McDonald's Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is very good
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Kota, RajasthanMay 23, 2018
It was Sunday .Too much rush in Mcd. A senior citizen come in a line to give the order. I go there and take his order without line and give the extra effort
Pros
Yes
Cons
Good knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in McDonald's
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
Best place to work in McDonald's..
I enjoyed a lot working over there..
Because of studies I had to left it.
But thinking of joining MacDonald's in turkey,antalya..
Please if possible if there is job in turkey,antalya let me know
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Crew (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaMay 5, 2018
This company had good company. Company was evry workers give a meal in one day. In company worked at 54 rupees per hour. In company worked 22 hour. Company had not given any safety.
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many things to lern
Jalandhar - Crew Member (Former Employee) –  punjabApril 21, 2018
Good challenging work. I work with smart manager who are willing to help and help you learn. Management cares about your career advancement and wants to help you succeed.
Pros
free meals
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loving it
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabMarch 26, 2018
i always like to eat through Mc when i hungary. i also like burgers of macdonald . me and my brother alyas love when we go with our family at macdonalds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive atmosphere.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 21, 2018
i worked with mc donalds in my home country. It was a great experience for me. i enjoyed working with mc donalds. it added more experience to my profile as well as improved my soft skills. it helped me to fulfil customer needs and make them happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
crew member (Former Employee) –  Chennai, skywalkMarch 19, 2018
Learned lot more from the Mc donals,good culture restaurant, but salary is low than others, but good carrier job, I worked as a part time job over there but it will teach me many things how to handle the customer, great company
Pros
Low salary
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Crew member (Former Employee) –  AHMEDABAD,GUJARATMarch 10, 2018
it is good for doing job and i have great time in my life of journey. i get also good pay from my job. i also like many things when i was doing job there.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Crew (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshMarch 8, 2018
This my job where i started working to or i can say that i learn from here to manage job and and studding to with the shift help at the same time you get well groomed person with good comminication .
Pros
ye
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was very hectic and tiring. it was a low paid job as well in india where i worked
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 18, 2018
by doing the job i got many new experiences. my shift started from 5pm to 1am the the job required very quick service without any fault the people working there were least cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 10, 2018
Well..mcdonald is the place where i always saw customers happy.Team members are also very co operative.that place always remains very busy.Customers are so happy by our service that they recommend their friends to take our service.
Pros
good experience when working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy but salary is low
crew member (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhFebruary 10, 2018
I am so happy to part of the McDonalds company its food taste is so.... Amazing ..and service is so fast as another fast food company's but salary is little bit...
Pros
one time meal
Cons
8 to 9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 22, 2018
Mc Donald's has good work place for all it's worker.And also Mc Donald's gives good opportunity to work in this organisation.Realyit is verry good organisation.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 12, 2018
Over all experience is very good... That's why it will give 5 stars.
The salary was only on a date..................But there was trouble in Sift.. Since today's night is limited, then tomorrow may be 10 in the morning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, IndiaJanuary 7, 2018
I joined here as a part time crew member while I was a university student and it was really fun working there with other crew members. I was very much satisfied with my work as well as with my co-workers.
Pros
Provides one time meal
Cons
No negatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 12, 2017
Not much want to share about the company.
Ultimately they don't care about employees salary here on my location. I need to work for overtime to satisfy my basic needs. No advancement there for self growth and development.
Pros
Discount on lunch
Cons
No leaves schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 3, 2017
I enjoyed lot while working as crew member in McDonald's. The reason why i left is job is least amout of salary but i had good environment thanks..........
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When i am working in kitchen.
Crew (Former Employee) –  Hisar, HaryanaNovember 23, 2017
I am so happy working in kitchen and also doing a job in counter and loobby its too good to working. Its my plesure to working this feild. I am so habby keep smile in this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having Good repute
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 28, 2017
i m wiling to join this co as a crew member because i think this option is best for me..
Pros
explore the things will be easily
Cons
culture diversification is a minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshOctober 21, 2017
I think mc donalds is a learning institute for people who is complete their 18 years. their person was learn many thing like how to talk customer, people, team work etc.

Their was every team member do all work like order taking, kitchen, cleaning etc.

people their learn patience, work at one team to achieve something.

Their is many more thing which is not explain in written.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Hourly work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,19,393 reviews
530,708
434,790
333,588
211,718
18,589

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture