Magma Fincorp Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
telicaller (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaJuly 25, 2019
I was working as a telicaller with good team, I could maintain about 80-90 calls per day, I liked this job in all view but salary was quiet bad any way I hope will get good job and salary next time..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very Bad. Not a good attitude
Senior flied officer (Former Employee) –  Balasore, OrissaJuly 17, 2019
BM level to higher authority all are hopeless behaviour. I think not good. Very very bad Environment.
No.... No.... No.... Never..... Join in this organization.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection for Hard bkt
Senior Collection Executive (Current Employee) –  Hubbli KarnatakaJune 13, 2019
I working in Gadag aria and I handled 61to450 Bucket collection all vehicles and legal and tracing the vehicle and warennt executed and court attendance, I have reach the target
Pros
I have driving vehicle in free times
Cons
I have rested in two time for health upset
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe for women staff
Executive (Former Employee) –  KarnalJune 8, 2019
I have very gud job experience wd magma that is nbfc company in karnal. It is growing company along wd it company has 200+ branches in India. Management is gud.
Pros
Motivational time
Cons
Salary increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and work life balance
Team Leader (Collection) (Current Employee) –  Baleshwar, OrissaJune 8, 2019
Good culture and work life balance. Job security of this company is very good. office timing is 9.30 am to 5.30 pm. If you are newly entering in financial industry shriram finance is the best for learning..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshMay 20, 2019
*work culture is powerful .
*manager are supportive .
*company management are very helpful .
*i m not happy incentive plans .
*the hardest part in the job.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture is very systematic.
Sr sales executive (Former Employee) –  Jhansi, Uttar PradeshMay 18, 2019
Company is very good in his mgmt and his culture. It is very experienced to do work in Magma. Working culture is very systematic. And the work with paper les is good.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge ganning and fun place
SRC collection & Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  ChhattisgarhApril 7, 2019
It has been great experienced working in magma knowledge ganning job .It has been great market value .It has been learning atmosphere there were good and friendly colleagues
Pros
Good insentive
Cons
ESI medical facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom given to work in
Regional Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  Cochin, Kerala, IndiaApril 4, 2019
Freedom given to work in , Good atmosphere, No interference in others work. Consistent performance by the company, Recently management decided to Employee Stock Option.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company towards professional work
Team Leader Operations & Accounts (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2019
Very Good Organisation for employee. Working hours is very good. Technology and employee work tracking is good. Also Management team also very nice. CEO is really professional.
Pros
Personal life is very good balance
Cons
Salary is not giving as per grade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience though.
Field executive (Former Employee) –  Supela bhilaiMarch 8, 2019
It was great working on this company.. you can make as much money as you can only by acieving more than your targets. If someone wants to gain knowledge about finance sector.. get this job asap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Indian oriented company
Assistant Manager-Credit (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 11, 2018
not much oppurtunities are given to learn & grow, very sales oriented company, can hardly interact with the management, less chances of growing even after having the calibre
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Usefull
Housing Telecaller Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 20, 2018
It's helpful to grow our professional life,
We will get more knowledge about loan sectior like asset prize, rate of interest, insurance, attentication etc
Pros
Conducting health camp
Cons
Yearly once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
AREA COLLECTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 7, 2018
Good support by team member,

Nice work place,

Nice salary & increment

When the company murge the sales & collection team are not happy to work

Totally supportive employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn an grow
HR Intern (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJuly 8, 2018
My experience as an intern was great there. My seniors were always supportive.The environment is good and it ensures growth. I would suggest working in Magma.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive place
Six Week Internship, Strategy (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 15, 2018
I was only there for a period of 6 weeks and in that time I found the workplace and culture to be good. My peers interactive and helpful. However, Magma Fincorp Ltd. didn't have a proper training program which would have helped interns to gain more from the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place ia good
Branch Ops Accountant (Current Employee) –  BareillyJune 14, 2018
There is no people who help you in any situation if you face problem than they will be there for help ypu to sort out the problem.
In this company we never feel alone employees are like a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ambikapur, ChhattisgarhMay 6, 2018
I want to join magma agsin for my carrer stability...
I improve my working skills.
As a company nagma have good environment and his market is also on top..
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience in warehouse supervisor and data entry work
Field Officer (Former Employee) –  KeralaJanuary 22, 2018
1) Good experience in Geant Saudi Ltd. Hyper market IT department as data entry operator.
2) Good experience in Takhzeen Logistics Saudi Arabia as Ware House Supervisor.
3)Worked as Field Officer in Magma Fincorp Ltd. India
Pros
all allowences
Cons
good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 15, 2018
Magma has been a poor expereince. It has a poor compensation structure and fitment of new employees is off sync.
The management ethics and work culture needs a lot of improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magma Fincorp Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 163 reviews
556
464
330
26
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture