Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 218 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 4, 2019
good Company to work desire it technology.good work culture i found over there.they have good project in various places good environment to work over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Assistant Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 25, 2019
I am associated with Magna infotech for a decade and gave me an exposure to learn into many areas. It is a Learning space. The work culture is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company ever.
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 23, 2019
All people are like family.
Food environment good office culture all are supportive.
and Mainly HR people are so supportive.
Any issues we direclty contact to HR peoples.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior support analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,bangloreMarch 8, 2019
Nice company to work no hassles had no issues for me at least from day 1 to last day all good people. got knowledge and more guidelines to work
Can refer any person to join this company no issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract and Learning
Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaFebruary 26, 2019
Call support w.r.t A great MNC for onsite customers , company provided contract roles learned communication and MNC culture, management very strict on timings, self-motivational, handling clients on call for escalations and testing the application.
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Programmer Analyst-II (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 26, 2019
I have worked in Magna payroll for around 2 years. Everything is good but there will be no hike starting salary will continue till you relieve. Apart from that they are following corporate values only.
Pros
good
Cons
no hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an awesome work place to work
HR Admin & IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2019
I love to work there. Its a very nice work place to work, management, mangers, leads everyone is very supportive and always there to help in any work issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A total no for the organization
O365 Support Engineer Lync/Skype for Business (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 11, 2019
Not much hike provided
Salary is meagre
No Employee engagement activity
No employee recognition
Since this org put the employees in client places, Magna is complete slave of client and does not take the employee benefit into consideration.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplacce
Oracle DBA (Yes Bank) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2019
Responsibilities:
Monitoring of Database through Alert Log files and system health reports.
Monitoring events related to performance.
Taking AWR Reports and solving deadlock error.
Creating and managing users profile and privileges.
Monitoring Table space size and archive logs , database space usage.
Adding or resize of Data files in Table space.
Creating and managing Table spaces, Undo and Redo Segments.
Daily RMAN Backup of Production database and restore, recover on MIS database.
Weekly Full backup of database through hot backup utility.
Managing physical standby DR database archive logs.
Taking weekly Table space backup and Archive logs backup.
Monthly Expdp backup of MIS Database and Impdp on UAT database.
Monthly Index Rebuilding.
Monitoring Production Database performance Tuning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It recruiter
SAP HR Functional consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 24, 2019
Awesome company, again if I get chance to work I'll be happiest person to go and work, employees satisfaction, environmental of work, good response from He's, if any employee face any problem.
Pros
Occasionally
Cons
Average
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company was good , good salary time to time hikes, Fun activities every weekend. good place to work
Engage site technician worldwide (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaDecember 13, 2018
I would love to work for this company again. even though its a consultancy the benefits given are much better. The work culture is good and also the management is pretty well maintained. time to time responding for any queries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 13, 2018
nice place to work and good exposure to get and all the team mates are very friendly infact I have learnt all the recruitment process there
they are the best recruiting firm in bangalore with low pressure
managers and leads all completely like a family
Pros
timings are flexible
Cons
work pressure is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Management & work ambience
Senior HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 21, 2018
I loved to work with Magna Infotech, eventhough I have a short experience with this company as Senior HR Consultant.

After marriage I have to travel with my Husband to Abu Dhabi, U.A.E, that is why I left the job from Magna infotech.
Pros
Work ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and ecouraging work place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 2, 2018
This is my ideal company. Good work culture, friendly people, good job satisfaction etc. Magna gave me enough space to grow and gave thoughts on employee's suggestions if it is really worth.
Pros
good learning and good team
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pega
PEGA UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 18, 2018
i have been here one year as a pega ui developer there i am doing ui related work like datamodels and properties and all remaing work iam doing here.so its been like that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 6, 2018
Good place to work and I am directly deployed at client place so I can't say much on the company but salaries are paid on Time. But all the offices will have positive and negative points
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Incident Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2018
Its an wonderful company to work and to be a part of the company.
Good benefits . Any time support from Human Resource, Payroll and Insurance and PF team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive $ Result Oriented
ASSISTANT TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 24, 2018
It was a great Company working with. The company is very much helpful from all aspect for it's employees.They are very much concern about the growth of the employees.
Pros
Positive Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
IT Service Desk Analyst - VMWare India Ltd (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaAugust 6, 2018
A great workplace. Learnt a lot. Got a lot of experience here. Got a lot of knowledge. Lot of interaction with different people. Got various kinds of issues. Challenging job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 25, 2018
Good Company. Good culture even at client location also. My client location is far away from the company. But the management not responds to me even i called for many times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report