Mars Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 1,425 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 12, 2018
MARS is a great place to work. I worked as a Business Intelligence consultant. I had a chance to work on Qlikview, SAP HANA, SAP BW. The managers are friendly and always supportive.
Pros
No Comments
Cons
No Comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Factory 3November 10, 2018
Jobs was ok need more work as much as I can get into the areas of work I would like to like I would like to get into it and learn more about the computer industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
COMMI COOK (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 26, 2018
Its amazing place to learn and they have many hotel and restaurant in mumbai including flight kitchen

Live pizza& pasta
Sandwiches
4* Hotel golden house, luxury water stone club.
Pros
Free meal for staff in cafeteria
Cons
Health care, Medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning place
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 9, 2017
good company with ample opportunity to learn and contribute

everyone is treated wist respect and 360 degree feedback is a part of annual appraisal

can improve on strategic part
Pros
employee security
Cons
not much incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surat
Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratJuly 2, 2017
I have only been at Mars for a short time on a temporary basis, but found it to be a refreshing change to previous corporate companies. You are not micro managed, but so long as you get the job done you are left to do your job.
Everyone is very welcoming and friendly and will always speak to you, even in just passing. The atmosphere is very light and friendly.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADMay 30, 2017
Easy to approach any one in this organisation. Good work culture.
Associate Live with organisation principle.
Organisation takes care of associate very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective
Front End Developer- HTML (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 14, 2017
Place where you can put your innovative thinking and business skills into high gear and work alongside other highly intelligent and motivated people. It's a place where you can apply your skills to some of the world's most challenging, interesting, and meaningful projects worldwide. It's a place that values the diversity of our areas of practice and our people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 29, 2017
Joined as a fresher. It is the place I learnt about the work and the work culture. It is a nice place to start your career with. It has ample opportunities for the willing and the working minds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 28, 2017
Mars India provides freedom to its associates to work and express views by engagement of highest order and provides various platforms to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning school
Sales Officer -Channel Sales (Former Employee) –  puneFebruary 1, 2017
channel sales
A team of 12 people taking meeting at dealer point after completion of day,
Reviewing there performance for the day and asking Rate
Planning for the Next day
Billing to the distributor from the company if anything planned
Checking the inventory level of distributors
Fore casting and sending the stock requirements

learned about
how to manage the team
how to motivate the team
How to groom a sales person in terms of sales and as a personality
Pros
Every day New chalange
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Kakinada H O, Andhra PradeshOctober 25, 2016
good company and friendly managers and excelent team members and very good sales but salaries are not came on time. and also i had a small injured in april 2016 thats why i leaved the company in april 2016.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work.
Senior Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 27, 2016
Good to Learn somany new things in Mars Inc.
Colleagues are good
Sales meet 2016.
Management is good.
Working with DSM in Ramanthapur area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Aluva, KeralaSeptember 24, 2016
With this company I learned lot in marketing and controlling a distributer.Best part is the co-workers,we are like a family and so on...
Pros
We have monthy meeting in 4 star hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with high growth potential
Area Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  UttarakhandJune 20, 2016
The company is growing tremendously. In terms of both, top line and bottom line. A great work environment with highly principled colleagues. The five principles of Mars are what guide the organisation. The span of control is big in comparison to other FMCG organisations. The roles and responsibilities are more and so are the perks and incentives. Overall, a very good company to work for.
Pros
Great perks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Culture
Sales officer (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraMay 9, 2016
Excellent work culture
Great Salary package
Work life balance
Good for future
Equality
Best place for learners
Finance culture is not good
Pros
Business voulme is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mars is a good organisation to work with. One gets a good learning about FMCG and learning in sales and marketing.
Area sales executive (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJanuary 7, 2016
In Mars a day includes visit at distributor point in morning, sales planning with field associates, key account visits, retail outlet visits,range availability in market, handling of credit problems in market, daily collection of report in the evening from associates.

Mars provide a great platform for learning of FMCG sales and Marketing.Besides that once gets a great learning about activations and promotional activities conducted to support the sales.

Mars has a great team which makes the job enjoyable.
Pros
Amenities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 10, 2015
Very good company to work for. I have learned a lot during the work with them. Especially, I should mention about the managers I have worked with, they are good at planning and execution.
Pros
No work pressure
Cons
I didnt find any to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and had fun at work
SALES OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KLApril 21, 2014
My day starts at 9 am , meeting channel partners ,convincing them to take stocks.

Work with my associates train,motivate and give proper direction for his overall development and sales growth of the company.

Help my co workers in attaining the targets.
Pros
Good at people management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work condition .................................
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 4, 2013
. when we work after working time...
. about oil and automobile .
. is good but some top management is not work good...
. my Co-Workers are good but my seniors behavior is not good.
. when we have no approvals latter and we have to sales the product.
. When i have no approvals and i got the tie ups.
Pros
heavy laugh
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Design Engi (Current Employee) –  vadodaraJanuary 20, 2013
design as per customer requirement. learned about work management. heavy work load. good co-workers. working time is the hardest part of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mars. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,425 reviews
5557
4448
3244
287
189

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture