Mott MacDonald Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search See all 451 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering with the Owners and Lenders
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  IndiaOctober 13, 2016
I have been reviewing RCC/Structural steel drawings/design and find utmost pleasure to deliver a product which is error free and can be straightforwardly implemented at site.
Preparation of specification, drawings, reports etc was also done which were highly accredited by my seniors/owners/lenders.
Periodic construction monitoring visits was another important part of my life as i learnt how to check construction progress.

The hardest part was preparing detail engineering drawings which need to had intricate details also be prepared in a very short span of time.

My co-workers were nice, supporting and always made me learn new aspects and ways to deal situations which made me a better engineer and paved way for me to become a good manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & knowledgeble
Piping Engineer (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 30, 2016
Working with Mott MacDonald provides you lot of opportunities and space for improvements.
I gain lot more experience and found my hidden abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company if you want to work
Sr. Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 28, 2016
Overall Good Company if you want to work.
you will get salary on every 1 day of month, good employee culture. Need to work extra if work is more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Mottmac Donald
design engineer electrical (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 3, 2016
Mottmac donald is user friendly company, feel free talk to lead team and support to all of them. over all 5 years worked in Mottmac, In this time pried I have coordinated with MEP and communicate client meting.
Pros
No
Cons
8 hrs working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratApril 10, 2016
Field works, Data Tabulation, Data Analysis. Management always motivated me by giving quarterly honorarium and bonuses. Scope of learning is highly appreciable.
Pros
Honorarium and Bonus
Cons
Intensive field work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
HVAC Design Engineer (commercial & Metro Railway) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 4, 2016
good team work
solving problem is very easy
working with friendly
high salary
good manager
improved my career
new software using
high incentive
Pros
incentive
Cons
eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2016
Being just an intern i was allowed to work on various designs of Boilers , pressure vessels and Mixers and given sufficient exposure to corporate office culture.
Also helped in the designing of Fractionation towers and Various piping equipment related to it.
Gained experience of how to maintain a level of Symbiosis between various departments of an office and also on customer-vendor and consultant relationship maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area to learn
Project Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 3, 2016
All the people of the organisation are full of energy and help other without any cause

I wish I will work there again in my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Electrical and Instrumentation Engineer (Current Employee) –  mangalore to Hassan pipelineJanuary 21, 2016
Good job
learned quality work with fast
better management
nice persons
OFC cable blowing
SV station works
very happy to working with M/s Mottmacdonald
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
SR ENGINEER PIPING (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 17, 2016
I got opportunity here to work as piping lead engineer and interact with client and pmc.
Deputed to dubai as lead engineer to for coordination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with well defined systems, great mentors, peers and some great fun and knowledgement management initiatives
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 11, 2016
Having worked to close to decade I found almost all aspects of the organization positive. Systems are great, though at times, it felt cumbersome to manage projects through these processes, But, at the end those systems have been found to be great supportive tools.

Had load of fun with the peers and managers, every one was supportive.

Salary was good but not the best in industry compared to similar work responsibilities
Pros
Growth in technical, managerial and personal spheres
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Culture, Trust, Respect
Executive HR (Former Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 18, 2015
Near by 4.5 yrs experience with the co like great investment to deal with the different functions of HRM.

Joined this company to take care of Statutory Compliance but contributed in great extent to Culture building through innovative practices, employee engagement & CSR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engineering work place
Spread Incharge (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 18, 2015
Good Working Enviornment with lots of opportunities for learning. Mott MacDonald's India business is a leading multi-disciplinary management and engineering consultancy with offices nation-wide.
Mott MacDonald is engaged in planning, developing and delivering projects across many sectors – from energy, industry, water and environment to transport, buildings, urban infrastructure and social development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Engineer-Piping (Former Employee) –  AhmedabadOctober 20, 2015
Key services for India’s major markets - from business advice to development planning to engineering design to project management. From business case preparation and advice on key issues to design, implementation and ongoing support to industrial projects.
Fun to work
I am overall satisfied with this.
Taking leave or on date salary are the key objective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Professional work
GIS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KASeptember 28, 2015
Top Management is Good, all expolyes are work like good Professionals and work culture is like Professional work culture. Got Good experience with International experts.
Pros
Good Experience with International Experts
Cons
No Continuous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good field exposure
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Noida, UPAugust 30, 2015
- The work contain a lot of exposure to the field
- Good opportunity to enhance skills
- More need to focus on quality of work in the projects
- Monotonous work at life
Pros
Good exposure to field, Opportunity to enhance skills
Cons
need more management and planning in delivering the projects to the client, monotonous work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good design firm
Engineer - Instrumentation (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 2, 2015
This company is very good with a good working atmosphere, People are very supportive and helpful. Top management is also very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Architect (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 13, 2015
Overall company prospects seems to be good. Ofcourse i learnt a lot in my tenure of 1.5yrs. with the Company. Advantages of being associated with the company is having worked on large scale projects of varied nature. A typical day at work is good if pressure is less and can spend more time on detailing of drawings.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A subcontracting company
Senior Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 9, 2015
its a subcontracting company with limited facilities. have limited culture. they are mostly dealing mechanical construction works. mainly into piping and mechanical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace filled with eminence & prestige
QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KLApril 23, 2015
Typical days start at 9 am & can go up to 6 or 7 pm.

The work here teaches one what it means to work in a MNC with prestige & dignity.

The management focuses on results & may put pressure on employees to get it done.

Co workers were always supportive & encouraging.

The hardest part of the job lies in meeting the client expectations while the enjoyable part lies in mingling with the all encouraging colleagues.
Pros
All benefits, caring attitude
Cons
Occasional pressure from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mott MacDonald. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 451 reviews
5146
4172
398
215
120

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture