Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 719 reviews matching the search See all 18,984 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2018
I like to work for this group. I have earned new rules & regulations and new services to available too guest. This group is one of the biggest chains all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulinational company with wide options to grow world wide
Operational Excellence Manager (OpEx Manager ) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 20, 2018
Great company to work for.Better opportunites .good growth in management and at a entry level.

Depends on where and which management you work for. Positive work culture
Pros
Many opportunites
Cons
Management prefer local canditates
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work & grow
Director of Operations (General Manager Role) (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 18, 2018
The Co offers great opportunities for growth and helps you maintain a clear understanding of what is expected and how it needs to be delivered through a balanced score card approach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and food
Demi chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 9, 2018
J.W Marriott Mumbai is one of the best property in India and very well organised management and i learn lot of thing there and started my carrier from here only.
one of the best place to work.
Pros
free lunch, dinner
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2018
was just a trainee there had to join to learn about the daily operations of pastry department and to get a insight about operations of bakery overall agood experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good but it's not a place where you can learn
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 27, 2018
Although Marriott has several establishments with decent benefits for its employees. Since this is located in India, my experience involved in getting pushed right in without any sort of introduction to the hotel or a small tour and a basic instruction guideline on the ins and outs of the hotel. I never knew there was a training center until I left. They just threw me right in without an explanation on why or what was I doing there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best working environement with motivational management
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 12, 2018
A perfect to start career with dynamic management which help to grow faster in efficient and efficiency manner with the rules and regulation which help new joiners to enjoy work and learn new things at the same place so that we can use these things in our career forth.
Pros
Expertise Senior with with updated and manged SOP's
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is not good and poor management
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 8, 2018
Everyday is a day is a new day with new cars that has to be washed .I love how the paste goes super fast during the afternoon makes time go by fast and keeps customers happy
Pros
free lunch
Cons
breaktimes are short
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 4, 2018
did my Industrial training as a part of my curriculam. it gives me an immense pleasure to say that they were a part in moulding me teaching me the basics.
Pros
well experienced staffs
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork life
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2018
As a fresher you will be paid very less!!

And the company is good

The staff is very help full n supportive plus they have open policy for example if you have any problem you can contact directly to GM there is no hierarchy on it.

Good place to start the career !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place ,good exposure, learning environment
Trainee/Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 2, 2018
Good place to learn, well exposure to all the core departments.
good place to learn as a trainee as well as working for full time job.
Take good care of the associates.
Pros
Late night drops and early pickup only for ladies, free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a one best hotel in the world ...
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 1, 2018
I have a ambition ... To do job in this hotel.. It is my life desire .. to want to do job here... It's is a one biggest and Royal hotel in this world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people for all around the world, playing pubg at work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhOctober 1, 2018
My day starts with tons of emails and phone calls move to get preparing for the mains hours as my workplace gets busy at night.
I do get peoples shared experiences by meeting new clients every day knowing that the world is not a small place also learning to handle new problems as being in guest relations with also try to push our sales. The workplace environment is great as we play pubG at our breaks with leads to team building exercise and fun.
the hardest part of my job is that I cannot explore my self as its a limited learning but the best part is that sharing everyone's experiences and meeting new people every day lets you learn new things of all around the world.
Pros
free lunches, free transport, Tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best place
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sohna, HaryanaSeptember 23, 2018
The hotel is nice n huge and provide some of the best benefits in the market. they have good incentives as well. supportive staff and management. a good place to join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly good
GUEST RELATIONS ASSOCIATE (Front Office) (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhSeptember 19, 2018
Staff atmosphere service everything was good . I love the workplace . Team was so helpful . Customer handing is excellent it was fun to work with marriott
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things in of all new professional enviornment which Hotel employees are finding in all different hotels, they can get here.
Captain Waiter (Former Employee) –  RajasthanSeptember 17, 2018
professionalism, passion for work, innovation, joy at work, ideas, culture, stability, overall functions, opportunities, growth and many more.MARRIOTT
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 14, 2018
Working in this company will always give option to learn more and more, once you work in Marriott you can work anywhere in this world marriott makes you that much strong to handle any sort of situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 13, 2018
A very good company to work for. A lot of scope to grow for hoteliers. Have hotels all over the world. It is the largest hotel chain in the world with more than 3000 hotels across the globe.
Pros
Meals, work culture
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Guest services Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2018
learn lot about laundry ,uniform and linen handling.
How to handle all machine in laundry
Inventory
How to deal with suppliers.
Best Top company in the world
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the leading company all over the world
Associate (Current Employee) –  GoaSeptember 12, 2018
Good place to work and learn
Bold and young employees add the charm
Very productive
Luxurious properties
Act with integrity
Always helpful
Energetic and proactive
Pros
Free meal, accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18,986 reviews
58,716
45,644
33,020
2844
1762

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture