Maersk Line

Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search See all 838 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Very good place to learn new things on professional Carrer
Working as P2P Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 3, 2020
Company gave me so much strength and support. Its Very good place to learn new things on professional Carrier. New experience and work for me. it will help me for my growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A transforming company
It is constantly evolving organization with restructuring to be a product centric organization. Lot of new opportunities is expected however, the pace of change is quite slow at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
RIsk (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2020
Best place to work with,Management is very cooperative and help us to grow in terms of our career as well as personal.Always I would recommend this company to the youngsters as there are lot of learnings involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and no job guarantee
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 17, 2020
They will squeze in and out but there is no job guarantee. Full night shift. Lot of organizational changes. No proper planning and execution. No employee benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
IT Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 17, 2020
Fun and easy work life , there won't be much stress at the work and people will be too much friendly ..

Sport events will be regularly conducted for the relaxation of employees
Great place to work. Excellent system. Value for employees. Safe and healthy environment.
Nice facilties like food , centralised pick and drop, home drops with security gurds provided by company to the employees.
Training programs are very useful and Interactive sessions..
Good working environment for new comer.
You could very well balance in your professional and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Expert (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2020
Good work environment. Co-operative seniors.
Learn a lot and improve my skills.
Good working style. Innovative and challenging in difficult situation but rectify and resolve the issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 17, 2019
i personally feel it is quite having work life balance and cab food will be provided. 8hours shift. can be enjoyable
work security and everything is there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich in values and work culture
Third Marine Engineer Officer (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 16, 2019
Strong teamwork
Multicultural
Established core values and work practices
Values safety in high regard
Atmosphere encouraging aspiring juniors
On time sign off and salary payment
Pros
Personal Safety and health regarded high
Cons
Seniors quite often think initiative is working during off working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Care Experience Partner (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 9, 2019
It's a good place to work as we get exposure with all departments. Have worked with Pune gsc , Kolkata Maersk office along with Gurgaon Maersk office and joined it on may 2014. Also got the opportunity to migrate process from Kuwait to Pune gsc and was working in Kuwait for 2 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Designation - senior Process Expert(DAMCO) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 22, 2019
Its a nice place to work.we can learn more about shipping domain. Organization gives freedom and also fun at work place . really nice place and we can easily balancing work and house .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maersk Global Services LLP
Poor Local Management, Less chances of Growth, Good Personal Work life balance. Management can yield better results if invested in local resources and give them better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maersk is head of all
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 18, 2019
I love Maersk. It was a wonderful journey. That brand name itself help me to rapup my career to next level. I feel sad that i left from Maersk. Still i love my job on Maersk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to work in the pay scale
Process expert (Current Employee) –  AiroliOctober 17, 2019
Need to work in the pay scale.. Appraisal increment so almost like a no increment.. Very less..
Does not provide any kind of bonus.. No diwali nor yearly bonus.. Very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with easy targets.
Customer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 9, 2019
Very good management with good target and very well established training provided to new joiners. Place had recreational activities for employees during breaks. Flexible work hours with work from home option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience to be part of Maerk Family
Senior Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2019
Loved my time there. Great corporate culture and the immense scope of learning was an advantage.

The managament would listen to concerns and you would get promoted if you do well without any reservation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  SeaSeptember 11, 2019
A good company to work with taking care of the workers . Always think about employees, good management for future plans of the workers . Work environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company and Life Balance
Sr. Software Programmer (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 21, 2019
Best company and Life Balance, company facility also good.
a lot of opportunities is there. friendly environment, all events celebration in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am honoured working for this amazing company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  INJuly 22, 2019
* Highly focused on employee grooming and development
* Amazing workplace culture
* Provide lots of opportunity to grow
* I loved my stint of apprx 9 years in to Sales function, it has completely changed my personality
* Highly motivated team and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 19, 2019
Maersk is a highly diversified company, with substantial activities in the shipping, energy, logistics, offshore and retail sectors. This diversity, coupled with our global scope, means we can offer a great many career paths, both for generalists and for specialists in a wide array of fields.
Maersk employees represent an expansive cross-section of modern professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
PROCESS EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 17, 2019
It's been wonderful working with Maersk...
I have learned different areas of shipping Industry
work place was good...
flexible shift hours was so ggod...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 838 reviews
5328
4328
3129
232
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture