Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Destiny
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 8, 2018
Best place to improve yourself as well as for learning. Management is strong. Job is secured . What else we need from a company. Best platform to learn your job as well as different culture. as you have colleagues as well as guest from all part of the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
It was amazing experience with marriott.
The co-workers are much supportive.
More facilites.
Limited hours for working.
Many things i learnt from this propery
Pros
Free stay
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Housekeeping Associate (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshMarch 23, 2018
Responsibilities:
Stock and sort supplies
Vacuum, clean, dust and polish guest rooms
Make beds, change sheets, remove and replace used towels and toiletries
Deliver and retrieve items on loan to guests e.g. iron and ironing boards
Ensure security of guest rooms and privacy of guests
Perform rotation cleaning duties (e.g. steam clean carpets) as required
Knowledge, Skills and Abilities:
A secondary school diploma is preferred
Physical mobility and stamina required
Ability to follow instruction
Detail-oriented
Professional attitude is required
Ability to work independently
Excellent time management skills
Bondable is generally required
Previous customer service experience may be required
Good communication skills are an asset
Good organizational skills
Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System (WHMIS) is an asset
Possible Future Career Paths:
Assistant or Executive Housekeeper
Laundry Supervisor
Aircraft Groomer
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
f&b service (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 6, 2018
i realy like the hotel because that the place where we can grow nicely and groomly. i was in westin hotel mind space Hyderabad for total 5 years ,i learn so many thing from that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
Assistant Manager - Front Office (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2018
Been a part of the organisation at different levels for over a period of 3 years.
- Great learning experience in Guest handling,
- Positive and fun loving workplace culture.
- Great opportunities for growth
Pros
Associate discounts across the globe
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working with the company
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,Maharashtra,IndiaFebruary 8, 2018
Excellent company with proper management. The atmosphere is excellent. Lots of challenges to face.The management is excellent.The best ever company to qork with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Standards
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2018
It was a great company it was very fast pace hotel generating maximum revenue the hotel was always under staffed due to poor hiring and improper staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Joined as an Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2018
One of the best place to work, good working environment, believe in brand standards, taking care of guest like a god, always nice to work with largest hospitality company.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager - Marketing Communication (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 26, 2017
I have learnt digital media buying, distribution marketing, e channel, product positioning and sales trends analysis.

I was the Assistant Marketing Manager for The Westin Mumbai Garden City. I handled the PR, all the Collateral, Social Media Accounts, Review Management, Brand Associations, Blogger Engagement, Special Offers, Content and Website of the property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treating humans as inhumans
Trainee (Current Employee) –  GoaDecember 16, 2017
I am working as a trainee. The employees treat trainees as bonded labours and at certain times as inhumans.They behave very rudely with trainees instead of teaching them.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No proper training just working as a bonded labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice, but very stressful
Industrual trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 29, 2017
Amazing place to work at if the working hours are reduced and the standards are exactly followed according to the Ritz carton company as managers from different hotels being appointed do not do so.
Pros
Free lunch and good learning
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel never provides Good salary package
Front Office Associate (GSA) (Former Employee) –  Sohna, HaryanaNovember 28, 2017
Started my career with this company at INR 10,000 CTC. and worked for more than 12-14 Hrs in a day at front desk.
No scope for growth and development.
Pros
Meals included, stay included
Cons
excess overtime, No time for own life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2017
Grate place to start our career and good work life balance and nice place to learn and the manager's over there was very friendly and helpful
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
This company is most popular,my dream is joint to this company for my better future...I am working this company very sincerely...I will to give my best for growth for this company..
Pros
Free bus facility
Cons
Any condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes there is lot of fun i did.
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  GoaNovember 13, 2017
Goa marriott is a exultant property. I like the view in the room. when i am working they are come and help me and i also help them. i like the way to work in this hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organization but management is not strong towards staff facility
hotel industry (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanNovember 13, 2017
Hotel four points by Sheraton jaipur is good opportunity to work with the brand as it is now Marriott international but management is not strong enough towards staff facility and there no accommodation and according to salary not possible to live in rent house
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place
Chef trainee (management trainee program) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 10, 2017
Its a very fun.place to work at, even after the long working hours. The long working hours are applicable to majorly to tge kitchen and service departments. Otherwise its a fun work place, very productive career wise.
Pros
friendly staff and an eased and happy environment
Cons
Long working hours and the basic salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been started my full time job
Associate Hotel Department as on Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 8, 2017
I have learnt and gained skills and knowledge from my superiors and associated witg guest handlind issues and made the best of my employement which i placed
Pros
Accomodation and food provided
Cons
ESI provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Program
Assistant Fashion Stylist (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 3, 2017
Short and nice program. Leaning experience with new twists and new talent such as designers , models etc were introduced to us. Contacts building was also a plus point here.
Pros
New Contacts
Cons
Short Program
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
electrical technician (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2017
i have learned more things in this company,culture is good and disipline pepole are apperciate at all the time,the most enjoyable part of the job,its good manangement
Pros
free lunges
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15,449 reviews
57,119
44,616
32,406
2711
1597

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture