Mphasis Employee Reviews in Mangalore, Karnataka

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 2,337 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge about the process
associate in NATGEN (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 3, 2019
Helped me to better communicate with the agents. It was quite useful as one comes to know a lot about the process and how the business runs . We had our own targets to complete everyday and that made us confident and ambitious .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  mangaloreMay 5, 2019
amazing place to work. great people and learnt good technical and software skllls,
people at work were very professional and helping. overall it was a great experience..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
TECH SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2019
MPHASIS is one of the best Company to work with,

Team lead, HR, Trainer's, SME's were all full of life and never hesitated to help the new joinees.

Though at time we had lot of pressure to work in night shifts, easily could chill and relax as we had lot of fun activities meantime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Customer Support Officer (Former Employee) –  MangaloreJanuary 15, 2019
Process was systematically managed.... And the company had help desk for it's employees so that if employees had any queries they can clear it.
Easy to manage professional and personal life.,as the company provides proper leaves and shifts prior.
Pros
Help desk for employees
Cons
Health issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment,supportive managers & collegues.
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  mangaloreDecember 19, 2018
It was good experience working with mphasis. Moreover enjoyed working here. good training was given and there was fun activities conducted as well,rewards and recognition was also there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer support
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2018
Customer support Executive , handling multinational company client in USA, Shift Hours working night shifts was the hardest part.
Attending complicated issues is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment .
Customer Support Officer " D1" (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 24, 2018
Very good campus for working.
Good environment around the office
Good Facilities provided for outsider to stay.
Free coffee,milk and tea .
Very large and good cafetaria .
Pros
Free Coffee/ tea/ milk
Cons
Extra milers will paid extra salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
non voice process (Former Employee) –  mangaloreJuly 26, 2018
Too gud environment.very good coworkers. Mesmerizing company . gud cafeteria. Cab facility was nice and safe. Unit manager managers all wr nice. Nice.
Pros
free coffee tea and milk
Cons
one year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
technical support engineer (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaMay 5, 2018
Great learning opportunity and great place to start your career . Loved the experience and the team work. Opportunity to grow is a little limited in mangalore location
Pros
Great team
Cons
Canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good team to work with
technical support associate (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaMarch 22, 2018
had a great time working in mphasis more than a year,was in a very supportive team,no issues with salary or incentives ,i would give 5 stars for the company.unfortunately our project got shut down
Pros
excellent team support
Cons
less lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Tech support (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, INDIAMarch 11, 2018
Productive and fun work place. I'm very lucky person who worked with Mphasis. I started my career from this company, the most i learned in this company is patience, how to convince the customer when issue has not resolved and how to manage the things when it goes reverse.It provided me with a good communication skills, by giving good quality respond.
Pros
Free transportation facility, good cafeteria
Cons
could improve on incentive levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Transaction Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  MangaloreJanuary 29, 2018
Awesome Management, Friendly and helpful colleagues, nice environment, Good place to learn, Team work, mentoring each other, training juniors, entertainment for the employees, only drawback is the salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy process and easy to reach targets
Customer Support Officer (CSO) (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, IndiaOctober 16, 2017
Being my first job I wasn't very confident and was scared I would mess it all up but I didn't and I'm glad. My trainers were the best and gave me confidence to work and improve my skills. I wasn't much of a talker but it was a BPO so my job really, was to talk! My trainer made it easy for me. I learned a lot of things there as a beginner and liked what I did there. The targets weren't hard to reach and once we had are targets met we were free to relax, no pressure. All in all it was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a best place for me to develop my technical skills as well as communication skills.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2017
It was a best place for me to develop my technical skills as well as communication skills.
since it was my first job i felt very secure and confident .and i feel it was a blessing being a part of the Mphasis Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in
TPO (Current Employee) –  MangaloreSeptember 4, 2017
As a place to work in its one of the best i believe. Just the salary structure and job security and continuity is a concern. As even relocating would be based on current CTC which is already low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Employee (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2017
Customer service - voice
Answering customer queries
communication
strict management
Bit stressed workplace
Heavy targets are the hardest part
Good canteen, big environment, near to city
Pros
gud canteen
Cons
less sal, Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  MangaloreAugust 14, 2017
It is good company which gave more chances to learn professionally and personally i always remember each movement and i am proud to say that i was mphasisan
Pros
only few days
Cons
yes we need to stretch the day some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work learn by here
Marketing and Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaJuly 8, 2017
It was amazing because we most our college batch was here together and relation with our manager like a friend of us. He was our back bone at any minor or major issues to solve.
Pros
picnic was arranged annually and parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
not recommended .....
reason below
1. time and efforts invested are not valued
2. pay does not match the work involved
3. employee's welfare is not considered
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun training
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
I am happy with company training process. i enjoyed lot at the time of training. working condition also very good., overall i happy with Mhasis company , Mangalore
Pros
good facilities
Cons
loe salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mphasis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,337 reviews
5621
4939
3595
2116
166

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture