent has its own place and reward in this organization. People are treated as asset. A little aggressive career growth plan will help to retain people here.
Pros
Values, Vision and People asset
Cons
slow in terms of professional growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platforms to Perform and Develop
Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 30, 2017
For Seekers, MSD provide big opportunity to learn and develop backed by great corporate culture, but that depends upon on your line managers.,:-)
They have path breaking innovative products with speak for itself.
Company focused on high standards of business operations and expects to grow in highly competitive market with strict ethical practices.
The management in India is direction less which is struggling to choose between business orrientation vs. ethical; SOP vs.customer centricity; long term Vs Short term goals due to dynamic environmental forces like intense competition, regularly laws and employment.
Pros
Great platform to learn & develop
Cons
HR Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic but uncertain Management Team
Zonal Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 18, 2017
Internal and External environmental conditions causing uncertainty in long term strategy planing and implementation.
Lots of internal structural changes creating doubt and negatively impact on morals of employees at all levels.
Pros
Great Product and Best work culture
Cons
Turbulent Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional growing organization
BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  MUMBAIApril 28, 2017
Good organization which looks for for employee development and progress

Working hours are flexible .. Integrated teams ... Dream company for most

Offers opportunities in various divisions helping individual grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Sharing
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 4, 2017
I work from Home.
I plan my monthly visit by providing my 3 month plan to my senior.
My co workers - CSR work from Europe (well managed)
No Incentive ( for over the budget performance - as in sales)
Decision making (Given opportunity to share our thought)
The senior team work as a team with no position ego.
Pros
Decision making
Cons
Incentive for over the budget performance to be included
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & result orinted approach
Associate Director (India Region Markets (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 23, 2016
There is significant leaderings on the job, as you will be required to engage with innovative approaches for creating access and customer engagement. Leadership supports for fostering learning will help in improving skill sets and assuming diverse and higher responsibility. A great place to work with eithical and compliant business processes.
Pros
Fosters learning agility and innovation
Cons
No such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn
Assistant Manager for Compliance Division (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 2, 2015
Supportive Management.
Working atmosphere is cool
Seniors are concerned with work rather than other topics.
Flexibility of timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Regional Regulatory Director - APac Region (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 31, 2014
Fantastic Organisation to work with
Your Day is good when you go to office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
EA to RBO Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 4, 2014
takes care of our work balance
great atmosphere to work with
have a great management
best workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun work place.
Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 2, 2014
Everyday here is a fresh , new day where we learn new things, and execute, innovate our ideas for our product sale.
Management is very cool , friendly & importantly respect & appreciate & motivate us with the freedom to innovate & implement our ideas which helps in revenue generation.
We have a very good collaboration with our team. co -workers as well our team leaders are very friendly with us.
If we take it easy , i dont find anything to be hard in any job, especially when the job is of our choice, when its our passion.
So everything here is enjoyable. most enjoyable part of this job is, we get many oppurtunities to innovate new things, demonstrate our talent , our knowledge to highly qualified professionals , the Drs, which is amazing & sets the Standards of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaccine selling, RTM,CME arrangement.
Senior Therapy Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, ThanedownJuly 28, 2013
*Promote Rotavirus vaccine to paeds & HPV Vaccines to Gyn.
*Indepth knowledge of Vaccine & customer's need identification.
*Support system is very good.
*Helps in building strong relationship with customers and guide for taking forward one step ahead for business generation.
*Vaccine distributors not supportiing for Primary generation order as per norms.
*Healthy scientific discussion with our customers.
Pros
working hour flexibility
Cons
Long Waiting outside at doctor's chamber.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning
Trainee Consultant (Former Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 3, 2012
Long work Hours
java , sql
management was fair
Few Co workers
long working hours
web designing
Pros
convinient location
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more MSD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 629 reviews
5294
4214
389
220
112

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture