McDonald's Employee Reviews for Cashier

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good experience to work over there.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJanuary 27, 2018
it was fun loving job for me because i got a chance to interact different peoples with different attitude, culture.Sometimes i helped my coworkers in the kitchen as well when there was a peak time.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whole over world and provide best food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJanuary 8, 2018
McDonald is a high profile organization who gives us a best atmosphere to do work. The best part of this job is to serve a food that customer want. The food of McDonald is fresh and hygiene. The management system of this organization is good because they can handle so much customers at one time. The food is also not so much costly and easily available in market.
Pros
It is not so much costly and easily available.
Cons
Space for take-in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  GujaratDecember 30, 2017
Worked here during summer vacations of my engineering degree. Got a chance to improve my communication and customer handing skills. Overall it was a nice experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly and a nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabOctober 8, 2017
Working here was really hectic but enjoyable. The best part was the extra benefits excluding the salary. The fellow employees were really nice to talk to.I made a number of friends here but had to quit due to lack of time for my studies.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonald's is always great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 1, 2017
Developed interpersonal skills
management was great
co workers was great too
i did not find any difficulties in my job
it was fun though
made many friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduMay 20, 2017
Cashier, clean, take orders, hand food out. Management there was more about the speed rather than the quality of food and service and I did not like that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ahmedabad raipur bigbazarMay 18, 2017
As my friends are there working so I m still working there n also a good place to work but as now all friends got married n so y I also look for another job.
Pros
free meal
Cons
long hour's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Handling experience was good.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2017
The customers were very genuine and polite. We used to work hard by making all our efforts. The days there were amazing and memorable. We used to do different activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 2, 2017
management ,co-ordination,motivation,team work,communication,public speaking,problem-solving, analytics, decision-making, planning, delegation, communication, execution, and time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very good experience.
training scout and cashier (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaAugust 24, 2016
I've learnt the importance of working as a team. really good experience. was fun working environment. learnt how to manage crew.
Pros
will learn new things daily. also career growth assured.
Cons
managers have to get trained
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn good things and job and good place and flatform to students also
cashier (Current Employee) –  Gandhi BazaarJune 17, 2015
Good MNC Company for all the employees, Good human being and well supported team and managers and good increment facility with pramotion for good employees good salary food facility is also there
Pros
One time food available
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employs
cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar IndiaMarch 18, 2014
management and the employes circle is very good. they give the handsome salary to every employee
Pros
free lunches
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more McDonald's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,07,922 reviews
527,598
431,583
330,498
210,591
17,652

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture