Ministry of External Affairs

Ministry of External Affairs Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
INTERN (Former Employee) –  delhi, indiaFebruary 7, 2019
It is a place with enlightened minds, you learn a lot in this place also it is fun to work in. My experience here has been great. I have learned to think globally and act locally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and rigid work environment
Spanish Interpreter | Translator | Desk Officer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 9, 2018
There is little sense of direction in the work culture. Bosses often assign tasks in a random fashion. Very little respect for language expertise. I had a good experience with one of my bosses but otherwise it was a forgettable work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
more than one and half year as jr.Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi G P O, DelhiJanuary 18, 2018
Okay not so good no so bad


Complete freedom

- Taking complete ownership for current work

- Friendly environment

-Open Culture, Do not need to wear former dress.

Nice environment to work. You can add more experience to your profile. Economies of scale
Pros
Get to learn all aspects of business and product management. End to End ownership
Cons
If you are favorite to your boss then you no need to bother about any thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am happy with my work
driver (Current Employee) –  near by nirmaan bhawan at maulana azad roadDecember 12, 2017
i am so happy because i have work ministry of exeternal affairs but not a life secure because it is a contract basis and my position as a driver for this ministry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultured work environment
Assistant Section Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 22, 2017
Good place to work and learn government organisation. Balanced work life. Co-operative seniors and admin head. Only con is no job security working on a contractual role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exilant
Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 16, 2017
Exilant my company and my job is better now to private job for the best management for mea and geting the staff is very sample people is hard work to field the orgnization
Pros
any event to meeting free lunch and high tea free
Cons
1 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Application Interface Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 26, 2017
company that provides expertise in search marketing solutions for business on a worldwide basis, including website promotion, online advertising and search engine optimization techniques to improve its clients' positioning in the search engines. We will cater to the higher education market, including colleges, universities and professional educational institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
major work place
Outsourced Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 20, 2017
i was working under Joint Secretary over there. typing work, diary work, sending emails to the concern department, typing work etc. are the basic work comes in my profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
O/S Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 12, 2017
5 days working with overtime facility. great work environment with familier nature of satff, refreshment facility on each and every occasion of get together.
Pros
Government job
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration division
Assistant (Current Employee) –  JAWAHAR LAL NEHRU BHAWAN JANPATHOctober 10, 2016
Here work is good people are also nice they help each other I have worked here last 4 years in the same section. My office and officer is very nice person
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 9, 2016
Nice place to work. Officers are very coordinative.
I have learned so many things there.
Very good management.
co workers are very sensitive about work.
To handle phone calls of applicants.
Rest all work are enjoyfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving, flexible, fantastic management
Customer Care Executive(non voice) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 26, 2015
I got very good reviews from my seniors, I still think there's a place of improvement.I reached and satisfied my position as well as supported company for companies growth.
Pros
free passes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Service
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, TNFebruary 28, 2014
my analytical ability and analyzing quest are used maximum for growth of the organization and to grow with the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work culture
Assistant (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 16, 2014
Great Place to work if permanent in the company. Co-worker were helpful and generous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

See more Ministry of External Affairs reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ministry of External Affairs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 20 reviews
510
45
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Ministry of External Affairs Reviews by Location