Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 932 reviews matching the search See all 957 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Manager - Product Planning and Strategy (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 15, 2019
Good place to work, but like every workplace there are pockets that are not so healthy.

Suggest a background check on the team culture and hiring manager before commiting to a role as one can easily end up frustrated if he/she pulls the short straw.
Pros
Holiday home usage, special Circumstance medical benefits
Cons
Managers tend to range from extremely good to extremely poor and prejudiced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on assembly line
Trainee (Former Employee) –  chandighar IndiaJune 12, 2019
On assembly line everyone worked together as a team as if we have problem at one place then we can not work at rest. we always reached the given targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of experience
Service advicer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2019
I learn too many things and new advance training in automobile field.too many difficulties and adventure day by day.very thankful to mahindra and malinda
Pros
Trainings
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We can learn the work well, punctuality, good environment, work stress, not good in rotational shifts
Tech Mahindra (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 6, 2019
Work can be learned well.
Good environment.
Timing and behavior should be good.
Not better in changing shifts.
Not good in hikes.
Job security was good.
Cab facility.
Short breaks.
Pros
Team dinners, outing
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start career
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJune 3, 2019
Mahindra is a good company to start career. They are manufacturers of general purpose utility vehicle. Like any automotive industry they have mass manufacturing with all theoretical systems implimented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its huge company
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Kandivali, Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 28, 2019
Its all about my work. Everything is perfect. I have my own cabin. I like there management. Verything is perfect in this company. I would like to re join on this company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product manufacturing
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMay 11, 2019
I very carefully learnt about products manufacturing.
Specially gained knowledge for management.
Seen all types of special tools.
I have habit of work.
Pros
Lunchs
Cons
Wrong information
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production ,process, quality
Technical trainee (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraMay 7, 2019
Temporary type job just for 3 years.after being completed3 years work experience in production transmission assembly department I get learn new things about process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides opportunity for Learning
Dy. General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 5, 2019
An environment for self learning from several initiatives

promoting freedom based decision making

Brings out your potential

Provides role and goal clarity
Pros
Good employee engagement
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is good & fun workplace
Call agent (Former Employee) –  DelhiApril 28, 2019
* a typical day at work
* Employees behaviour is very good
* Company management is awesome
* Fun work place
* Were very loyal towards work
* There was pressure for fresher
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian global is right word to define its culture and work ethics
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabApril 27, 2019
Good company to work with.
Reasonable working hours.
Good management.
Highly professional work ethics
Employ engagement programs are one of the best.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Officially working hours are less, but management ask more
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineer product development (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 24, 2019
Great place to start with a career in the automotive industry. I worked here for 2 years starting from my graduate engineering training period. I can assure you that there is a best work-life balance if you do your small term goals on time. competitive benefits, good communication between team and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Srinagar, Jammu and KashmirApril 22, 2019
Working in this company is my worst experience ever..... No lunch.,No tea if customer is not satisfied because of company managment they blame advusors for every thing
Pros
Enjoyable with other employess
Cons
Nothing is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mahindra the leading company
MANAGER SECURITY (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraApril 16, 2019
I found mahindra company giving right exposure to employees skills, innovative ideas, delegating authority to achive the goals. Of course it is good
Pay master company. Treats every employee very personally, gives chance to the employee to express himself freely to higher level also.
Pros
Good facilities
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Manager Automotive Seating Systems (Former Employee) –  Nashik IndiaApril 16, 2019
Its an Indian OEM - Automotive. Best place to work if you want to grow in Indian OEM.
I was posted in Nashik Plant, which has great culture and support from all departments was excellent. I wish I could have continue there.
Pros
Many- Product developelent
Cons
Chennai - R&D location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & helping Team At Ro & HO
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratApril 3, 2019
Management is very Good,
Work Enviornment is awesom.
Tema member & seniors are ver co-operative.
Processes are well degined.
salary part is at lower side for me.
over all it is a great company to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Production Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2019
Nice and good experience. good leadership and good projects to work. Had an internship in Production Quality department in Medium and Heavy commercial vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto part
Welder (Current Employee) –  NasikMarch 28, 2019
Nice company management
Worked soo easy
Engine prepretion line hard work
Easy to work in pokayoke system
Jobs hiring Mahindra
Working hard but safety first
Pros
Yes
Cons
8hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Operator & Programming Assistant
Computer Operator & Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2019
Good Working
All Knowledge For MS Office
Hard Work
Traveling Arrange for work
Overtime Working
Good Communication Skill
All Support In Office Assistant Working
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive
driving (Current Employee) –  Rajkot, GujaratMarch 18, 2019
I am 10hours work
I am good sales manager

I am customer service
I am 10hours work
Customer service
I am enjoy drive
Job : driver
Mahindra is my like company.
Pros
Lanch free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 957 reviews
5380
4394
3142
235
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture