Motilal Oswal Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about motilaloswal
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow City, Uttar PradeshMay 12, 2017
working culture is best among other broking firms,
salary satisfaction is there,
best corporate in town,
education level is best in motilal they groom up there employee by educating them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
AVP - Corporate Planning (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 11, 2017
Balanced view of the management in bringing out work from employees
Extremely profit oriented work culture where every step is calculated and measured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Slogging
"Executive" level (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 9, 2017
The work culture is very energetic, but yet very exerting. Salary and benefits may lure you in the beginning but will let you down at the end.
Yet if you are good with the stack market and enjoy it, then this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2017
Motilal Oswal is very good company and strong broking firm in India
It is learning company where it grows itself along with employees growth in organisation.
Also it keeps employees engaged in various indoor and outdoor events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 29, 2017
It's a nice place to work. Day in company is like apart from daily activities you get to learn new things and chance to understand the domain.
It has many fun activities held by HR like quiz, birthday celebration and they conduct good programs on annual day, Mother's day and Women's day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalApril 18, 2017
It was a good experience to worked in motilal oswal as well as aditya birla money. management was very good and employee friendly.

In Aditya Birla Money I got two times promoted for my performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is really awesome and it is fun to work in such a cool environment
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  New delhiApril 17, 2017
Learned lot of management skills in motilal oswal securities ltd.
company has different approach to do business in india, employee really feel relaxed in such good environment , Everyone works as a team which is really good for a company and for individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 14, 2017
This is the best company in the broking and distribution segment. Work culture is by far the best i have ever experienced. A lot of scope to learn new things. Facilities provided by the company are top notch.
Pros
Facilities like Gym, Library, Atm, Doctor, Concierge
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Vice President (Current Employee) –  SadashivaNagar, Bangalore , KarnatakaApril 13, 2017
It is a long journey for me to work, 25 km and two hrs travel one side. It is a very good place to work as they focus on knowledge gaining and continuous test on the same.
Pros
Good Learnings
Cons
Long Journey to work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at motilal oswal
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 10, 2017
at motilal oswal i worked for just 7 months mainly because of the profile which they had given me was complete different than what they had said during the interview so i left the company but yes working was pressurized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining knowlege
Intern (Former Employee) –  Badlapur, MaharashtraApril 9, 2017
I did internship of 2 months in MOSL. Its quite good company, good people,good environment. cant say about salary as i was intern there. still overall nice place to work.
Pros
Good for freshers
Cons
NO transport facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Workspot
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  CoimbatoreApril 5, 2017
I enjoyed my days in motilal, every day was a fresh and energetic day.
For any problems and query i got help from by higher officals and they taught me more and more.
Supported me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's has one of the best group of employees
Advisory-CNT(Call And Trade) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 5, 2017
I had to resign just because of my pan card issue over all it has one of the most leading marketing team.
Its has the most powerful worm up the morning meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Stater
Dealer Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshApril 5, 2017
NO words i have, i started my work life from here. Learned various skills from here, like how to make good relation with clients and how to improve myself to serve better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Prabhadevi, MaharashtraApril 4, 2017
Best place to work, fun loving environment.I am a MOSL employee for sake of genuineness and transparency, rest all are negatives here. I do not remember their recommendations has achieved target.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Equity Dealer & Mutual Fund Executive (Former Employee) –  Vashi, MaharashtraApril 1, 2017
1) Friendly Enviroment
2) Learned Lots of Things
3) Collages are good
4) Salary is depend upon target

overall good experiance to work here and willing to continue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good
Executive HO Operations New Business (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2017
heavy work load,excellent HR.
less supportive team members,young firm.
Too much of stress.
you get to learn a bit about share market.
recommended for a fresher.
Pros
Cool HR
Cons
Heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intership project
good job (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 20, 2017
• To predict share prices using Technical Tools and chosen only 3 companies for project
• To know more about Technical Tools and to study in detail what are the factors that affect the prices of shares and general study on Indian capital markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Back Office Head (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2017
Head office management is good.We can enhance our skills,If we work hard in the starting surely there is a growth.but the growth is slow and sturdy.Good.
Pros
Free lunches and allowances
Cons
salary hike is not easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Corporate Access Group - Institutional Equity (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2017
-Really challenging as it was extremely difficult to prioritize the work.
-Learned to Multi Task at a new level.
-Difficult part of the job was to keep the stakeholders happy.
Pros
Great Environment to work; Great support
Cons
Being a new department, team was bombarded with loads of work which was pretty challenging to cope up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motilal Oswal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 144 reviews
537
465
329
210
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture