Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 683 reviews matching the search See all 19,595 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and Productive
Assistant Manager - reservation (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 2, 2019
challenging, great place to learn, work culture/management is also good, if you have will to grow and to do something out of the box, Marriott is best.
Pros
Leaves, employee policies, core values
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No human values.
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 1, 2019
Hr policies very bad. Too much discrimination among old and new staff.very less staff support.no proper leave policy.long duty hours.no staff welfare program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place
Sales and Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 1, 2019
This is the best place you can be working for if you are a fresher. Located in Gurgaon and the management is really effective. You will be a part of the Marriott family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Gurgaon as Job Trainee in kitchen from 5 (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaNovember 26, 2019
much better experience , learnt how to work under pressure, worked with best staff of Marriott , learnt different techniques in hospitality industry, give importance to our culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and jolly time with lots of work at this organisation
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 22, 2019
i work as sales and service associate and i really enjoy working in this work place as each day I have something new to experience in here. Each and everyday is a new learning for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
associate in food and beverage service department (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 17, 2019
Good company. This company more take care the staff. Company provide good atmosphere to the staff for their working places . This company has lot of policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Brand to Work
Manager F&B - Controller (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 14, 2019
Marriott & Courtyard is Complex Property i worked, standards & Policies are very good, work wise some stress will feel, company take care Employes Activity Programmes also conduct.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2019
It's a best hotel to work and learn. They given better training for me. It's very useful to do a work. Hotel staff and manager are friendly. I had lots opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take care of employee very well
Pre-opening IT Manage (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 13, 2019
Good Management and positive work environment
Internal growth opportunities
Management is approachable
Higher management is very good and take care of the employee very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsm
Chef (Former Employee) –  JaipurNovember 2, 2019
Feeling good, there stuff are very friendly and i refer to my othwr friends , i learned more things from there , and i develop my speed , my capacity, because there have too much work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2019
Learnt many new things from servicing the guest to handling the system. Overall great experience in getting to know new things as well as new people and guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything was good & for future growth i left.
Guest Service Associate (Laundry) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 2, 2019
Love to work with positive atmosphere and good team lead which we will have to build while working . Most of the one is integrity. Love to work with Marriott,
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Health Care Card
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's always my favorite place to work since my beginning of my career
Associate (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshOctober 1, 2019
It's a nice place to work 😊 all colleuges ND management is so supportive towards staff we can handle lots of pressure with enjoyment. I like the policy of Marriott. "Take care of associate they will take care of customers." Always put people first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 29, 2019
very good place to work for long term future.all policies are very nice.staff coperative and very friendly.work culture and timing needs to review time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job culture
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kochi MarriottSeptember 25, 2019
Gerat for working,
Firm takes care for freshers
Good pays
Downtown hotel
Lots of nearby accommodation
Friendly environment
Motivated staff
Highly professional staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well structured organisation.
Salea and Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 21, 2019
Best management, good worklife balance.

Management very cooperative.
Leaders and associate friendly.

Poor salary structure as per industry brand value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awosome
Steward (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 19, 2019
It was awosome to work at marriott got to learned wich i dint have any ideas.marriott gave such a nice opportunity to gain more and more knowledge .staff and mangers were good as well as chiefs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about many things
IT Associate (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2019
Nice working environment and feel like family.
You can learn many new things with in short period. Salary is less that is only the drawback but in short word its a nice property to work and develop your carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 10, 2019
Very good work life balance.
Respect each other..
Superior support etc.
Team work. Good work culture. Good work alys appreciate.
Skill enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience overall
Trainee (Former Employee) –  KochiAugust 31, 2019
This was a good experience and the timing of the duty was not proper. The service and the care given by the company was great..off days didnt follow proper for trainees here
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,595 reviews
59,043
45,744
33,053
2863
1892

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture