Motilal Oswal Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
adminstrative manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 13, 2016
It ia great place to work for knowledge and growth for our career.
Can approach directly the management without any barrier. We can share our views.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built me as professionally
Senior Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 26, 2016
I learned dealing with Ultra High Net Worth Individuals in true sense at Motilal Oswal Private Wealth Management.

Motilal Oswal Private Wealth Management works with deadlines and after they have given you the initial settling down period the management expect the employees to excel in whatever one is assigned and I guess this is what helped me in becoming a person who works with deadlines and almost excel in whatever assignment I take up.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional organisation
Assistant Manager- Sales (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBDecember 10, 2015
its a very good and professional organisation. The company takes care of its employee in every possible manner .i was very satisfied with this company and also performed well in the company.
Pros
paid lunch provided
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good corporate culture
Financial Analyst & Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  MUMBAINovember 30, 2015
Management is very good,i have learnt a lot in finance, taxation, management accounting, system development, accountancy etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high work pressure and team mannegment was not nice at all.
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 21, 2015
team management was not well there , speciallyin which team i was .no team work at all. but company policy was nice , company was very councious about there employees health .
Pros
no pros
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ensuring zero error
Vice President (Former Employee) –  mumbaiOctober 12, 2015
Working in the back-office of one of the largest financial services requires you to be on your toes throughout. There is no room for error as each errorr by has monstrous consequences. Huge amounts of data are processed with nearly zero error. The managed centre runs
24 by 7 and long hours are required to ensure zero downtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice organisation to start and build up your career
Mumbai as Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 28, 2015
The company culture is great and provides employee's with supportive environment. The company mission statement is clear and goals are high but support is present to help all employees achieve set goals. Management wants their teams to succeed.
I have grown a lot working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace filled with opportunities to learn
Business Associate-Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, IndiaSeptember 9, 2015
I had the steepest learning curve in this company. It was a great learning experience. Management is very supportive and gives its employees an opportunity to work in their own style which brings out the best in a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Development
Manager- Operation Department (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 6, 2015
In Motilal Oswal there is lot of Scope for implementing our Ideas which help to benefit to Company as well as Employees.Also help us to learn new activity due to changing the Job Profile in Company as per the capacity of Employee
Pros
Free Sncks
Cons
Late Sitting if required
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organization
Assistant Manager Advisory (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MHAugust 5, 2015
Good teamwork, best technical analysis softwares to learn about the stock market research. good place to do business development.
Pros
Separate place to seat and learn
Cons
Low salary as per job profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace very conducive to learning
Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 23, 2015
I learnt the basics of trading and stock market analysis. My mentor was extremely helpful in helping get the fundamentals cleared, which helped me build up on additional skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 28, 2015
Okay company to work....need o work more on employee salary...Need to hire more experienced people this will improve quality of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization
Development Manager (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADApril 29, 2015
we worked with team work and achieved good results. organisation paid extra payment who are worked on national holidays. we are very happy to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Many things
Equity Dealer (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KLMarch 19, 2015
The organisation is a fantastic place to work with great management promoting and guiding in doing the business. Fun in work is what the organization is . Many a times i enjoyed the way we worked . I felt it as a family and not as an organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absoliutly great company
Asst. Manager - Branch Sales (Current Employee) –  chennaiFebruary 27, 2015
My point of view its absolutely great company there are giving main priority only customer then employees very nice i'm working this kind of company.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun loving working condition
Dealing & Back Office Management (Former Employee) –  Wadgaon, MHFebruary 18, 2015
 Knowledge of Retail Banking, Risk Management in Banking products etc.
 Basic knowledge of accounting and finance administration, management of financial indicators
 MIS preparation & Credit risk reporting
 Field visit and froud investigation
 Comprehensive problem solving abilities.
 Ability to work under pressure.
 Willingness to learn fast.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family run business.
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHFebruary 3, 2015
I have had corporate experience in the past & Motilal Oswal was nothing like I've ever experienced. The feeling you would generally get is that of a family run establishment rather than a professionally run firm. Long-term policies & planning are non-existent.

They have a relatively young employee base which changes the dynamics of the firm very quickly.

The only thing enjoyable about the firm was the proximity to HRC & Madira at lower parel.
Pros
Young team, good working infrastructure
Cons
Only veg policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate research
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLFebruary 2, 2015
A detailed research on the real estate market in India.Helped gain an understanding of the markets especially the mall sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
National Stock Exchange(NSE) Registered Sub-Broker (Former Employee) –  kolkata, IndiaDecember 15, 2014
Its a nice place to work, close to my home. Job culture is very good and people are of different age and culture. Management is very supportive and provides oppurtunity to grow. I had great time working in this company and learnt about dealing with customers, how manage work with busy schedules etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and belives in ongoing process
Sr. Advisory Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 8, 2014
Very professional, continuous evaluation.
Managment is focused on result oriented things. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motilal Oswal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 144 reviews
537
465
329
210
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture