Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search See all 776 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps build Career
Business Process Analyst/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 11, 2017
Work / Life balance is maintained well. Not much of Work Pressure on the employees.
There is enough opportunity to learn and grow in every aspect.
Management is supportive.For sure the ones I worked under.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to be employed at
3rd Engineer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 8, 2017
Supportive colleagues and comfortable work environment.
Structured organisation with clear guidance provided for every employee.

Appreciates employee contribution and recognizes the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with Maersk
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  world wideApril 24, 2017
Good to work with maersk line container fleet Singapore with safety procedure and safety culture .Good salary good working environment good in take care of people .
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job... so I love this company
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 20, 2017
This was my first corporate experience. I got various opportunities as fresher. I learned a lot here. The management was also supportive. I use to enjoy the work day even we had to work in shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with Maersk
Business Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 19, 2017
Work enviroment in Maersk is really great. With less work pressure and more of fun. Had choice to work with good leaders and also good choice to learn from them.

Its great organisation to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture and Values
Legal Consultant (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 8, 2017
The work culture at Maersk Line strikes the perfect balance between growth and stability. The work environment is conducive to growth of an individual along with that of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palce to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KolkataMarch 31, 2017
good place to work, fun at work, salary is as per market, good referal policy, Presently working as Assistant Sales Manager in East India region based in Kolkata in Maersk Line India Pvt Ltd
Pros
good salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Orange Business service
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 29, 2017
The life in Orange Business services was so good. The management of Orange Business services India was good. They take care all the employees so nicely.I learn lot of new things in this organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Location Manager (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMarch 22, 2017
- a good place to work
- learned all the international transport sales, way to do
- managed stake holders
- hardest part : pricing
- excellend place.
Pros
good culture and professinalism, great managments
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work
Associate Liner (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIMarch 19, 2017
There will be good atmosphere to work.
Lots of fun, team management,
Give importants to everyone idea.
Give space to work, work wise it will be satisfying
Lot if things there to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, good environment, every employee has work life balance, job security, never putting employee on bench, always take care of employee
Sr. Specialist (Current Employee) –  PuneMarch 17, 2017
this is my first comany in pune, Maersk is World’s number 1 shipping liner, operating in more than 150 countries across the globe, engaged in cargo shipment and logistics services. A Global service centre at Pune provides back office support to global activities of company through its various departments like Finance, Operations, and Documentation etc. i have learnt lot of thing, etc, excel/mis reporting, how to manage costomers, have got good experience,
Pros
very good company, good environment, every employee has work life balance, job security, never putting employee on bench, always take care of employee
Cons
employee not got chance for new learning, lots of employee from joining to 6-8 years in same process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very big company
3rd Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2017
Maersk is the biggest container company out there and has a huge fleet of ships. they are one of the pioneers in adapting new technology and working on ways to improve the environment. the work experience so far has been great and very professional. would recommend any one coming into the shipping industry to join this company.
Pros
round the year wages. permanent employment. good standard of living.
Cons
different contracts for different nationalities, same rank has variation on pay and leave earned. no alcohol policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to gather knowledge
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2017
Worlds leading shipping company
Good working environment
Good at work/life balances
Space for employees to put forward suggetions and complaints
Chances for career growth
chances to deal with people around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
It is good company to work with. I am working here from last 2 years and have learnt many best things related to my process and job responsibility. Looking for new assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analysis, staff allocations, forecasting,
Information processing specialist (Former Employee) –  PuneMarch 5, 2017
Business Analysis, staff allocations, forecasting, transition for business, process standardization, process improvements, GB certification, undergoing black belt training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and free workplace
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 27, 2017
nice company to work with, seniors are cooperative and help you to learn new things and solve all the problems related to work without any problem....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Export Customer service and Documentation (Former Employee) –  Rajula, GujaratFebruary 27, 2017
Maersk line is biggest container carrier company.
there are very good people who is cooperative for new and learner person, Maersk is providing platform for management person on global level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very good work culture for freshers and also experienced
Sr. Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 22, 2017
- The typical day was the day when I starts handling my team within 20 days time from the date of my joining.
- Employees can get a proper recognition for their every performance improvement.
- the most enjoyable was all the day from the day one till my last working day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Sr associate (Current Employee) –  mumbaiFebruary 21, 2017
i am doing sales support i learn reporting part and Ms excel. i manage Auditer's audit and performance bonus team. i like to work in free Invornement.i do my work Patiently,passionately and smartly
good work place, team work with Coordination, fun between the work
Pros
full time
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 9, 2017
It was a good experience I learned a lot about import and exports I started as a cashier and was moved to documentation. Salary wise I was not satisfied so I was forced to quit the job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 776 reviews
5302
4308
3120
228
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture