Maruti Suzuki Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 181 reviews matching the search See all 621 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, learnt about new tech and latest cars
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 22, 2019
Good environment
Friendly work culture
24/7 food service for staff
Hub of knowledge
Great infrastructure
Latest machines
Free wifi for everyone
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 21, 2019
I have been working at Maruti Suzuki full-time for more than 3 years

Pros

Friendly environment and having try to understand of employees needs too.

Cons

Low salary never motivates an employee to work properly

Advice to Management

Give salary in respect of working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From trainee to Senior Engineer (11yrs) in Manesar
Senior Engineer - Assembly line (Engine & transmission) (Current Employee) –  Manesar, HaryanaOctober 21, 2019
I have a 11 years of experience. I work in production division so all reviews are purely based on my experience in production division. First the good thing:- The promotions & Grades do not affect your salary to much so you have to least bother about being at top. Compensation is better among the industry but the raise is not in terms of percentage of last drawn salary its purely on your designation 
bracket. You have barely has to stay back. You can't access your mail from home so no work pressure at home. 
The Medical facility is best in private sector. 
The Number of leaves you get is also more than enough. 
& there are various HR scheme for employees which are really very best in industry. 
Now the cons:- There is always a unnecessary pressure of management. MSIL Still in mode of a government organization where post is everything.
You are always being theartend regarding your grades. 
The whole department atmosphere is dependent on the department Head.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and
Student trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon District, HaryanaOctober 6, 2019
Maruti Suzuki is very good company and good benifits and good environment so I am happy...I worked this company..nice... good supervisor and work is hard but easily handled work...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not interested.
Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 5, 2019
* it is not a employee friendly company ( regional training centres- RTC).
* no facilities for RTC employees.
* very low grade salary structure.
* Etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im always thanksfull
maruti suzuki (Former Employee) –  alappuzhaSeptember 30, 2019
Good company with good coligues and supported managment im always thankfull to evryone for giving an oppertunity to work and gives me lots of things in automotive firm.
Pros
free lunch and accomadation
Cons
general duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical 90's factory culture
Assistant Manager - Field Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 22, 2019
I work as an assistant manager in quality assurance division and i joined as a GET here.
Monotonous jobs are many here. People are stagnated without regular rotation. Basic training for a fresher is good but in later stages when technical knowledge is necessary to solve problems, people are not well equipped nor trained to tackle complex problems.
Work is hectic due to high volumes. Work life balance is destroyed due to stringent timings.
Pros
Salary and bonus, leaves, insurance is free, medical facility, lunch, system driven process
Cons
work life balance, training, job rotation, work culture, decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience about Maruti Suzuki Company.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 22, 2019
I worked in Gurgoan for 1 year period as CW in engine shop where engines Assembled .Cw worker's salary depends on their working days. Company provided 1 time's food and two time tea with snakes.i think this company is good than others because it gives good salary about 18000.i was there at the level of ITI education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
INTERNSHIP - HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Manesar, HaryanaAugust 6, 2019
One of the best companies to work
Good compensation
Good policy
Fun at work
Good people cooperative and knowledgeable
Can learn a lot and be productive
Pros
Every aspect
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be glad when i will join this
Office Worker (Current Employee) –  Jammu and KashmirJuly 19, 2019
I just want you to tell that i m intresting in doing these jobs and also i m unemployed so i use to fill up this form so that i can serve our needs nd i may able to help the needed ones
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is not good due to Japanese parent company.
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 12, 2019
For learning and growth there is only one way which is buttering. If you can't agree everytime with your team leader or Boss you can't grow here. This is the biggest disadvantage of this company
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and helpful
Quility inspector (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaJuly 11, 2019
Yes I have worked in Maruti Suzuki and it's environment . it's good place for workers ..good food and transport facility also available on there.. overall it's good place.
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  AkbarpurJune 18, 2019
Iits a good company that encourages you to grow every day and learn ...
It gives good opportunities with its superb new ideas and projects
The atmosphere is friendly and happy..
Pros
Free lunch and trips every year
Cons
Short breaks and strict management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working place having a good salary
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandJune 15, 2019
I want a job with a good salary and a good environment supportive employes neatness behaviour toward employee appreciation for their good work and and also having post promoting system
Pros
If possible
Cons
Lunch hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Industrial Trainee (Finance) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 3, 2019
Awesome place to work with outstanding work culture and loads of growth opportunities as you can choose between various domains.
Great work culture and work life balance.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in good environment
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 1, 2019
I want become a good mechanical engineer in maruti Suzuki company because maruti Suzuki company is my dream for use my skill in maruti Suzuki which company increases per day .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor managment
Executive In LMJ Services Ltd (Current Employee) –  RajasthanMay 11, 2019
all management is fail of my job palace, No salary or incentive on timing... no panctuality,,, no respect of sales man.... all manager things sales man is stupid person..... my salary is 8500....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full freedom
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 2, 2019
I like maruti suzuki workshop & all employ is like our family & friend......when i was in any problem he fully help me & fully support me..................
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to start your career
Assistant Manager, R&D (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 18, 2019
Maruti Suzuki is a highly systematic organization incorporating one of the best industrial practices. Every employee is mandated to work for at least 9 hours, 5 days a week. Working environment is quite friendly. Since it is the No. 1 automobile company by volume, there is a lot to learn while working.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Rigid working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is very low
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Kakinada, Andhra PradeshApril 14, 2019
1.Required salary is not available for giving work
2.Good faculty
3.The customer satisfaction is less
4.Un satisfied customers
5.Avilable work is very high
Pros
Responsible faculty
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maruti Suzuki. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 621 reviews
5243
4241
3103
223
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture