Lumina Datamatics

Lumina Datamatics Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Executive (Current Employee) –  pondicherryApril 22, 2015
There is good company of working with knowledge. and basic of all activity following to the company. monthly once meeting for indiviel training
Pros
Nice
Cons
long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publishing industry - QA
QA in 2007 and Senior QA in 2008 (Current Employee) –  chennaiJanuary 30, 2015
Good job freedom, nice shift times, can work as a good team, can coordinate with support team directly, some times long working hours, at present very slow growth
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been more fun at work with successful commitment
Sr. Executive/Finance (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJanuary 18, 2015
Every day is challenge to work, learned lot day by day, management help to improve myself, Co-worker lead me to the next level, Hardest part of my job is accounting numbers maintaining should be taken caring more then others, My work place is more efficient to work and learn with earn.
Pros
Provide free coffee, tea and snakes all the time, when ever needed
Cons
Paying overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working organisation with good environment
Sr. Executive/CFA Finance (Current Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 2, 2014
Nice place to work, good co-workers, guiding employees, learning experience by day to day work.
Pros
Free tea coupons provided
Cons
There is Over time charges paid for the employees when we extend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal research, analysis, and legal editing
Legal Specialist/Editor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 1, 2014
The best part of my job is the variety of reporters that we work on, CA Cr. Defense Practice, Labor and Employment law, etc. The most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge and the experience of exploring my methods of legal research and analysis which has helped me throughout my early college days till today. Legal research being my favorite part of the whole process. The end result is a cream on the cake to read.
Pros
Healthy food
Cons
Freedom of working on new ideas without pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process and policy oriented
Lead Manager - Text Permissions (Current Employee) –  Puducherry, PYNovember 27, 2014
Process driven and policy oriented. Hard and fast rules and strict discipline. Management is very strict. Co workers are very friendly. Workplace is good.
Pros
Fun activities
Cons
Saturday working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  chennai, DelhiNovember 22, 2014
Good to be working in the organization, learned a lot of things about job management, man management and interactive aptitude.
Pros
Free to work the way I like
Cons
Some times feel Hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oraganization
Senior Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 21, 2014
My company was good, I have learn lot of things. Manger are good support to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work profile
Editorial Proofreader (Former Employee) –  Chennai,TNOctober 30, 2014
My day would start with me picking up the document to be edited for the day. Then I would start scrutinizing the document and edit it according to the client's requirements which would result in a perfect output after which the document would be sent to the publisher for print.

My co-workers were very helpful and guided me when I started my tenure in the company.

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing my edited document in print !
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and machine life with no fun and good atmosphere
Senior Executive in Data Management (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJuly 8, 2014
Management is bad, they support people who nod theri head for whatever they say. Job work is good and the employers are forced to nod their head to the manager orders. There is no Job Security in this company and
Pros
Free Coffees
Cons
Short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report

See more Lumina Datamatics reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lumina Datamatics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 80 reviews
59
426
324
215
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture