Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search See all 451 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure & support for a fresher.
Structural Design Intern Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJMarch 22, 2015
I had to visit mostly on weekends as I had college on weekdays.
I learned how to design a structure facing a problematic situation in real time.
My mentors were very calm and helpful.
Getting a feeling of working in a company for a difficult project was the most enjoyable part.
Pros
Offline support on holidays from Mentors
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Satisfaction
Trainee Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMarch 14, 2015
No Job Satisfaction in terms of Learning, Career Development, Responsibilities, Work Culture, Remuneration, Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Manager.
Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamnagar, GJNovember 27, 2014
2011- Present Mott Mac Donald LTD.
(Jamnagar Branch) Multinational Engineering Consultancy Company of United Kingdom (U.K.)
2011- Present As A Sr. Accounts Manager, (Jamnagar Sewerage (ICZM) Project Rs.150 Crore Funded by World Bank - Jamnagar, India)
Responsibilities:
 Checking, verifying and accounting of Purchase Bills (Construction Material) and Contractor Bills (Services Bills of Civil, Electrical, Mechanical and Labour Supply Bills) in Personal Accounting Software.

 Maintain office data in system Letters, Mails, Drawings, Documents & daily site visit photographs etc.

 Maintain filing system of office. (Hard copies & soft copies of all documents).

 Data entry work and formatting work.

 Preparation of Voucher.

 Maintain Petty Cash.

 Checking & Accounting of Equipment Hiring Bills & Admin Bills.

 Monitoring Accounts Payable Functions.
Pros
Jamnagar
Cons
Jamnagar
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less Higkerkey Working Atmosphere
Document Controller/ Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 17, 2014
We can direct contact or ask for the guidance, but the remuneration paid is less.
Allocation of work is not proper.
Due to single person responsibility leave is difficult .
Pros
Friendly Working Atmosphere
Cons
Allocation of work is not proper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Executive - HR (Current Employee) –  GoregaonOctober 28, 2014
There is no any system. Management has treat as Support staff so i am not getting good hike. I am person in my branch to handle all Hr activities due to which I am over loaded and it is effect to my health & Family
Pros
Pick up & Drop facilites
Cons
Statutory Compliances, Admin and HR activities. handle by me and it overload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Life
PROJECT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PBAugust 7, 2014
Assisting my seniors in various management consulting projects such as PIB Projects, LIE Projects, CDR Projects. I have learned how to plan the phase & execute them, monitoring the details in a very minute way. The hardest part is the delivery date where we have to be perfect with the full & final project report. I have learned the steps of Management Consulting.
Pros
Great Exposure to core project consulting
Cons
very based salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Competitive and good Enivronment
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 7, 2014
Overall good place to learn , work in quality projects. Good technical environment.
Pros
Work Culture and Flexibilty
Cons
Salary and Promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STRUCTURAL CAD (Former Employee) –  BANGALOREAugust 2, 2014
Good working friendly environment, I learned a lot about metro rail structural and geo-technical detailing & temporary works by working on bangalore metro ug2 project.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Consultant with oil and gas
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Surat, GJJuly 24, 2014
Client Accounting, data analysis, report writing, primary and secondary research, Team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Cad Technician (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJMay 19, 2014
very good Atmosphere. we will work in this compny without any stress and load. and working system is also very easy.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging and team work
Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJFebruary 25, 2014
I learn many things like Team work, problem solution skills and many more
Pros
Bonus of every sucessfully project
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Workplace.
QA/QC Engineer (Welding) (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KLFebruary 16, 2014
My co workers've been supportive all the way. It was an opportunity to learn a whole new bunch of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result oriented workplace
Management Coonsultant (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJFebruary 6, 2014
Management is very poor, more emphasis is given on completion of work rather than quality. Being in Consultancy filed there are no learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Trainees,Learning Culture
Piping Engineer (Materials) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 28, 2013
Overall Company is good for beginers.
Working at Mott is cool.Exposures are given to Trainees in all aspects of Piping
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geotechnical Engineer
Geotechnical Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangaloreDecember 11, 2013
Underground Stations
tunnel
Pile foundations
Shallow foundations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with Mott MacDonald Pvt. Ltd.
Electrical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KLNovember 18, 2013
Working at Mott MacDonald has helped in my professional career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  mumbaiNovember 14, 2013
working atmosphere is good,
Team work
lack of recognition
co-workers cooperative
Response from concern department
Freedom in work
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Design Engineer, MNR Department (Current Employee) –  Noida, UPSeptember 26, 2013
it is a very good firm. It gives good work exposure to its employee.
Pros
Understand employee need
Cons
strict on timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standards followed perfectly
Cad technician (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 31, 2013
we were working under perfect standard conditions. threr is no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but not getting continiuty work
site Engineer for DPR (Former Employee) –  Gulbarga, KAAugust 21, 2013
very good experience at the time of working but while not having project it will not secure for the job
Pros
good in all expenses while travelling
Cons
heavy travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mott MacDonald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 451 reviews
5146
4172
398
215
120

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture