McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was very hectic and tiring. it was a low paid job as well in india where i worked
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 18, 2018
by doing the job i got many new experiences. my shift started from 5pm to 1am the the job required very quick service without any fault the people working there were least cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 10, 2018
Well..mcdonald is the place where i always saw customers happy.Team members are also very co operative.that place always remains very busy.Customers are so happy by our service that they recommend their friends to take our service.
Pros
good experience when working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy but salary is low
crew member (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhFebruary 10, 2018
I am so happy to part of the McDonalds company its food taste is so.... Amazing ..and service is so fast as another fast food company's but salary is little bit...
Pros
one time meal
Cons
8 to 9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 22, 2018
Mc Donald's has good work place for all it's worker.And also Mc Donald's gives good opportunity to work in this organisation.Realyit is verry good organisation.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, IndiaJanuary 7, 2018
I joined here as a part time crew member while I was a university student and it was really fun working there with other crew members. I was very much satisfied with my work as well as with my co-workers.
Pros
Provides one time meal
Cons
No negatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 12, 2017
Not much want to share about the company.
Ultimately they don't care about employees salary here on my location. I need to work for overtime to satisfy my basic needs. No advancement there for self growth and development.
Pros
Discount on lunch
Cons
No leaves schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 3, 2017
I enjoyed lot while working as crew member in McDonald's. The reason why i left is job is least amout of salary but i had good environment thanks..........
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When i am working in kitchen.
Crew (Former Employee) –  Hisar, HaryanaNovember 23, 2017
I am so happy working in kitchen and also doing a job in counter and loobby its too good to working. Its my plesure to working this feild. I am so habby keep smile in this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having Good repute
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 28, 2017
i m wiling to join this co as a crew member because i think this option is best for me..
Pros
explore the things will be easily
Cons
culture diversification is a minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshOctober 21, 2017
I think mc donalds is a learning institute for people who is complete their 18 years. their person was learn many thing like how to talk customer, people, team work etc.

Their was every team member do all work like order taking, kitchen, cleaning etc.

people their learn patience, work at one team to achieve something.

Their is many more thing which is not explain in written.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Hourly work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 27, 2017
• Promoted consumption by upselling products
• Confirmed orders went to the right customers
• Ensured any complaints are entertained in a positive manner with a view to keep patrons happy and ensure recurring business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 18, 2017
It's very good place to work and utilize and improve our skills. And very good growth full of enjoyment and togetherness. There is many way to learn and improve our skills
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
On time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshSeptember 11, 2017
I worked in n McDonald's only for two months but I realised that this organisation has an very pleasant environment for it's employees I am very happy to work with this worldwide organisation thank you
Cons
Mangable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Kharghar, MaharashtraAugust 29, 2017
I'd say, overall experience is great! But salary compared to work done, is less. I'm looking forward for more convenient job with efficient salary. Thank you!
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Patarsi punjabAugust 18, 2017
My review for McDonald's its was good job for me but monthly salary was very less that I could not complete my needs so then I gave my resign from my job
Pros
One meal
Cons
7 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 7, 2017
I have learned communication skills towards the people and quiet friendly nature I felt in the job like a team.but it quiet difficult to manage both education and job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 28, 2017
Its is a best place to work as a full time.. as its my dream to do job in MAC'D So i loved it very much...good Environment...But the work Salary is Low
Pros
free lunches, cleanliness, cooprative managers
Cons
lots of work but Salary is not that much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull persons
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  M2k Rohini sec7July 15, 2017
The most important thing about the company is the members
Have same dress code.. Nd aal the member's have unity.. I love their management ..there are very equity in all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of Fun
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 29, 2017
My first job ever after entering the collage. started as part timer crew member but because of hard work and friendly nature got promoted as a full timer shortly which became the reason behind quitting that job.it was really hard for me to leave that job where I learnt every basic lesson of customer service with such an international brand.
Pros
Free meals while you are at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy work
Crew (Current Employee) –  delhiJune 28, 2017
Good place to work and promotion also get easily by harworking person.
Those who dont have money for better future in food industry they have to join mc donald for faster promotion and better future.
Pros
free meal
Cons
broom mop also have to do there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,07,922 reviews
527,598
431,583
330,498
210,591
17,652

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture