Max Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 212 reviews matching the search See all 229 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 11, 2019
good learning opportunity but no time so much workload..lots of file work long procedure of discharge...too much policies ...lots of distance from hospital to hostel..
Pros
learning opportunity
Cons
no time management, workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel glad to work
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshFebruary 22, 2019
max enhanced my skills of working , hospitality. this hospital gave a chance to prove myself, i enjoyed a lot while working. my seniors were too coopreative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 21, 2019
Good clinical and learning experience
Friendly staff
Encouraging seniors
Good benefits
Comfortable working environment
Salary is always on time
HR department is helpful
Pros
Friendly working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MaxHealthcare
Training Manager-Capability Development Team (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 1, 2019
The trainers are not respected since they are on the rolls of a sister company Max Skill First . The are treated to be working with client creating a client dominating culture and disrespecting the trainers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Insurance Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 27, 2018
Great people at all levels of the company - joining make positive is like joining a family and everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together
Interesting projects
A great culture - coming to work is fun and there are always nights out and something for everyone
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellence in healthcare
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabDecember 16, 2018
it was good health care facilitated unit. i have worked there for 3.7 years. i have been trained there in many programs related to diabetes care and wound care and participated in NABH audits.
Pros
free training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 27, 2018
Being the first working place as an intern.
I gained invaluable medical experience observing mentors working in various department cardiac surgery, obstetrics, gynecology and gastric surgery at Max Super Speciality Hospital.

My mentors were great and walked me through the diet planning step-by-step. I've done 2 case studies (cardiac attacks) and street play for kidney patients. It was real time practical experience serving the patients and their attendants.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
unpaid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nife
Medical typist And patent coordinator (Former Employee) –  GurgaonSeptember 20, 2018
Max hospital is topast hospital in the world this is the vary good hospital I am so happy work with this hospital and good staff and good corporate team
Pros
Nice
Cons
Nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adjustable,accountable,tension free environment
Staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 9, 2018
I Had a Good Working Environment,friendly peer groups & understandable seniors in this hospital.Payment was accountable. Working hours were as per standards, occasionally prolonged.
Pros
good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work and learn
General manager-Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabAugust 19, 2018
helps in increasing productivity of an individual . conducive environment to learn and acquire new skills. the management is always willing to have new ideas .
Pros
Pro employee management
Cons
Growth prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Patient Care Executive (Current Employee) –  indiaJuly 19, 2018
For me working with Max healthcare was a great opportunity i have learned many things from there the working environment is superb every month every department get training to enhance knowledge and skill of employee . feedback of people about max healthcare is very good this is NABH accreditecd Hospitals chain that is one of the great achievement ,
Pros
free lunches pic and drop facility
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good Experience
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 1, 2018
Nice place to work
Good environment
Good experience related to medical insurance and medical field for a non medico person
But growth wise not excellent experience
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under nabh
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  BathindaMay 6, 2018
Hospital is authrized by National acradation of board of hospital. Well organized and well maintained and mainly focus on quality controls and check sd chart
Pros
Lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great consultants to work with, but very poor HR and management.
Senior resident - Neurology (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 6, 2018
Department of Neurology has the best doctors in the field and it was an honour to work with them.
I was unhappy with a member of HR, in charge of our affairs, who always acted like as if all others are dumb and never considered giving adequate salary. Ver poor management and he didn't even bother to recruit more doctors, only until we resigned. It's just a squeeze juice policy.
Not expected from a JCI hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical Knowledge & Learning
Intern - Clinical Psychologist (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 2, 2018
I found that the organisation has continuous employee engagement programs for quality improvements, for education enhancements and cultural activities involvements which creates a very healthy and competitive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for those who intend to learn and build a career in healthcare
Deputy MS & Asst. MS (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 21, 2018
Max healthcare is a leading corporate group in north india and a nice place to work. It is a process driven organisation with an inclination towards policies and protocols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good company to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhApril 4, 2018
I worked there for 4 year and 2 month. I have wonderful experience with max hospital, moreover i learnt so many things over there and we did team work over there and i also work as team leader in icu
Pros
cofee n snakes
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodlearning from hear
Nurse (Former Employee) –  VaishaliMarch 24, 2018
Realy very nice hospital a nd management.iam stil working max healthcare.
So much of classes and training proving

All staff respect everyone .and care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 17, 2018
It was not an paid internship but I have learned workplace culture. Worked under a supervisor and he made learned to come on time and to balance life and work. It was a hard internship with lots of pressure, but worth the pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced workplace
Biomedical Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaMarch 4, 2018
On-call tasks were given as an intern.
Seniors were helpful.
All departments under Biomedical field were given introduction to.
Under every department, daily engineering tasks were taught.
Weekly reports and presentation were taken.
Proper training as a Biomedical Intern was provided.
Lunch hours were fun and free coffee was an add on.
Strict with permitting leaves.
Along with Biomedical Engineers, doctors in the hospital also helped with the understanding of many medical technologies and received the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Max Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 229 reviews
583
496
338
26
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture