McDonald's Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 1,31,200 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very productive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 5, 2018
This restaurant has good staff and I learned many new things here like how should I cooperate with others .Moreover that experience was great for me.I learned to manage cash and I met different kinds of people.
Pros
good salary and friendly.
Cons
they gave short break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good,productive and efficient.
cashier (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 4, 2018
It is very work efficient company which provides good opportunities to flourish in the field. It provides the employees with good salary and good environment. Moreover being a part of this company will be a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful people with big smiles on their face which motivates more to do work
McDonalds Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh,IndiaMarch 13, 2018
This was the place with calm and big hearted people .Everyone try to give the best service to the customer to make them happy. A place where i meet new people with satisfaction.
Pros
My dinner and lunch was included
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 27, 2018
I like this job they gave me a good salary. Therefore, I learnt how to work, how to communicate with the customers and treat with all the staff members in a polite way
Pros
gave discount to employee on purchasing
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good experience to work over there.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJanuary 27, 2018
it was fun loving job for me because i got a chance to interact different peoples with different attitude, culture.Sometimes i helped my coworkers in the kitchen as well when there was a peak time.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whole over world and provide best food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJanuary 8, 2018
McDonald is a high profile organization who gives us a best atmosphere to do work. The best part of this job is to serve a food that customer want. The food of McDonald is fresh and hygiene. The management system of this organization is good because they can handle so much customers at one time. The food is also not so much costly and easily available in market.
Pros
It is not so much costly and easily available.
Cons
Space for take-in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  GujaratDecember 30, 2017
Worked here during summer vacations of my engineering degree. Got a chance to improve my communication and customer handing skills. Overall it was a nice experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly and a nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabOctober 8, 2017
Working here was really hectic but enjoyable. The best part was the extra benefits excluding the salary. The fellow employees were really nice to talk to.I made a number of friends here but had to quit due to lack of time for my studies.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonald's is always great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 1, 2017
Developed interpersonal skills
management was great
co workers was great too
i did not find any difficulties in my job
it was fun though
made many friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduMay 20, 2017
Cashier, clean, take orders, hand food out. Management there was more about the speed rather than the quality of food and service and I did not like that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about McDonald's?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ahmedabad raipur bigbazarMay 18, 2017
As my friends are there working so I m still working there n also a good place to work but as now all friends got married n so y I also look for another job.
Pros
free meal
Cons
long hour's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Handling experience was good.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2017
The customers were very genuine and polite. We used to work hard by making all our efforts. The days there were amazing and memorable. We used to do different activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 2, 2017
management ,co-ordination,motivation,team work,communication,public speaking,problem-solving, analytics, decision-making, planning, delegation, communication, execution, and time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very good experience.
training scout and cashier (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaAugust 24, 2016
I've learnt the importance of working as a team. really good experience. was fun working environment. learnt how to manage crew.
Pros
will learn new things daily. also career growth assured.
Cons
managers have to get trained
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn good things and job and good place and flatform to students also
cashier (Current Employee) –  Gandhi BazaarJune 17, 2015
Good MNC Company for all the employees, Good human being and well supported team and managers and good increment facility with pramotion for good employees good salary food facility is also there
Pros
One time food available
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employs
cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar IndiaMarch 18, 2014
management and the employes circle is very good. they give the handsome salary to every employee
Pros
free lunches
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more McDonald's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,31,214 reviews
533,693
438,094
336,992
212,849
19,586

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture