Motilal Oswal

Motilal Oswal Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 2, 2020
Place is good, good learning environment, they provide good knowledge about stock markets.
You can enjoy more challenges.. The incentive are good over here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Under Pressure
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2020
All these company need is just brokrage from their client...
They Gives too much pressures to employee for achieving their target...
They don't see to customer at all..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone thinks they are gods
cuz they be predicting the future and all wrong
typical day spends in chatting
lots of subsidiaries and small businesses
cant take non-veg food inside the campus
sly and cunning culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and comfortable place to work you can grow your self
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 19, 2020
Good team work all employee and boss are good and very much friendly atmosphere i love to work in future if you have any vacancy for me please give me a chance to work again thank you.
Pros
Sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
financial Adviser (Former Employee) –  ParelJanuary 15, 2020
They have first reference for knowledge. Work culture was good. A day was started from morning meeting they gave us financial market advise.
Which is most enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good Working with them as it's very good place to gain knowledge
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2020
I was loving working with motilal oswal but it was bit difficult to work fast as in it was online trading process.. I was working there as relationship advisor . Have attended calls with have trade online.. actually at one time there was so many work and risk as it was trading part..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Sadashivanagar, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 3, 2020
I am getting proper hr benifits. Here management is not good here more political is going on it is very difficult to survive i am not satisfied with job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Corporate Communication (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 28, 2019
Good experience for beginners, becomes monotonous after a while.
But to start with is really good, get to learn a lot..................................
Pros
Overall good company to work with
Cons
Monetary growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 15, 2019
I had a good experience in Motilal Oswal. I got to learn many things like how equity and derivatives market works and what are the parameters to invest and how to invest. Working here is a little bit stressful and kind of risky if you not focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary wise they don't pay you much
Executive (Former Employee) –  INDecember 15, 2019
It was a great company to work ,it helped me to grow and understand my work life as it was my first company.The management should think about paying little more as per the current inflation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Equity Advisor (Former Employee) –  Trichy, Tamil NaduDecember 14, 2019
Good it's convenient work nature
Client aquisition is very important for our company.
Account opening task is very risk
But order executed very fastly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2019
It is an amazing place to work. Employees are collaborative and always willing to help out new joiners. Company values and organizational culture is well structured and maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunities
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 1, 2019
First few weeks was just learning how to build industry grade software, then I proceeded to work with a team on the company app. I was able to seek help from anyone in my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressurized Environment
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 1, 2019
Salary low according to the workload. Work hours are unacceptable. Working time exceeds the mentioned time. Expects too many things at a time. Biased environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working and stressfull
Sales and customer support (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 23, 2019
office culture and employees are good but work has a lot of stressful for employees. i had learned a lot of things regarding my filed and also have experience about the people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Work profile - Advisor/Dealer (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 15, 2019
Good for freshers
Very competitive
Major part of salary is based on incentives
Very difficult to earn incentives
Young crowd
Good leaders
Good office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive with healthy working environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 13, 2019
we are login for the day @ 08:45 in the morning after that doing activity called MORNING MEET for getting daily updates about market letter on going on call. Learned about share market and sales as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Manager - Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 11, 2019
A typical day started with training, followed by phone calls, followed by meetings. At the end of the day, we had to report overall day's work into CRM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive organisation
Intern - Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lower parelOctober 31, 2019
The organisation was super with a a lot of competitive market. the culture was amazing with lot of activities for employees. The management was good. Got a lot new learning from the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment with a lot of learnings
AVP - Learning and Development (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 20, 2019
Competitive environment with a lot of learnings.
Job security may be a challenge in case of external environmentsnot being favourable.
You have to be lucky to get a good boss and to learn from him accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motilal Oswal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 175 reviews
543
479
334
214
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture