Microsoft Employee Reviews in Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 6,247 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome culture and learning opportunity
HR Business Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 25, 2018
Awesome culture and learning opportunity.
Top management is highly focused.
Work life balance is moderate
Job security is moderate.
Growth within HR is highly limited
Pros
Free lunch, Education, Cab, Cafeteria
Cons
Growth within HR is highly limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Developer (Current Employee) –  chennaiApril 13, 2018
Microsoft is a great place to work. The company provides a great work life balance. It has a tremendous opportunities for personal growth. We will be recognized fro every pieces of work we do in Microsoft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture drive
HR Operations Advisor (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 25, 2017
Microsoft holds high values and great work place culture. Their Growth Mindset values drives the urge to be more and do more. The management listens to your unsaid needs and extends care and support for all work related commitments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with microsoft
customer support executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 18, 2017
As i was a fresher at that point of time, learned a lot of new stuffs as in like the work culture and how to behave at the work place, which made me a matured man form being a boy. it was really interesting working with them as it was too technical and since i was a guy who always liked technologies. it made me learn and showed me how to implement stuffs which i had within.
Pros
amazing infrastructure
Cons
work timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place that can still get better
HR Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 28, 2017
its a great place in terms of perks, payment. also you get to see the latest technology and fast paced environment, with the most effective and competent colleagues.

However, the competition is cut-throat, you need to be really quick and competent. career progression is slow.
Pros
great perks
Cons
slow career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 21, 2017
Very good work life balance.
Awesome working culture.
More employee benefits.
Easily approachable to top level managers.
We can learn new things and get good reputation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Accountant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 6, 2017
You can enjoy your work. you have good work life balance. you have freedom. No1 brand. you will be provided extra benefits apart from salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unchallenging atmosphere
HR operations associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2016
The benefits and salary are only advantage, no scope of growth. It is not suitable for someone who is looking to grow in career. It is more suitable for someone who is just looking for a steady income month on month basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps me to improve my communication skill and enjoy an office atmosphere
Technical support agent (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 9, 2016
Great experience to work with such a reputed company.
Helps me to improve my communication skill.
Enjoy an office atmosphere,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation
Offshore Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 19, 2016
Habituated to keep focus on the innovation and understanding the future and shaping and designing according to dynamic changes in digital world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with awesome people
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaDecember 18, 2015
8- 6 day with 10am daily meeting with manager and field analysis
improved my analytical skills and communication skills while improving on my budgeting skills.
management was awesome always had daily games in order to relax the employees.
first experience with the co- workers had ups and downs but as the time went they all turned out to be great.
Because of the long hours missed a tons of Barcelona's matches.
The daily meetings and games, they were hilarious.
Pros
Free lunches, daily fun activities
Cons
10 hours long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary and Benefits
HR Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 13, 2015
Microsoft is a great company and this is their Pilot Project, having said that the work is not as complicated as it was in my previous company as it is still in a developing stage.However the Salary and the Benefits offered are great.
Pros
General Shift
Cons
Prospects of growth is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
HR Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNDecember 31, 2014
I did an internship for a period of one month in Adecco understanding the end to end process from a Recruitment consultancy point of view.
Pros
Lack of employee satisfacation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally productive and fun xbox gaming
Microsoft Student Partner (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNFebruary 26, 2014
Learning Microsoft technologies that too in the awesome microsoft office is too good. Working with other MSP is also joyful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A most learning guaranteed environment with fun to work
Enterprise Exchange Admin (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 26, 2013
Days work would be to resolve issues related to Exchange Server. Kind of interesting workplace where learning and work comes together. Day on day basis the issues which we take would differ due to high customer customization and interesting resolutions for unique cases. Management is supportive to employees creative ideas and a good team to go along. The most enjoyable part would be my team, where people understand each other and help everyone getting to the top.
Pros
Get easily recognized/rewarded for what you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
exchange admin (Current Employee) –  chennaiJuly 4, 2013
i am a Microsoft front line support Engineer in Wipro Ltd
my co-workers are helping me to improving exchange knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work pressure is too high that is the reason i am looking for a job change back to procurement
Functional consultant (Current Employee) –  chennaiAugust 31, 2012
Work pressure is too high that is the reason i am looking for a job change back to procurement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Microsoft reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,247 reviews
52,888
42,100
3907
2223
1129

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture