McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 1,39,420 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Wrok
crew member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2018
I gained very good knowledge and working skills with well customer service and the team i worked with are supportive in all aspects and with the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faridabaad
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaOctober 4, 2018
Very helpful all crew and manger gud atmosphere.best is rm very helpful and honestly friends i like the job bt i want rejoining is opening .in McDonald's company.
Pros
One time
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very attractive n funny nature
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  kerala,kochiSeptember 17, 2018
working with Mc Donalds, they were treating workers as like a family and fellow managers are also in good helping minds.Realy a good place to work with a peaceful mind
Pros
Free one time meal
Cons
salery not worthy as working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy pressure
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 31, 2018
not getting regularly week offs
heavy pressure
lot of issues
not satisfying in employee meal
less crew members in weekends
salary is not satisfying
unsatisfying managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work palace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 31, 2018
Learn lots of new things it was the best experience of my life i learn to manage tym and take care of responsibilities the staff was very good teaches in best way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is such a nice place and the all employees were very friendly.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 29, 2018
I enjoyed a lot while working in MCDonalds's Khanna, India. I learned a lot of things from it such as:- I learned that how to maintain a fast speed of service, especially during rush time and how to deal with customers and many more things.
Pros
Free food or drinks
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved meeting new people everyday and providing them best service
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 13, 2018
 Provide good customer service while taking orders and handling money
 Prepare customer orders with attention to detail and efficiency
 Promote the deals and discover and satisfy the needs of the customers
 Maintain cleanliness and quality control according to company standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gain experince
Part time cashier and crew member (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabJune 24, 2018
learn a lot of from this job period. such as customer dealing, cashing money , handle each and every situation, increase my standing ability to work hard.
Pros
free dinner
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
sinear crew member (Former Employee) –  kanpurJune 22, 2018
I have 3 year experience in mcd that is tha very good time in my life mcd provide to high class trening mcd provide ot hours and mcd provide to a meal in a 8 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All products are good quality and working place is best
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 19, 2018
Manager and shift IC is a very good HR give to all employees best KYC and customer satisfaction I have good experience in the stroe and I in increase my knowledge
Pros
Interview only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working
Crew member (Former Employee) –  INJune 18, 2018
McDonald's is one the best place to learn different kinds of recipes. i was employed as crew member,its so fun to mingle with different people and know their favorites. McDonald's had given me a great opportunity to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is very good
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Kota, RajasthanMay 23, 2018
It was Sunday .Too much rush in Mcd. A senior citizen come in a line to give the order. I go there and take his order without line and give the extra effort
Pros
Yes
Cons
Good knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in McDonald's
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
Best place to work in McDonald's..
I enjoyed a lot working over there..
Because of studies I had to left it.
But thinking of joining MacDonald's in turkey,antalya..
Please if possible if there is job in turkey,antalya let me know
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Crew (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaMay 5, 2018
This company had good company. Company was evry workers give a meal in one day. In company worked at 54 rupees per hour. In company worked 22 hour. Company had not given any safety.
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill improvement
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 27, 2018
It improves skills and abilities of an employee.employees are provided with incentives.it teaches hospitality and employees are also motivated to work with efficiency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many things to lern
Jalandhar - Crew Member (Former Employee) –  punjabApril 21, 2018
Good challenging work. I work with smart manager who are willing to help and help you learn. Management cares about your career advancement and wants to help you succeed.
Pros
free meals
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loving it
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabMarch 26, 2018
i always like to eat through Mc when i hungary. i also like burgers of macdonald . me and my brother alyas love when we go with our family at macdonalds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive atmosphere.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 21, 2018
i worked with mc donalds in my home country. It was a great experience for me. i enjoyed working with mc donalds. it added more experience to my profile as well as improved my soft skills. it helped me to fulfil customer needs and make them happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
crew member (Former Employee) –  Chennai, skywalkMarch 19, 2018
Learned lot more from the Mc donals,good culture restaurant, but salary is low than others, but good carrier job, I worked as a part time job over there but it will teach me many things how to handle the customer, great company
Pros
Low salary
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a joyful moment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 17, 2018
McDonalds is the name which is popular everywhere. I have enjoyed here. All works are satisfying. My role was in Kitchen, Counter and Lobby. One should be very handworking personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,39,432 reviews
535,704
440,409
339,263
213,667
110,389

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture