Motilal Oswal

Motilal Oswal Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search See all 174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Workspot
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  CoimbatoreApril 5, 2017
I enjoyed my days in motilal, every day was a fresh and energetic day.
For any problems and query i got help from by higher officals and they taught me more and more.
Supported me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's has one of the best group of employees
Advisory-CNT(Call And Trade) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 5, 2017
I had to resign just because of my pan card issue over all it has one of the most leading marketing team.
Its has the most powerful worm up the morning meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Stater
Dealer Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshApril 5, 2017
NO words i have, i started my work life from here. Learned various skills from here, like how to make good relation with clients and how to improve myself to serve better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Prabhadevi, MaharashtraApril 4, 2017
Best place to work, fun loving environment.I am a MOSL employee for sake of genuineness and transparency, rest all are negatives here. I do not remember their recommendations has achieved target.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Equity Dealer & Mutual Fund Executive (Former Employee) –  Vashi, MaharashtraApril 1, 2017
1) Friendly Enviroment
2) Learned Lots of Things
3) Collages are good
4) Salary is depend upon target

overall good experiance to work here and willing to continue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good
Executive HO Operations New Business (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2017
heavy work load,excellent HR.
less supportive team members,young firm.
Too much of stress.
you get to learn a bit about share market.
recommended for a fresher.
Pros
Cool HR
Cons
Heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intership project
good job (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 20, 2017
• To predict share prices using Technical Tools and chosen only 3 companies for project
• To know more about Technical Tools and to study in detail what are the factors that affect the prices of shares and general study on Indian capital markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Back Office Head (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2017
Head office management is good.We can enhance our skills,If we work hard in the starting surely there is a growth.but the growth is slow and sturdy.Good.
Pros
Free lunches and allowances
Cons
salary hike is not easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Corporate Access Group - Institutional Equity (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2017
-Really challenging as it was extremely difficult to prioritize the work.
-Learned to Multi Task at a new level.
-Difficult part of the job was to keep the stakeholders happy.
Pros
Great Environment to work; Great support
Cons
Being a new department, team was bombarded with loads of work which was pretty challenging to cope up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place towork
Sr.Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 14, 2017
it was fun working in Motilal Oswal ltd.Would love to go back and work again if i get theopportunity.Best place to work . People are very supportive specially HR.
Pros
free breakfast every friday
Cons
too much sales pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb encouraging and fun place to work !!
Associate Vice-President - Group Sales Head (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 13, 2017
Superb Place to learn, responsibilities given are great. Management is superb, very encouraging.

Office working condition is fantastic, table tennis, pool and gym available on site for employees.

Salary is fair and as per market conditions.

Loved the management's support, encouragement and openness to guide,teach and motivate.

If your a serious career oriented ethcical, client focussed person this growing company is the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Place to Work
Associate Vice President (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2017
The Company follows and sets best of the industry practices. Offers exclusive facilities and comfortable work environment for the employees. Regular training and updates for the employees. Company possess high standard of integrity & knowledge driven approach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review of company
Software Tester (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 26, 2017
1. Excellent work environment to work with.
2. Learned testing methodologies and testing strategies.
3. Got many training regarding professional growth and self development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Place
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,IndiaFebruary 23, 2017
The management was open to every suggestions that i had and go through it atleast once. Also the workplace culture was so enthusiastic that will keep you fresh and working throughout the day.
Pros
Open suggestions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Business Analyst, intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 14, 2017
Excellent learning opportunities..
Good working environment..
Helping staff..
Excellent for beginners.
Less pay.
Too much of traffic to be faced due to the locality of the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning atmosphere with co workers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 16, 2017
In motilal oswal securities i learned lot of share market things with my co workers and handling hni clients very well. and learn the technically and fundamental charts with the help of seniors .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to stock broking
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 16, 2016
I got the strong guidance &well trainined about stock broking like day trading cash market f&o commodities portfolio management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning new things
Equity Advisor (Current Employee) –  Malad, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2016
Learned about the markets and to complete the targets on time, to coordinate with team members and to handle responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 1, 2016
Awesome working in this company...Learn alot working this company... Growth...Fun at work...Growth opportunities are there...Work pressure little is there but we can manage....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working
Back Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamNovember 16, 2016
good office environment with collegue support
fun working especially after market hours.
good environment for girls who is working in mosl
Pros
proper timing
Cons
no brea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motilal Oswal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 174 reviews
543
478
334
214
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture