Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is only payroll company
Linux System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandApril 7, 2018
This is only payroll company and follows instructions of main company, no job security in this company and no Job work life balance,This is only payroll company and follows instructions of main company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Masab Tank, TelanganaApril 6, 2018
to start up a career magna info tech is the good comany.
we can learn multiple works at magna infotech.
good working environment and good culture and it is a best company to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More challenging job
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 27, 2018
Apparaisal and Positions need to evaluate basis on individual efforts and contribution
Better place to work and more chances to know and work with lot of skills.
Pros
Incentive structure is good
Cons
Need to be work out on apparaisal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Environment with Good management
Assistant Manager Finance Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 23, 2018
Magna has been a turning point to me, I used to handle multiple queries with regard to billing , operations, business, HR. I got a chance to travel PAN India and meet somany clients on new business, renewals, handling queries. Every day i used to learn new things at Magna.
Pros
Flexible Work Environment with Good management
Cons
I could not find any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and FnF Security is at your own Risk
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2018
You dont know when your Full and final settlement will clear.

As my contract got over in March 2017, they did not keep me on banch, and still today 30 Jan 2018, status is in pending mode.

Wrote 100 of emails, called several times, no body is taking the responsibility. No response of emails.

keep follow-ups for FnF, dont know you will get of not.

This is the reality at ground level.

No Job security.

Good for those who all are looking for contract type job.

They says it is full time, but as the contract / project finished you are on the banch with notice period.


Advice:-

Please look after
1. Employee job security.
2. FnF be on time, Not like after 6 month to forever.
3. Response of emails and calls with action with deadlines.
Pros
Salary comes on time. Good for Contract type job
Cons
You dont know when your Full and final settlement will clear. As my contract got over in March 2017, they did not keep me on banch, and still today 30 Jan 2018, status is in pending mode. Wrote 100 of emails, called several times, no body is taking the responsibility. No response of emails. keep follow-ups for FnF, dont know you will get of not. This is the reality at ground level. No Job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magna Infotech
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 30, 2018
Magna Infotech is very good company.having big opportunity all over India.very well HR support and on time salary there is no issue regarding salary or any other think.Only disadvantage is 2 month Notice period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Company
Senior Knowledge Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 16, 2018
It is a staffing based company, where we have to work at the client, based on the client the work will depend.

There won't be any work pressure, the clients will work very closely with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for begineers
ETL Developer / Data Integration Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 25, 2017
Magna Infotech is a good place for the ones who want to start building their IT career as it has been well known outsourcing company. More opportunities if one is ready to utilize.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2017
I worked in magna infotech for one year.It give much scope to learn in magnainfo.As recruiter i'm trained well in magnainfo.Working in Magna helped me to improve my technical skills.Working in High Pressure helps us to be in good position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  India,HyderabadNovember 22, 2017
Emphasis on Health, Family and Environment
Cooperation, Support and Empowerment
Positive Values
Sense of Humor
Flexibility
Enjoyable tasks
Variety of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
testing engineer
Manual Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2017
i worked only 4 month in magna infotech pvt ltd as a software testing angineer. overall experiece are good, good environment. mine was day shift of work, i learned not alot but enough within those 4 month.management of magna infotech pvt ltd is also good. workplace cuture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 27, 2017
Magna InfoTech is very good company to work with. They have good placement and once registered with them they will place you in excellent company. Good People to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Contract Staffing Company To Work With In India
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 23, 2017
I have worked hear for one Year as Business Development executive, but during my tenure, I gained great experience and knowledge in Contract staffing and had the opportunity to handle teams and doing account management as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one gives a damm
SEO Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2017
It is a consultancy firm that provides the workforce to companies. So once they get you on the payroll and for any issues you approach them they will ask to raise the issues with the company you are working for. and the company says since you are in Magna's Payroll Contact them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Report Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 3, 2017
Working here gave me the opportunity to work in a big name company, though in third party level. It was very informative in knowing the work culture of big firms.
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 27, 2017
management is very good and it was always fun working for this firm......They gave me exposure to build my career in near time...Cusrrently i am working as an NPI lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magna is a Great place to work
Senior SAS QLIKVIEW (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaSeptember 26, 2017
I am very fortunate to work with Magna. work-life balance is great. Management helped me in working with big Client like Hewlett Packard Enterprise with good Payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic Company to work with
Senior Associate Program Management (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 24, 2017
Its a contract company, once you are placed you are forgotten. No HR. No proper response. Nobody ready to take your responsibility as an employee. and you can be chucked out without prior notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
VIP SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
We had pleasure to work with Magna Infotech.Hr coordination is good.Overall experience with magna is best.We receive salary on 25th of the month.Thanks for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment at workplace.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 13, 2017
Good to work.
Enhance your skills.
Good Team work.
Flexible timing,
Good place to work
Seniors are very helpful and you can learn a lot there.
Good Experience.
Pros
Good Team work, Flexible timing, Good place to work, Seniors are very helpful and you can learn a lot there.
Cons
Work load but good to enhance your skills and work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 190 reviews
548
469
349
217
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture