Microsoft Employee Reviews

Found 563 reviews matching the search See all 6,017 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will ever Grateful to the organization
Shift engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 28, 2019
I have been worked as Facility Shift engineer for 3.5 years
I have Learn so many things ,Facility utilities technology is very good
Very Comfortable atmosphere to learn new things.
Good Team Work
Good Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with technology & momentum.
Territory Channel Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 22, 2019
Microsoft is a excellent company to work with, immense opportunity to learn & grow but few bad managers & poor HR process had taken the company to the wrong direction.
Pros
Good Pay Master
Cons
Tough to manage work like balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Software design engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2019
Job culture Nad work life balance Iis good. Overall a good company to work here. I m so much glad to work with the team. Very positive team with good efforts and hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microsoft - Good Transformation, Rapid Progress
Country Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaJuly 30, 2019
For a company of this scale, Microsoft has pivotted well from legacy (Windows + Office) to Cloud Selling (D365, M365 and Azure).
There are large programs underway to upskill employees and ensure focus moves to SAAS / IAAS / PAAS.
It is a fun place to work however demanding on the work life balance if you are in a P&L role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Microsoft club
Creative head (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 22, 2019
Individual can learn alot at college level and gain experience. It increases the leadership potential in you and help you make effective decisions in career
Pros
leadership
Cons
not so frequent meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workspace
Microsoft O365 Support Ambassador (Current Employee) –  PunjabJuly 17, 2019
The best environment to work in. You learn a lot while working here a lot of opportunities. It is really lovely to work with such great individuals and very learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to work in..
Associate editor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 17, 2019
You report to a manager in the US, who has no idea about daily happenings in the office. Taking advantage of this, the older employees act like managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant work culture & cutting edge engineering practices
Software Engineer 2 (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 13, 2019
One of the best places to work. The modern engineering practices are one of the best things that excite any engineer.
Pros
Pay, Work Life Balance, Limitless opportunities to grow internally
Cons
people and policitics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, helps learn new technologies.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 2, 2019
Flexible timings, work culture is good.Lot of opportunities. direct connects with clients.Weekly Fun activities so that employees are refreshed. Enjoy the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
GLOBAL MAJOR INCIDENT MANAGER & QUALITY ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 24, 2019
its an amazing place to work as peers are really collaborative and there is work life balance as well. there is nothing much I can tell.. you can experience yourself when you join :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good working culture
Business Development Manager (BDM) (Former Employee) –  GujaratJune 19, 2019
There good team support. And good leader for sales drive in market.

Good traing shadule for employees and time to time market review taken by Seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and thrill
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJune 14, 2019
I spent my good as well as bad time with Microsoft and learned a lot over a very short period of time. It was very challenging and dealt with so many different things day to day.
Thanks to Microsoft
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Sales Excellence Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 11, 2019
just do not want to post a review .Because it is every indivisuals observation abovecomments are just from my findings .So it would be not to say something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 11, 2019
Great company but only work is not enough to grow here. you need network, visibility and other extra factors which make you grow.

Also lot depends on your manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Content Analyst and writer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 6, 2019
Great work environment and scope for growth. Work-life balance is perfect . Compensations everything was amazing must join great wrk exceptinal cmous great place t ve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great peers to learn from
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 28, 2019
Most of the peers were smart and helpful but the culture and lack of process enabled a handful of people to do all sorts of things to obstruct hardworking and responsible individuals career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Velachery, Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 27, 2019
Microsoft office is the perfect company that why professional working social media were process systemic about working is happening that Microsoft company
Pros
1hours
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive and fun loving place to work
Fitness / Kick Boxing Trainer (Sr. Site Manager) (Former Employee) –  Gachibowli, Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 16, 2019
There are so many wonderful things about working for the company. My favorite is probably the flexibility I have with my hours. I also love the company culture and enjoy working with everyone. A lot of employees love their jobs because it looks great on a resume and allows them to gain a lot of knowledge.
Pros
A Privet Productivity Section Is There In Campus To Improve Your Knowledge To Further
Cons
Being Alert Of Higher Manager's and MD's
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMay 6, 2019
Systematic evaluation of our contributions
Respecting our goals
Allowing us to take decisions by encouraging innovation and creativity
Good reputation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  India BangaloreApril 19, 2019
I would really be happy if I get an Opportunity to work with Microsoft again...As a full time Employee

I shall recommend my friends to work in Microsoft
Also there need to be more space for Contract Employees to Get to the Permanent Role.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,017 reviews
52,774
42,028
3877
2215
1123

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture