Michael Page Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pesimo
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Madrid provinciaSeptember 19, 2018
A los candidatos nos tratan como ovejas.....si consigues que te reciban o que te seleccionen ...consultores novatos y con muy poca experiencia. No conocen los sectores ni los puestos de trabajo, ni técnicas, ni procedimientos.....muy mala experiencia
Pros
Nada
Cons
Muy poca humanidad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Birn
ventas y atencion al cliente (Former Employee) –  DfSeptember 14, 2018
Burns empresa con todo lo que necesito para a NR en la
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce qui se fait de pire dans le domaine
Chargé de recherche (Current Employee) –  Neuilly-sur-Seine (92)September 7, 2018
Un joli logo, de jolis costumes et de jolis sourires.
Mais à part ça, comme le relate un autre avis, nous sommes dans le médiocre et le grotesque d'une entreprise "anglo-saxonne" qui pressurise ses employés pour quelques € de plus.
Pros
Un nom sur le CV (quoique ça peut aussi être négatif)
Cons
Tout le reste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ejemplo de una empresa que tiene casi ninguna competencia
Consultor Senior (Former Employee) –  Madrid provinciaSeptember 5, 2018
Esta empresa no sabe gestionar los candidatos

... los consultor cambian cada seis meses
.... no contestan al teléfono
.... no contestan al email
.... están perdidos en un mundo muy lejo de las preocupaciones de las candidatos

.....
y te preguntan de rellenar hojas y de hacer una entrevista para actualizar tu perfil

..... pero todo este proceso no sirve para nada porque nunca y nadie te van a volver a llamar
Pros
Ningunos
Cons
Follow-up de tu perfil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetence overall
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSWSeptember 2, 2018
I have been a casual applicant for 5 years and the excuse of not paying on time is loosing citizenship or identification or system breakdown of payroll portal.
This occurs every once or twice every 3 months, simply handling of time sheets very slow.
The meaning of busy is not competent to eradicate priority.
I have been casual with several recruiting agencies in Sydney, this is the worst job handlers to be known. Also there are fake reviews and it is definitly on this forum.
Pros
Long lunch breaks
Cons
Not available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oubliez les candidatures
Assistante (Former Employee) –  Aucun (65)August 29, 2018
Ils ne répondent pas, même pas négativement. Certainement pour faire preuve d'une accumulation de candidatures "à analyser".
Pros
0
Cons
tout est faux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente giovane e stimolante
impiego Impiegata Contabile (Former Employee) –  Milano, LombardiaJuly 10, 2018
Mi sono trovata molto bene, ho imparato a gestire la mia giornata lavorativa rispettando le scadenze e gestendo molto bene situazioni di stress. Ho appreso molto da quest'esperienza e sono cresciuta tanto.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Com uma cultura organizacional e motivacional todos ganham
Gerente Comercial (Former Employee) –  Recife, PEJuly 6, 2018
Dinamismo da empresa e um espirito empreendedor coloca todo corpo de funcionários motivados e comprometidos
Pros
Plano de desenvolvimento profissional
Cons
Falta de encarreiramento
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not correspond with my career path
Consultant (Former Employee) –  ShanghaiJuly 5, 2018
A good company but it is not engineering related. It's more fit for HR related staff. I hope I can be a project manager in the near future. That's what I'm interested
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala LumpurJune 14, 2018
I am fast learner and able to communicate with all level of management, people person and always tackle new challenge. I have working experience more than 10 years as retail boutique fashion sports and hypermarket. I have Diploma in banking studies and multitasking. Able to start immediately with two weeks notice.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on hand to provide expert advice
Child Protection/Safeguarding Officer (Current Employee) –  BirminghamJune 6, 2018
Great agency to work for. Always on hand to provide advice and guidance when needed. Helpful staff and would most certainly se them again should the opportunity arise.
Pros
Contact was made easier by continued interaction
Cons
Only offered 3/6 month contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo.
Consultor (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.June 1, 2018
La cultura de la empresa es excepcional, fomentan el trabajo en equipo y la creatividad.
La comunicación entre los empleados con los directivos es de fácil acceso.
Pros
Seguro de gastos médicos mayores
Cons
Horario laboral, salario bajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fuir
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Neuilly-sur-Seine (92)May 27, 2018
ATTENTION : ce message s’adresse à tous ceux qui ont une vraie carrière et dont la curiosité pousse chez Michel Page.
En entretien il est présenté une ambiance ou l’on travaille dur, mais on est passionné par ce que l’on fait et « on s’amuse » également. On vous dépeint aussi une autonomie dans le business, potentiellement un salaire « doublé » si vous vous investissez, et la possibilité d’évoluer en interne car même le DG était à votre place à un moment. On vous promet aussi une formation complète pour devenir efficace en 1 an.
 Beaucoup de faux, un peu de vrai et un peu de vrai et de faux.
Le vrai : on travaille dur. Attendez-vous à passer la porte et à repartir 12 à 13 heures plus tard. Vous pouvez faire une croix sur le sport ou toutes autres activités extra-professionnelles.
Le vrai-faux : Oui, tous les grands noms de la boite ont commencé en bas comme vous. Mais ils n’ont pas évolué « manager » par leur charisme ni leur capacité à encadrer, mais simplement car ce sont d’excellents commerciaux qui ont été capables d’alimenter des juniors en dossiers et ont un don pour le réseautage. Peu de chances que ça vous arrive.
Le faux : La formation n’est en fait qu’un examen continu sur plusieurs mois. On attend des objectifs de vous et vous êtes « KPIé » sur tout. Même si on n’attend pas de vous que vous « placiez » un candidat rapidement, vous serez objectivé sur à peu près tout ce qui constitue votre journée type. Réprimandes et pression pour celui qui ne s’en sort pas. Ils ont d’ailleurs mis en place une sorte d’examen de passage des 2 mois qui prend un travail préparatoire
  more... intensif mais n’est pas pris en compte en ce qu’il impacte sur vos autres objectifs.
Tout ce cirque a pour unique but de tester votre résilience et d’écarter les maillons faibles. Michael Page fonctionne sur le principe de la probabilité de masse : il estime que sur la totalité des recrues, au moins 10% accepteront, resteront et seront de bon commerciaux qui produiront du CA. La machine est bien rodée, vous faîtes parti à votre arrivée d’une promotion destinée à être écrémée.
Sur les 10% restant, j’estime que 90% partent avant 5 ans. Au bout de 3 ans chez Michael Page, on tient les murs et on fait les formations aux nouveaux.
A propos du salaire, vous ne le doublerez pas. Vous ne touchez qu’un pourcentage sur le CA que vous faîtes en plus de vos objectifs commerciaux, qui sont assez élevés pour ne pas vous noyer sous les primes. Estimez-vous heureux si vous rajoutez 5k€ à votre salaire de base. Le seul gagnant reste Michael Page, qui est sûr lui, de toucher de l’argent à chaque transaction. D’ailleurs ce fameux Michael est assez malin pour ne pas être obligé de partager ses petits bénéfices (mirobolant au passage, renseignez-vous) avec vous via les fameux participation / intéressement. Alors que le groupe compte près de 700 employés en France, il se transforme par un tour de passe-passe administratif en un consortium d’une multitude de sous filiales de moins de 50 personnes.
La bonne ambiance est elle aussi toute relative. Les sourires et éclats de rires sont en effet là. Mais la concurrence est rude : empiétez par mégarde sur le terrain de chasse de votre collègue et vous sentirez le baromètre tomber. Les bureaux en ultra open-space ne laissent aucune place à l’intimité. Impossible que votre collègue de gauche ou de droite, ni qui que ce soit qui passe dans le couloir d’ailleurs, ignore ce qu’il se passe sur votre écran. Tout aussi impossible de filer ou d’arriver à l’anglaise. Tout le monde est au courant de tout : l’auto-surveillance et l’auto flicage ne peuvent être mieux appliquées. Il est imposé de poser 1 RTT par mois sous peine de la perde, et il est également autorisé de faire du télétravail à partir de 6 mois. Risquez-y vous, et vos oreilles siffleront à la maison.
Michael Page est donc une machine à broyer de l’employés, elle essore cyniquement dans l’espoir de récupérer quelques euros, et ne s’empêche pas de dormir pour le nombre de dépressions et la fatigue qu’elle engendre : pas d’états d’âme pour les carrières stoppées dans de vrais entreprises pour la rejoindre.
1 seul conseil : gardez vos distances.
  less
Pros
Beaux locaux
Cons
Tout le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to progress if your face doesn't fit
Consultant (Former Employee) –  NorthMay 15, 2018
Great training, well known firm with a good client base. Can be extremely "cliquey" and certain people are clearly favoured for a fast track to management.

Commission is discretionary - and nobody really has any idea how it's worked out.

Management capability depends totally on which team you join unfortunately, and there is not really much consistency between managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not pay you on time
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 7, 2018
Inefficiency from the UK to NY. Will give you the runaround regarding payment. You will have to chase them to ensure that your payment comes in on time... and it still won't come in on time. You'll additionally be fed lies regarding a 'faulty system' which only affects 10 employees and a lack of petty cash in their NY office... Do not work here if you actually need the money which is rightfully yours.
Cons
untimely pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Official response from Michael Page
May 10, 2018

The sustainability of our business relies on our candidates. Whether we are making advisements or paying our temps, it is of the utmost importance for us to deliver on everything we promise. That being said, I apologize if there has been an error with payroll, so please contact me directly so we can ensure the problem is solved. No company is impervious to technical glitches regardless of size. Furthermore, PageGroup Consultants will never force a candidate to take a job – it is ultimately the candidates prerogative to accept or decline the job offers. Thank you. Richard Vickers, Regional Managing Director.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan kerja yang baik dan roduktif
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sumatera UtaraMay 1, 2018
Di dalam kerja untuk meraih sukses bukan hanya di ukur dari besar salary, namun bila kita bisa produktif berkreasi untuk pengembangan pribadi kita. Kesejahteraan karyawan bisa lebih berharga melalui apresiasi prestasi kerja.
Pros
Bisa berkreasi lebih banyak
Cons
Istirahat' yg sedikit
Was this review helpful?Yes 85No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently working
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Elmsford, NYApril 22, 2018
I can't give a full review at this time. I have been paid when my time has been put in correctly. Michael Page did find me a job quickly, and close to my home.
Pros
I received a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evaluation globale de cette entité
Collaborateur (Former Employee) –  St denisMarch 29, 2018
Mauvaise ambiance
Beaucoup d'heures
Aucune évolution personnelle
Assistante absente et non professionnelle
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Estagiária de Banking (Former Employee) –  Vila Olímpia, SPMarch 26, 2018
Grande escola para pessoas que querem iniciar em recrutamento e seleçao
Pros
clima organizacional
Cons
estabilidade, alto turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging
Recruitment officer (Current Employee) –  Hauts-de-SeineMarch 25, 2018
I am in charge of helping consultants by headhunting potential candidates. My work is to source CVs on job boards and LinkedIn and then to call them in order to know if they could be interested in a new job. I meet candidates and report to consultants and clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Page. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 166 reviews
541
450
330
215
130

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture