Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 581 reviews matching the search See all 6,151 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
software engineer 2 (Current Employee) –  india,hyderabadAugust 1, 2018
productive and fun work place
good please to work
most challenging people
senior management is not good
workplace culture
very less opportunities to work on new technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun and healthy place to work.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  INDIAAugust 1, 2018
Microsoft is the most good place to work.I was very much comfortable and enjoyable work culture.I have gained good experience in my field.I'm very much glad to be a part of wonderful team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  JharkhandJuly 29, 2018
Data entry professionals work either as individuals or as part of a larger team. Most of their day is spent analyzing data and entering it into spreadsheets or content management systems. These professionals often work from a home office and are proficient with productivity suite software like Microsoft Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Excellent work environment
Vendor and OEM partner Management (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 27, 2018
Excellent company to work
Enjoy working with Microsoft, You'll work with great minds in information technology in Microsoft, Sky is the limit to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Please to Work
Software Development Engineer 2 (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 25, 2018
It is really Great Company to work with.
You can get to work at desired technology as they have lots of option across various team.
you will get lots of freedom to show up your Idea.
Pros
Good Salary, Good Perks, Lot of Technology Options
Cons
Little bit Work life balance, Pressure is bit more
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is in a cross road with cultural change which is causing mixed messages within organization.
Principal PM Manager, Engineering (Current Employee) –  hyderabad, IndiaJuly 20, 2018
The cultural change initiated by CEO is an excellent one. However it still dominated by old timer with turf battles. Lot of incompetent folks are still around and willing to stay foot at any cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Current (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 13, 2018
This job is most enjoyable part of the process, because I and my friend are doing the job and also I learn so many things. I am leaving the job because, I am not satisfied with the result
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active directory Support engineer
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
It was a great Experience working in Microsoft. Working in US shift was challenging however it was quite interesting and Knowledge oriented. Used to get new cases to solve daily.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
system engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 12, 2018
It was nice working with Microsoft client for Infosys Ltd. Its where I learned the SAP SD workflow and worked on critical business requirements. Its was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture with great learning environment
HR Recruiter Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 9, 2018
Microsoft is a great diverse company with amazing learning exp with diverse culture and benefits . since I was in staffing and recruitments it gave me a lot of exposure to meet and interview people from across globes . Microsoft always helped with updating technologies with seminar
Pros
Free snacks and amazing campus facility
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2018
Good company to work with, good management, salary on time joining and exit formalities will be conduct smoothly , will join the company again in future
Pros
Transportation
Cons
No proper growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Proposal Writer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 27, 2018
The culture is very good and I have learned new things and you can enjoy the job. There will be no stress and the people are very friendly and help you a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and interective work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  wtp Jaipur, RajasthanJune 25, 2018
over all it was best, we used to sell microsoft mobiles and it was too good we communicate with various customers, each and every person was handeled differently, friendly work environment, all mobile brands under one roof, we work for competetion
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft Summary
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 22, 2018
Microsoft is an MNC where deep-learning of technologies comes automatically due to the very challenging nature of assignments handled. It has excellent training and certification programmes. It has great internal resources for employee-reference to help make calculated decisions while on job.
Pros
Great work satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok ok
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 21, 2018
Everything was okayish, but the work-life balance was good. Lots of politics, incompetent management, no proper code reviews or peer feedback, evaluations solely on relationships with teammates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 21, 2018
Its a Great place to Work.The work culture is very good and have a perfect work balance life.

I would recommend MS for my friends.
I would love get back to Microsoft if I would get an opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 20, 2018
Good company to work in where there is work-life balance but a lot of insecurity. Overall, I would recommend Microsoft as a good employer with good pay benefits
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with the technology scaling up
MSBI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Virtusa HyderabadJune 13, 2018
work with the technology scaling up
Good company to work with.
very good company to work and not much work pressure
Good environment to work,nimble, agile, company feel with established products and services,Most are humble, friendly, and skilled.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic work experience
Senior Ad specialist (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 11, 2018
i have got good opportunity to work and learn lot more during the work and culture and atmosphere and also improved a lot while working with this prestigious organisation.
Pros
monthly once
Cons
1hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work. One always get's to work on different technology stack
Customer support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 8, 2018
Microsoft Work culture is amazing , one gets to learn and explore in this organization . Microsoft follow the policy of Growth Mindset and encourages Diversity in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,151 reviews
52,836
42,072
3900
2219
1124

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture