Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 559 reviews matching the search See all 16,281 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Near Cochin International AirportJune 29, 2018
Very good hotel with luxurious features for the guest.Guest are treat with love and care, food aee served with real care and timing is excellent.Good teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely proffesional
Corporate Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2018
it has given me the opportunity to work out of the boundaries by handling international queries and got the chance to work for big corporates and the association & Ministry.
lot of exposure involved because of the brand name involved.
Pros
exposure and proffesional
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome hotel company
Assistant Manager Front Office (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 25, 2018
Brilliant company with top notch professional management to guide you at every step. One of the largest hotel companies in the world with great growth prospects!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshJune 9, 2018
"MARRIOTT" name itself is enough.Thou i have worked with Four points i must say its an employee- friendly company. Provides highest satisfaction to their customers.Would love to work again if i get a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounts & finance
Sr. Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Vashi, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2018
Ii is very nice atmosphere in this company, very caring about the each and every employee of the company. Salary is not good as comparing to others hotels.
Pros
N.A
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like to work again here
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 5, 2018
Nice Team Work
Work environment was very well maintained by the HR department
Lot of fun activities organised by the HRs
Perks and other benefits were always on time and was better than expectation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experiences and journey to be part of Marriott international
Assit.Manager Reservation (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 15, 2018
It's was indeed pleasure to be part of such renowned orangination.its almost now four year I m associated with the company.

It's was roller coster ride with amazing challenges..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was while interning over there.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 14, 2018
Who Actually Care For Their Employees. Fun Activites conducted time to time. Training sessions carried out time to time. Festivals celebrated. Great Place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMay 10, 2018
always been a great learning at the Marriott. Been part of the preopening team, so always been a great feeling. setting, growing and motivating of workplace had always been key focus.
Pros
team
Cons
economical
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 10, 2018
everyday for me is a new learning day and also to teach people also. taking care of people and motivating them and growing has always been my focus, delivering of quality without compensating standards and morals.
Pros
growth
Cons
economical
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report

Want to know more about Marriott International, Inc.?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work in a challenging environment decoding all my skills and adopt myself
Food and beverge (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 3, 2018
I here by declare the above mentioned information is true and fair as per of my knowledge and belief and given a chance to serve your organization .I shall do my best.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 16, 2018
Career development for self improvement and learning new things. Employees and management are very friendly. Work culture was good. Senior use to train the the junior and during performance appraisal we use to get the feed back in which areas to improved and based on that Training use to provide
Pros
Canteen subsidised food
Cons
Tea break in the morning, Lunch and evening tea break
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Destiny
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 8, 2018
Best place to improve yourself as well as for learning. Management is strong. Job is secured . What else we need from a company. Best platform to learn your job as well as different culture. as you have colleagues as well as guest from all part of the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 years security guard sis 2 years live guard 2 years Big Bazaar billing
Life guard (Current Employee) –  DB City Mall MP Nagar Arera Hills BhopalApril 1, 2018
My father is Home guard police my mother is housewife and me Courtyard Marriott Bhopal lifeguard and my family members three brothers no sisters and my father and mother
Pros
Lifeguard
Cons
Sicourity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
It was amazing experience with marriott.
The co-workers are much supportive.
More facilites.
Limited hours for working.
Many things i learnt from this propery
Pros
Free stay
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Housekeeping Associate (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshMarch 23, 2018
Responsibilities:
Stock and sort supplies
Vacuum, clean, dust and polish guest rooms
Make beds, change sheets, remove and replace used towels and toiletries
Deliver and retrieve items on loan to guests e.g. iron and ironing boards
Ensure security of guest rooms and privacy of guests
Perform rotation cleaning duties (e.g. steam clean carpets) as required
Knowledge, Skills and Abilities:
A secondary school diploma is preferred
Physical mobility and stamina required
Ability to follow instruction
Detail-oriented
Professional attitude is required
Ability to work independently
Excellent time management skills
Bondable is generally required
Previous customer service experience may be required
Good communication skills are an asset
Good organizational skills
Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System (WHMIS) is an asset
Possible Future Career Paths:
Assistant or Executive Housekeeper
Laundry Supervisor
Aircraft Groomer
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
f&b service (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 6, 2018
i realy like the hotel because that the place where we can grow nicely and groomly. i was in westin hotel mind space Hyderabad for total 5 years ,i learn so many thing from that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
Assistant Manager - Front Office (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2018
Been a part of the organisation at different levels for over a period of 3 years.
- Great learning experience in Guest handling,
- Positive and fun loving workplace culture.
- Great opportunities for growth
Pros
Associate discounts across the globe
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 20, 2018
I started my hotel career with marriott . I really enjoyed there. I got my basics from there . It helped me in my growth . Lot of people helped , it was my first hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working with the company
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,Maharashtra,IndiaFebruary 8, 2018
Excellent company with proper management. The atmosphere is excellent. Lots of challenges to face.The management is excellent.The best ever company to qork with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16,283 reviews
57,587
44,817
32,532
2713
1634

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture