Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 158 reviews matching the search See all 779 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Sr associate (Current Employee) –  mumbaiFebruary 21, 2017
i am doing sales support i learn reporting part and Ms excel. i manage Auditer's audit and performance bonus team. i like to work in free Invornement.i do my work Patiently,passionately and smartly
good work place, team work with Coordination, fun between the work
Pros
full time
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 9, 2017
It was a good experience I learned a lot about import and exports I started as a cashier and was moved to documentation. Salary wise I was not satisfied so I was forced to quit the job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun work place
sr.analyst (Current Employee) –  pune, maharashtraJanuary 15, 2017
Nice place to work on.lot many perks at the work place. Management is very inspirational.

Team work as team, with healthy spirit.
Lot many opportunity for the work holic person.
Pros
free lunch..having lot many pearks at the work place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joining this company should be the last option
Sr. Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2016
Join this only if you are willing to take a risk in your career.

No Growth, No Benefits, Full harassment

They will make you work in any outdated / scrap technology.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
All Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Third Engineer (Current Employee) –  World wideNovember 2, 2016
During working tenure in this company I learned more practical oriented knowledge and also gain more knowledge while dealing with the different people from different nationality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment and Culture
Senior Team Leader (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 29, 2016
Very Good Work Environment and good working culture. Employees are respected equally and given good benefits, opportunists are high,
Brand name is high and people are respected outside the market.
Pros
Food and Transportation are free
Cons
Long and OT hours are not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 21, 2016
Fun at work,place to learn while earn, good opportunities option
both side cab facility and flexible work timings good work enviornment.
supporting team and management
Pros
cabs n lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge scope to analytics implementation
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2016
A typical day at work would involve understanding the problem statement of the project, brainstorm on what needs to be done, identify data sources, map the data and prepare the final data set or analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Lead Assistant Manager IT (Current Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 21, 2016
Excellent Company to work with
Excellent culture
New Opportunities will pour as company is growing .

Management is excellent in people management.
Fixed shift,
Management takes care of the employees very well.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Company needs time to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Fun
Vessel Performance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hiranandani, Powai MumbaiAugust 8, 2016
Maersk Gsc is really an nice place to work, wherein one gets the freedom to express his opinion or thoughts on any kind of personal or professional issue. In Maersk, one will really enjoy the work culture, the friendly enviornment and also the work with fun concept.
Pros
Free food, mediclaim, transport
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with free snacks everyday
Senior Officer Finance (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2016
This was my first actual corporate work experience.
I liked the internal coaching system which the company provides but somehow I feel the learning could be more impactful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviornment
Sr. Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 13, 2016
Capita is the fantastic company to work with.
Only in terms of pay package is average, work and the people management and the training are perfect in place for every employee.
Superb company to work with.
Pros
2 yearly Parties
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working here
Sr Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 13, 2016
it was good to place to start your career.
Average Management in term of Performance management i would like to rate Average.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Leaves issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
Admin & HR Coordinator Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 28, 2016
Administration
our reporting managers are always correct and we are always worng, cannot expect anyone to speak for us even if we are correct.
no job security
Co-workers are very much understandable
nothing
Pros
not applicable
Cons
average
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owesome working atmosphere
Admin Executive (Current Employee) –  ChennaiApril 28, 2016
well builded and coperative colleagues.
No job security for temperatory staff.
No coordination among the team.
Temperatory staff will not have opportunity to raise our issues and problems to the higher officials.
Pros
Free lunch and Snacks provided
Cons
balanced working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good environment to improve ourself
Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 13, 2016
It is a good environment to improve ourself. Job security is good in maersk. They will concentrate more on our safety and conduct some workshops and trainings for our improvements.
Pros
Free cabs and foods
Cons
Health insurances
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and best environment to work in
Associate HR (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 10, 2016
Management is excellent
Coworkers are down to earth and very helpfull
An Amazing environment to start your career
The most enjoyable part of the job is that every morning you are more excited to face challenges
Pros
Are many
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty and fun place to work
Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraApril 10, 2016
Very friendly work culture, most of the time its fun filled, better work and family life balance, less stressful. Everyone will be ready to help in time of need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good
Operations Admin & Customer Service executive (Former Employee) –  MUMBAIApril 10, 2016
Maersk line is worlds largest shipping organisation & I had worked for 2 years in the same field of shipping customs regulation preparing top management reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Sr. Process Associate (Current Employee) –  puneMarch 30, 2016
I enjoy when everyone works as a team to meet the dealines and fun time too after done with targets. I learned a lot about time and people management alongwith how to deal with pressure and complicated situations with prioritization of things.
Pros
free meals
Cons
break timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 779 reviews
5304
4309
3120
228
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture