Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 665 reviews matching the search See all 18,939 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 10, 2019
Very good work life balance.
Respect each other..
Superior support etc.
Team work. Good work culture. Good work alys appreciate.
Skill enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience overall
Trainee (Former Employee) –  KochiAugust 31, 2019
This was a good experience and the timing of the duty was not proper. The service and the care given by the company was great..off days didnt follow proper for trainees here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and respectful workplace.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2019
I worked in Marriott for almost 7 years and would love to work again and its all about working culture and environment.
Gives you opportunity to do what you love and passionate about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 22, 2019
This is very good company.
I learned lot of experience nd good communication skills nd I dnt knw the English perfectly so very sorry ur reading my english get well soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job
Hostess - Food and beverage department (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 10, 2019
Was an ok job. Had a lot of problems with the management. Long hours. No support from anyone of the managers. Hardly had time for lunch. Customers were more supportive than manager's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Housekeeping Executive (Former Employee) –  Whitefield, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 28, 2019
awesome place to work, great work culture, friendly staff, awesome location and weather, excellent management, feels like a second home, always got help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Culinary associate (Current Employee) –  GoregaonJuly 27, 2019
Good facilities for employees, takes special interest in employees for growth, good working conditions they provide ,better human resources policies , supportive staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Continental dcdp (Former Employee) –  GoaJuly 21, 2019
I worked at Marriott property during the working time I was free and happy.it was very good company and good take care company Al the staff very good helpfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my pleasure to work with Marriott
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 29, 2019
All over I felt it like my family ,and also people working over their was very friendly with associate,and also there is no individual work it was all about team work to get success.
Pros
Food was tasty
Cons
They make us work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Guest service associate & HK Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJune 19, 2019
Nice Staff who is working their at that time.
great management.
One of the best owners i have ever met in my life, gets interacted with all level of staff.
Every thing is perfect.
Pros
gym, accommodation, playing ground
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to mention
Spa therapist (Former Employee) –  Kochi keralaJune 5, 2019
It was good to work at Marriott.. I enjoyed working in Marriott . They had lot of staff activities & it was very helpful & fun time to take part in such activities.
Pros
If no guest free.lunch break 1 hr.tea break 30 mins
Cons
Sometimes they bring doctors for health test
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was training period
Senior Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 1, 2019
•Managed the back area set-up of the F&B operations to ensure Food and Beverage was served as quickly as possible.
Inspected all glassware and utensils for cleanliness and appearance before serving.
•Trained in coordinating the activities of kitchen and restaurant service to ensure that food was served promptly.
•Quickly gained a reputation as a leader, and acknowledgement for outstanding customer
•Eye for detail on Food and Beverage Service and observed food and beverage being served, to ensure that it was correctly garnished and arranged on plate.
Pros
Lunches etc
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place
Executive (Current Employee) –  HyderabadMay 23, 2019
Culture and hospitality and caring always ahead development taken care and others balance security, focus ,goals ,vision, one of the best. Trained
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
chef de cuisine (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 2, 2019
Marriott as an global is a great place to work ,its equal to fun at work but in india still salary structure need to be improved there is lot differences on same level.

my self i love this company a lot to learn and full of opportunity are there ,
Pros
work culture is great out here
Cons
there is no such cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent kitchen experience
Work as Assistant Chef (Former Employee) –  Powai, India.May 2, 2019
-experienced chefs and good kitchen training experience.
-working alongside chefs in kitchen.
-daily briefings and meetings to prep the team and follow line of work.
-menu planning and discussions.
-working under pressure especially during Christmas and New Year's.
Pros
Staff Meals, breaks
Cons
20hrs+ shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Finance Associate (General Cashier) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 23, 2019
Good to learn and experience a job title also opportunity to develop out self and knowledge. Staff is also very good and supportive but some people can be heritet you
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Asst Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaApril 18, 2019
Awesome people and good and fun work place to work. Marriott gives more opportunity and importance to their associates for growing professionally in their carrer
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
RECEPTIONIST/CASHIER/HANDLING CUSTOMERS (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhApril 13, 2019
they have friendly environment and productive work. they provide so many facilities to their customers. weekend parties, morning buffets, servers are really calm.
Pros
great to have free lunch and play ground for children
Cons
they are so busy. sometime customer don't get a room because of bussiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Assistant Venue Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 12, 2019
One of the best company to grow in career.U can get a very wide exposure & will definately get an opportunity to prove & perform.Very good benefit & perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
KITCHEN STEWARDING EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMarch 16, 2019
Marriott have a good culture.
It gives a so many opportunities.
I started my journey with Marriott in 2014.
Marriott will taking care about their associates.
I hope continue my journey with Marriott.


I Thank you
Pros
Taking care about associates
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18,939 reviews
58,723
45,594
32,961
2833
1828

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture