Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 643 reviews matching the search See all 17,351 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good hotel to work.
Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  JW MARRIOTT BangaloreJanuary 16, 2019
It is also a best place to work with.
This place gave me a different direction to prove my capabilities.
Gave me a chance to prove by abilities.
A had a great learning while working with the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work
Banquet & Event Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 4, 2019
this is the company who put people first truely. spend my five long beautiful year with this company where i have grown from lower management to top management level
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaning for industrial traning
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  HaryanaDecember 31, 2018
learn how to make bed and clean room and worked in Restaurant, local knowledge and exceeding guest satisfaction by suggesting more offer and generating company profit
Pros
Free Health Care
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef
Chef (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaDecember 31, 2018
You should take more interest to trainee's motivate them .. and they should provide uniforms to trainee's. And they should do other activities for trainee's
Pros
Free laundry
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with many extra benefits to employees than any other hotel brand
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  GujaratDecember 20, 2018
hospitality brand with better work culture than any other hotel chains, scope of growth within and outside work place and could do extra to make an wow experience.
Pros
employees benefits, good work culture, promotion opportunity
Cons
longer than regular hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott International is Good Company to Work, But select the brade carefully Before Joining.
Finance Executive (Night Auditor) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 15, 2018
Disappointed with the management, Completely Inefficient, There is no work life balance. No Disciple present in the certain brand. I have mix feeling with the company.
Pros
Free Food, Drop to nearest railway station
Cons
No time table
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2018
I like to work for this group. I have earned new rules & regulations and new services to available too guest. This group is one of the biggest chains all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulinational company with wide options to grow world wide
Operational Excellence Manager (OpEx Manager ) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 20, 2018
Great company to work for.Better opportunites .good growth in management and at a entry level.

Depends on where and which management you work for. Positive work culture
Pros
Many opportunites
Cons
Management prefer local canditates
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work & grow
Director of Operations (General Manager Role) (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 18, 2018
The Co offers great opportunities for growth and helps you maintain a clear understanding of what is expected and how it needs to be delivered through a balanced score card approach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and food
Demi chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 9, 2018
J.W Marriott Mumbai is one of the best property in India and very well organised management and i learn lot of thing there and started my carrier from here only.
one of the best place to work.
Pros
free lunch, dinner
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2018
was just a trainee there had to join to learn about the daily operations of pastry department and to get a insight about operations of bakery overall agood experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good but it's not a place where you can learn
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 27, 2018
Although Marriott has several establishments with decent benefits for its employees. Since this is located in India, my experience involved in getting pushed right in without any sort of introduction to the hotel or a small tour and a basic instruction guideline on the ins and outs of the hotel. I never knew there was a training center until I left. They just threw me right in without an explanation on why or what was I doing there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best working environement with motivational management
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 12, 2018
A perfect to start career with dynamic management which help to grow faster in efficient and efficiency manner with the rules and regulation which help new joiners to enjoy work and learn new things at the same place so that we can use these things in our career forth.
Pros
Expertise Senior with with updated and manged SOP's
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is not good and poor management
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 8, 2018
Everyday is a day is a new day with new cars that has to be washed .I love how the paste goes super fast during the afternoon makes time go by fast and keeps customers happy
Pros
free lunch
Cons
breaktimes are short
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork life
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2018
As a fresher you will be paid very less!!

And the company is good

The staff is very help full n supportive plus they have open policy for example if you have any problem you can contact directly to GM there is no hierarchy on it.

Good place to start the career !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place ,good exposure, learning environment
Trainee/Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 2, 2018
Good place to learn, well exposure to all the core departments.
good place to learn as a trainee as well as working for full time job.
Take good care of the associates.
Pros
Late night drops and early pickup only for ladies, free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never work for Marriott INC
never worked (Former Employee) –  never work for the companyOctober 1, 2018
I never worked for Marriott INC. The hotel I work for was not a part of International the years I was employed. I assume that it is a great company to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people for all around the world, playing pubg at work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhOctober 1, 2018
My day starts with tons of emails and phone calls move to get preparing for the mains hours as my workplace gets busy at night.
I do get peoples shared experiences by meeting new clients every day knowing that the world is not a small place also learning to handle new problems as being in guest relations with also try to push our sales. The workplace environment is great as we play pubG at our breaks with leads to team building exercise and fun.
the hardest part of my job is that I cannot explore my self as its a limited learning but the best part is that sharing everyone's experiences and meeting new people every day lets you learn new things of all around the world.
Pros
free lunches, free transport, Tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best place
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sohna, HaryanaSeptember 23, 2018
The hotel is nice n huge and provide some of the best benefits in the market. they have good incentives as well. supportive staff and management. a good place to join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly good
GUEST RELATIONS ASSOCIATE (Front Office) (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhSeptember 19, 2018
Staff atmosphere service everything was good . I love the workplace . Team was so helpful . Customer handing is excellent it was fun to work with marriott
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17,351 reviews
58,030
45,165
32,717
2744
1695

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture