Maersk Line Employee Reviews in Pune, Maharashtra

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 779 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAERSK Line worked with 3 years
SAP BI Consultant (Former Employee) –  PuneFebruary 18, 2019
Maersk Global Service Centre is world's largest shipping company, I am very happy to work with Maersk. Enyone wants to work with Maersk, it's good for carrier development, you can learn anything here, Good management and working person are helpful to grow you carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 3, 2019
Maersk is good company and have good work culture. A qualified finance degree holder would find the job as excellent place as have opportunities to implement knowledge and have stable career.
Pros
Free lunch, good working culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Project Manager / Migration Manager (Former Employee) –  puneOctober 30, 2018
excellent company to work for.
great work life balance.
good stability at work.
company maintains a good envoirment at workplace.
will definitel endorse this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Analyst - Finance (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 5, 2018
It's great place to work, i have been working in maersk more than 5 years. Maersk provided all benefit like transport, medical insurance & free meal facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 1, 2018
One of the best company I came across and feel fortunate was a part of it too. Mangers and Leaders were truly supportive and Friendly too. Employees at office were hardworking and environment was positively competitive.
Pros
Employee freedom to explore new ways of working
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is good
Associate Programmer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 17, 2018
I am working in Maersk from last one year.
Good working culture.but too much internal politics.
Good for fresher.as a fresher you can learn many things.
Good companies policy.
Global brand.
Pros
Food n transpotation is free, learn new things
Cons
Less salary, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Associate (Current Employee) –  PuneNovember 5, 2017
I am right now writing a review for the biggest fish in the Shipping and Logistics.

I work in rotational shifts for 8 hours. I have an awesome hierarchy of managers who trust you motivate you doing your best. I seriously feel lucky working for this organisation.

Work atmosphere here is very friendly and here the Company takes a lot of care of you.

I Love my Company..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work culture with ping pong table
Executive F & A (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 23, 2017
I got an onsite opportunity with Maersk. It was a wonderful experience. My manager was also very knowledgeable. Work culture was nice.

I did not want to leave the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with
Financial Controlling Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 27, 2017
This is the company who treats people with respect. Mature leadership with sensible approach. lot of learning n exposure. Travelling and on site opportunities.
Pros
Free food, transport, learnings, exposure, job rotation, travel
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Minded Culture
Process Improvement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 28, 2017
Had good experience in this organization. I Liked the work culture and benefits given by Maersk Line. Salary structure should be revised. Good environment and engagement activities for employees. Parking space available
Pros
Free Lunches, Cab services, Engagement activities, ouotings
Cons
system issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job... so I love this company
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 20, 2017
This was my first corporate experience. I got various opportunities as fresher. I learned a lot here. The management was also supportive. I use to enjoy the work day even we had to work in shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, good environment, every employee has work life balance, job security, never putting employee on bench, always take care of employee
Sr. Specialist (Current Employee) –  PuneMarch 17, 2017
this is my first comany in pune, Maersk is World’s number 1 shipping liner, operating in more than 150 countries across the globe, engaged in cargo shipment and logistics services. A Global service centre at Pune provides back office support to global activities of company through its various departments like Finance, Operations, and Documentation etc. i have learnt lot of thing, etc, excel/mis reporting, how to manage costomers, have got good experience,
Pros
very good company, good environment, every employee has work life balance, job security, never putting employee on bench, always take care of employee
Cons
employee not got chance for new learning, lots of employee from joining to 6-8 years in same process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analysis, staff allocations, forecasting,
Information processing specialist (Former Employee) –  PuneMarch 5, 2017
Business Analysis, staff allocations, forecasting, transition for business, process standardization, process improvements, GB certification, undergoing black belt training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and free workplace
Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 27, 2017
nice company to work with, seniors are cooperative and help you to learn new things and solve all the problems related to work without any problem....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun work place
sr.analyst (Current Employee) –  pune, maharashtraJanuary 15, 2017
Nice place to work on.lot many perks at the work place. Management is very inspirational.

Team work as team, with healthy spirit.
Lot many opportunity for the work holic person.
Pros
free lunch..having lot many pearks at the work place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joining this company should be the last option
Sr. Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2016
Join this only if you are willing to take a risk in your career.

No Growth, No Benefits, Full harassment

They will make you work in any outdated / scrap technology.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
All Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 21, 2016
Fun at work,place to learn while earn, good opportunities option
both side cab facility and flexible work timings good work enviornment.
supporting team and management
Pros
cabs n lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with free snacks everyday
Senior Officer Finance (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2016
This was my first actual corporate work experience.
I liked the internal coaching system which the company provides but somehow I feel the learning could be more impactful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviornment
Sr. Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 13, 2016
Capita is the fantastic company to work with.
Only in terms of pay package is average, work and the people management and the training are perfect in place for every employee.
Superb company to work with.
Pros
2 yearly Parties
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working here
Sr Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 13, 2016
it was good to place to start your career.
Average Management in term of Performance management i would like to rate Average.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Leaves issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 779 reviews
5304
4309
3120
228
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture