Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 801 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Designation - senior Process Expert(DAMCO) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 22, 2019
Its a nice place to work.we can learn more about shipping domain. Organization gives freedom and also fun at work place . really nice place and we can easily balancing work and house .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maersk Global Services LLP
Poor Local Management, Less chances of Growth, Good Personal Work life balance. Management can yield better results if invested in local resources and give them better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maersk is head of all
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 18, 2019
I love Maersk. It was a wonderful journey. That brand name itself help me to rapup my career to next level. I feel sad that i left from Maersk. Still i love my job on Maersk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to work in the pay scale
Process expert (Current Employee) –  AiroliOctober 17, 2019
Need to work in the pay scale.. Appraisal increment so almost like a no increment.. Very less..
Does not provide any kind of bonus.. No diwali nor yearly bonus.. Very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with easy targets.
Customer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 9, 2019
Very good management with good target and very well established training provided to new joiners. Place had recreational activities for employees during breaks. Flexible work hours with work from home option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience to be part of Maerk Family
Senior Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2019
Loved my time there. Great corporate culture and the immense scope of learning was an advantage.

The managament would listen to concerns and you would get promoted if you do well without any reservation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  SeaSeptember 11, 2019
A good company to work with taking care of the workers . Always think about employees, good management for future plans of the workers . Work environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company and Life Balance
Sr. Software Programmer (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 21, 2019
Best company and Life Balance, company facility also good.
a lot of opportunities is there. friendly environment, all events celebration in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am honoured working for this amazing company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  INJuly 22, 2019
* Highly focused on employee grooming and development
* Amazing workplace culture
* Provide lots of opportunity to grow
* I loved my stint of apprx 9 years in to Sales function, it has completely changed my personality
* Highly motivated team and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 19, 2019
Maersk is a highly diversified company, with substantial activities in the shipping, energy, logistics, offshore and retail sectors. This diversity, coupled with our global scope, means we can offer a great many career paths, both for generalists and for specialists in a wide array of fields.
Maersk employees represent an expansive cross-section of modern professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
PROCESS EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 17, 2019
It's been wonderful working with Maersk...
I have learned different areas of shipping Industry
work place was good...
flexible shift hours was so ggod...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Equipment and Maintenance Repair (EMR) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 29, 2019
Good place to work.There are some Pros and Cons are there but the nature of work will get rid of everything. Meanwhile good management staffs as well. Its feels like a working in a government office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good training with experienced co workers
Engine Cadet (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 10, 2019
Good chanse to learn more in a multi language and multu nationality people environment.
Selection through interview and written exams.
Safe to work with company
Pros
Selection through campus
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Opportunity
Export Expert (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 6, 2019
An amazing work environment with lots to learn and personal skill development. Supportive top management for self-learning and always open to new ideas for innovation. They conduct various coaching and mentoring programs to improve skill sets and various IJP options are available if you looking to move and learn different departments.
Pros
Sodexo lunch coupons and centralized transport
Cons
Long hours during shipping season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy culture , amazing lifestyle , growth opportunities , Other facilities like : Free cab is .
Senior Executive Imports ( key Clients) (Former Employee) –  GujaratApril 6, 2019
Maersk is an amazing organization to work with . Culture is great and same provides you work life balance as well . Company gives you ample growth opportunities to grow as per your capability
Pros
Healthy culture, Amazing lifestyle, Ample growth opportunities, Free cab, Free snacks and others as well
Cons
Salary can be a concern sometimes not always
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work in.
Officer Operations (Former Employee) –  Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar PradeshMarch 22, 2019
Maersk is the biggest shipping line in the world.. and has the best working culture anyone can get... very professional staff.. fun place to work. Have felt a sense of Equality here.
Pros
Best Work Culture
Cons
Long Hours & Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trainee marine engineer (Current Employee) –  ShipMarch 7, 2019
Good atmosphere and platform for exploring bright future.
Better place to explore our knowledge and gain lots of experience.
High standard of care taking of employees.
Pros
Annual gifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Join to Learn new and exiting things
Specialist Singapore Exports (Current Employee) –  AiroliMarch 6, 2019
Loved working here, had been here since 2011, almost 8 years now. grown a lot, learned good and bad politics in management which every MNC has maintained till now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Leader
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 21, 2019
> Good Work Culture
> Average Wage Hike
> Good Perks
> Approachable Mangement
> Competitive Environment
> The management working hard to ease the administrative processes, but the results were yet to acknowledge at the time when I left the organization.
Pros
Employee Perks
Cons
Low salary hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAERSK Line worked with 3 years
SAP BI Consultant (Former Employee) –  PuneFebruary 18, 2019
Maersk Global Service Centre is world's largest shipping company, I am very happy to work with Maersk. Enyone wants to work with Maersk, it's good for carrier development, you can learn anything here, Good management and working person are helpful to grow you carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 801 reviews
5316
4313
3122
230
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture