McDonald's Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
2nd Assistant Manager, customer service manager (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 19, 2018
One of the best retail company to work with.excellent learning and training enviromnemt. They will help you you from scratch so that u kno.all the sops and procedures
Pros
None
Cons
Excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent! i enjoyed that too.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 20, 2018
overall work experience was so good. my co-workers as well as the manager were so good and we have created such an engaging environment there. i learned alot as well .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 23, 2017
cashier, face to face dealing with the customer, management was good, enjoyable part of the job, may things were learned. good experience was gained from it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaOctober 13, 2017
Everything was good . Team co operation was there. I learnt many things like how to handle customers and how to provide good services to them. I enjoyed working with them as its a big brand in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Cashier, Costumer service (Former Employee) –  Punjab,IndiaJune 17, 2017
It was a excellent experience working at McDonald"s. The Co-workers as well as the supervisor and manager were very calm and helpful. It was a peaceful place to work and I gained a lot of confidence and management working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun work place ,always surrounded by people's with different cultures .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 23, 2017
I learn team management from their
And I really found some improvement in myself
After working their
From their I learn how to greet your customer
And time management also
That at a particular task performed within a given time period
Pros
Concession to staff
Cons
Medium hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great workplace
Customer service Trainee (Former Employee) –  vijayawada indiaFebruary 24, 2017
working conditions are quite challenging as there are alot of situations to handle everyday.
it helps us in enhancing our prioritizing skill and decision making skills.
you can balance your personal life and professional life as there is flexibility in shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoy at workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 22, 2016
it is a good experience at work in McDonald's with creative team members. company is good..it provide great experience ..interact with diiffervent people which improve my communication skills.
Pros
good reputation and enhance knwolede..more over provide free lunch
Cons
salary is less accourding to work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive role and fun place environment
Customer Services Officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 17, 2016
Good environmnet, cooperative workers , intensed to do job in a fast environment, busy all around day.I worked day time . It was good to be a part of friendly environment
Pros
extra incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an excellent place to work, I like the ambiance out there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Punjab,IndiaJuly 28, 2016
I like Customer Service, meeting people from different cultures. I enjoy knowing different cultures. I like the Management there, very responsive and very organized. I was appreciated for my hard work and dedication. I liked the way they give excellent hospitality to their customers.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superb experience
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 29, 2016
i loved to work here. never got such a wonderful co workers. high job satisfaction. healthy work environment. it was great experience.
Pros
superb in every aspect
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great as well
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanFebruary 20, 2016
my first volunteering experience and was really great .. working for youth . doing plays giving different messages for the community and making then aware of the hidden diseases and telling them ways to resist or protect themselves from them .
Pros
fun
Cons
sometimes too long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great time in my life because of working with a team
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 27, 2015
the work differed from day to day but i have learned how i can work or how i can move according to the time and that was my real work learning
when i started working the existing employees war to good team players which made me to improve my team performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a bussy and enoyable workplace and can get cance to different type of people in single day
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 5, 2015
weekends(Saturday and Sunday) are the typical days. I have learned team work, communication skills cooperation. I think the hardest part of the job is that, when some people shows bad behaviour its not often, otherwise all good. the most enjoyable part of the job is getting a chance of team work and meet diverse range of people.
Pros
everythikg is good and enjoyable
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i m Very productive to work in any development
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 26, 2015
I have learned many things in this organization.Since been Working For 5yrs Learn things like handling customer complaints,handling customer issue,how to communicate with the team,how to handle the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good working with that company as I learnt the job as a cashier
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Punjab ,IndiaMarch 13, 2015
It was good working with that company as I learnt the job as a cashier.
I worked 20 hours per week and was satisfied with the management and my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and busy work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bombay, NApril 22, 2014
Mc donalds was ok but not for me the smell made my stomach weak. keeping clean and tidy was always a mission grease is not easy to clean. I stuck to myself well working there.
Pros
discount dinners
Cons
long hours no way near good enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was too much busy store in north india region ,so i have learned a lot of things there and also developed a Lot of Skills
customer service (Former Employee) –  Ambala, HRApril 16, 2014
All days were normally same like as busy as usuall, i have learned a lot of things there like cordination with all staff members , how to make coustomer happy, Boiler Skills , Burger room skills , and also learned aa the things in Front Counter.......... The hardest part of the job was making some annoying coustomers happy...............the most enjoyable part of the job was achieving the sales target
Pros
Free meals, Extra pay for night shifts
Cons
less crew members in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like to work with team and for the benefits of the company
retail customer service (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MHFebruary 20, 2014
Mc donalds is a company where i was very happy working

Vodafone is acompany where i used to handle a mini store alone for last two years and that was the achivement done while working with vodafone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service (Former Employee) –  jalandhar,indiaJanuary 20, 2014
enjoyable part of my job is i always like to work in team.I learn how fulfill th customer needs manage all work given to me nothing is hard if we have gaust to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,37,229 reviews
535,148
439,777
338,680
213,450
110,174

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture