Maruti Suzuki Employee Reviews

Found 518 reviews matching the search See all 544 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  operatorFebruary 24, 2019
Maruti Suzuki is a great place for workers and its associates very cultural environment, and here employess got world class canteen facility for themself and its a very fast and largest automobile industries
Pros
free launch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding working place
Quality Assurance Dy. Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 23, 2019
Its a combination of Indian and Japanese work culture. You need to work hard and put in extra efforts. However you are adequately rewarded with very good compensation, benefits and job security
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  HaryanaFebruary 17, 2019
-Everyday morning meetings waste a lot of time
-Responsibilities and freedom in work
-A little too long work day, 9 hours and 45 minutes
-Great respect among other partner firms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disciplined atmosphere.
Supervisor - Finance Division (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 15, 2019
a) It used to be a very disciplined life with fixed timing for tea breaks, lunch etc.
b) Disciplined working and time management was an art to learn.
c) Nothing special can be considered as hard as everything became part of the life.
Pros
Subsidized lunch and tea & snacks
Cons
Northing special.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was nice
Project co-coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 15, 2019
Good company. Day-to-day management help get something new.If any department has any kind of problem in the department you are working in, then it will be trained as well.
Pros
after 6 month 1 week shutdown holiday
Cons
5 day working with long hour's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJanuary 27, 2019
Long working hours and no OT. And no enough time because of high no of customers and need to work 24×7 . Good management but salary was also for work ability
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maruti not bad but emploees too bad
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  OrissaJanuary 19, 2019
Big opportunity to make earn money in sales and marketing so many people join the sales market result zero because...........................before join he tell me many earning chances in this organization
Pros
No
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive work load in few departments
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Manesar, HaryanaJanuary 2, 2019
Extensive work load in few departments, poor work life balance, inter department coordination is not good leading excessive burden and stress, needs to improve.
Pros
Salary better than other industries.
Cons
Long working hours, work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization to learn and advance
Brand Manager- Corporate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi , IndiaJanuary 2, 2019
Great Organization to learn and advance in career . unfortunately the organization has longer working hours which hampers work life balance.
Great learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technician (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 24, 2018
It was a amazing experience in maruti Suzuki ind ltd.it was the my first job experience.and i really appreciate it.and i learned a lot from this company about the possibility or responsibility.and how to make unity.and how to handle the situation.it was the brilliant experience of mine life. thanks
Pros
Like?
Cons
8 to 12
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quailty
opreter (Current Employee) –  ManesarDecember 18, 2018
Quality check system and notify us immediately and solutions for the first time to get back in touch base and make sure that you have any questions or need any help would you have any further information please contact me
Pros
Avhj
Cons
Hjkjfg
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Experience
Service advisor (Former Employee) –  Puttur, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2018
Good management .excellent and peaceful workplace. But salary was very less.working hour is 6 hours I have financial problems that's why I can't work hear
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will do my best
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Shahjahanpur, Uttar PradeshDecember 5, 2018
I assure you that I will work with dedication. And I will not give you chance to complain. I will not disappoint anyone from my work. I will do all the work related to my field. I will do my best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 4, 2018
loved working at the company
hardest part was to achieve sales target and to convince customers to buy cars and to explain them the benefits and features of the car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Showroom Manager (Current Employee) –  Bharuch, GujaratDecember 3, 2018
Near by home
Feel like easy to get along with CEO
We get all type of facility like outdoor activities with family, feel free to discuss, cool atmosphere
Pros
Nice place
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial for personal income
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Maldah, West BengalDecember 2, 2018
I want to develop core skills as a full time software developer and work in the industry
And looking for new opportunities as I work my way further for personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice company to work
Automobile Technician (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2018
In this concern provides to more helps to employees and it helps to improve our working skills. It's like a good working place, am employees are like a friend s to working together
Pros
To Know how to do work
Cons
Good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSIL is a good company in which i learned many things and i love to do work there.
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Manesar, HaryanaOctober 30, 2018
MSIL company is a top most MNC company .I love to do work there ,if i get opportunity to work there i highly appreciated.This company gave me knowledge about everything which used in real life and taught me how to deal with the problems.
Pros
technical knowledge
Cons
no stipend for trainee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and happy environment
machine operater (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 16, 2018
Company is very strict about their safety rules no one is allowed to bypass the safety whether it's a sweeper or department manager or above. And a joyful environment to work.
Pros
Free food & medical facility
Cons
High production
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful to increase skills in sales and marketing.
Relationship manager (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshOctober 16, 2018
I have learned many things in a Automobile sector .I was a fresher when I have joined Maruti Suzuki NEXA.And I have learned a lot from my seniors
and colleagues about sales how to deal with customers.
Pros
Learning and grooming
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maruti Suzuki. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 544 reviews
5199
4217
398
222
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture