Medtronic Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 3,475 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment
SBU Head, Vascular business (Former Employee) –  Vadodara Makarpura, GujaratAugust 4, 2019
Enjoyable & enriching experience. Etched in memory till this date.

Professional work environment

Flexibility to make decisions

Recognition of talent

Excellent performance appraisal process
Pros
Healthy working conditions
Cons
No lateral movement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  India - BengaluruJuly 21, 2019
Culture of Work is Good , but too much Pressure on employees, comparatively not a great experience in India. Treated as below average on employees,

Company Internal politics tends the employee to Leave ASAP
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst work culture
Sr. BA and Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 3, 2019
It is better to work for any consulting firm rather than work in Medtronic. You will be given unreasonable target, no onsite, no work life balance, poor shift allowances and no promotion or role change. you may be fired anytime. Attrition is more than 50%. worst choice as an employer. BEWARE
Pros
Nothing I can see. Everyone looking for exit
Cons
No work life balance, poor quality of work, worst management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Client to work with.
Study Setup Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 29, 2019
Not very high work Preessure. Client interaction is very production.You will get appreciation for your work very often if you work hard.I am with Medtronics from past 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Marketing) (Current Employee) –  Assam Sachivalaya, AssamMarch 29, 2019
I m hardworker and I have very confidence on my own of my best knowledge.. that I will do duty with very sincerely and becarefully in this organisation.. and i have believe on my own skills.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working skills can improve
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 10, 2019
Working skills can improve by learning New technology and innovative Ideas by company. Excellent atmosphere to work with company. i love to do work in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to place work
Patient Counselor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 13, 2018
You can work enjoy,
manager are good Supported.
flexibility work, if work heard give good support to you.
good benefits from company.
i learned so much in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good prospects
Manager Finance (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana, IndiaNovember 14, 2018
Challenging task on a daily routine basis.
Learning on differents aspect, Audits, taxation, Business finance, operations etc.
Management more of business favoured,
work culture is ok, need lot of improvement.
Is to get the work done from other departments, lack of coordination.
supportive team manager/ superiors.
Pros
Recognition for good work
Cons
Long hours, Lack of coordination among departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent products and good exposure
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 9, 2018
medtronic has a big name in market with excellent products. attending ots is great place to learn and see your products being used in front of you. great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and grow in career
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Madhya PradeshAugust 15, 2018
Medtronic is a good place to work and grow in career. It is the top MNC and a reputed brand. Promotions are difficult to get but they pay to good salary which compensates for any small drawbacks.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Diificult promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Medtronic
Territory Manager - Sales (Current Employee) –  KeralaAugust 7, 2018
Medtronic is a good company to work with but since the people who come from the covidien company had that culture imparted, very much slow or less aggressive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with
Asst. Manager - Legal & Compliance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 14, 2018
This is an excellent Company to work with. Very good in compensation and other benefits. Good work - life balance. Very employee friendly. One of the best employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying workplace
Cardiac Rhythm & Heart Failure (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 9, 2018
Personal and professional satisfaction at workplace. Market leader in implantable devices. Friendly and professional work culture. Long hours and several weekends working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 25, 2018
Good work life balance
Good learning curve
Good work culture
Opportunities to grow. One of the best medical device company to work for. Have multiple product lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 15, 2018
Great company to work for as i have learned & earned allot from this organisation as if you give your 100% to the organisation then organisation will also give 200% to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best profile and industry to work with to progress the learning and improve productivity
Role - Clinical Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 11, 2018
Medtronics have left me with ample amount of reasons to account the success of my career with them.
The technical knowledge as well as behavioral skills have developed tremendously during the service with them.

I could expertise on email etiquette, telephonic etiquette and also in managing the customers and could improve my learning curve as well the productivity of the firm.
Pros
Travel and food bills could be claimed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organisation to work with
IT Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 29, 2018
You feel valued to be an employee of Medtronic. Its a customer and patient oriented company who gives utmost importance to quality and compliance. You get to learn a lot of things in day to day work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Techno – Functional support Analyst. (Former Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaMay 24, 2018
Good place to work with, nice working environment, Have got my work life balance. more helping hand from client partners , working on the challenging technology with client is more appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to workj
Senior Lab Technician(Lab Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 10, 2018
Work allocation is good and work environment is also so good.
Management is good at taking decisions for organization leadership having good vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun workplace
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 28, 2018
Worked with metronics for more than a year.it helped me in developing my skills and I have leaned so many things.team work is awesome.worjed with medical devices.Followed agile way of work.Overall it's great to work with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,475 reviews
51,317
41,129
3661
2205
1163

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture