Lumina Datamatics

Lumina Datamatics Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt many New things and Fun at work placr
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2017
Worked for 9 months never got bored.Fun at work during Quarterly meets or any Festival's get together.Salary paid properly on the determined date.Looking for New job with same atmosphere.
Pros
Free Tea
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 9, 2017
Workplace in Lumina Datamatics was good. I learned many thing in LDL. Specially my team was so good. Team coordination also good. I enjoyed alot in LDL
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Technical Editor (Former Employee) –  Maharashtra, MumbaiMarch 8, 2017
Free environment and celebrates festivals was also good. Policy is against employees.
As a fresher salary is not good and growth was not there either in a salary or designation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Andheri, MaharashtraMarch 5, 2017
good work atmosphere but pay you very less. good projects to work
less motivation monetarily. great start for the freshers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
E-Commerce Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 7, 2017
Worst Salary Structure. Biased management. No personal growth as in personality , overall .Doesnt value the time of employees they have invested working here.No company policy whenever they want they will hire and fire them without any reason.
The lousiest management team I have ever seen and worked with. A 40 year old company with a revenue of ~$20mn. Are you kidding? Run like a complete joint family, you have to spend your hours and days trying to fit in and play nice to everyone.
Pros
Good Seniors
Cons
No discipline, Every week project fluctutions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly work environment
Writer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 6, 2017
provide opportunities to enhance professional skills by offering friendly working environment and platforms. Also involves in extra activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open to learn new things
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  AndheriJanuary 17, 2017
I am working hard with my best. Learning management skill as well. Not ever co-workers are cooperative but that's the only challenge to learn how we can make a perfect team and how to make them work. My dream is to work in a reputed company specially in gulf.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience is good
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 12, 2017
I learned lot of things in lumina datamatics ltd. and shift hours is too long and my part management is worst.

The most enjoyable part is my colleagues its fun every time I forget what is job pressures
Pros
my collegues
Cons
my manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Graphic designer ( Executive ) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 4, 2017
Managing, producing and designing projects from brief to fulfilment.
Designing & creating marketing & e-marketing materials on a range of projects.
Ensuring consistency in a clients corporate and promotional brands.
Presenting finalised ideas & concepts to clients, colleagues and senior managers.
Answering queries from clients. Creating original artwork for short and long term projects.
Involved in designing advertisements, brochures, handouts, flyers and online graphics.
Working with a range of media, including photography, to create final artwork.
Designing pitches and presentations for the sales teams
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good
SR HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Puducherry, PuducherryDecember 13, 2016
BOP only for production .. Supporting team very bad management.So change my job only and we are support anything freedom .nigil head of puducherry unit
Pros
northing
Cons
weast time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbeatable job security
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 26, 2016
no other company can provide such job security, however growth opportunities are slow and sometimes even biased. Being in good books with superiors is the most important thing for any employee.
Pros
job security
Cons
biased and slow growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to change my profile Technically as well as knowledge wise
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 17, 2016
i want to change my profile due to ePublishing field is okay to but can't earn more money in this field and i learned smart working activity in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No transparency and back biters roam around you
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 9, 2016
No job security. No one will help you. Depressing environment and colleagues are not friendly. I started to think if I am fit for anything. Highly degrading.
Pros
Nothing to tell
Cons
Unfriendly colleagues and back biting managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, stressless job
indexing trainee (Current Employee) –  ascendas, chennaiMay 14, 2016
fun environment, stressless job. but low salary and no benefits.
the time management is too annoying. shifts are not comfortable.
but my job is good.
Pros
gained more world day to day information from my job
Cons
long hours and time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qc
Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 17, 2016
In this company iam doing Qc.

I create Epub from start to end.

I learned a lot in this company.

i done dome interactive related projects by using Java script
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and growth development
Associate Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 13, 2016
Learned many things about e-publishing
Very good cultural management
Supportive team members and coordination
Getting the appreciation from the clients
Taking my first team meeting in-front of my group manager and organized the VP meeting for the month
Pros
tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn more and good working environment
QA Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 5, 2015
Good infrastructure and management
We can learn more technical skills
Employees are friendly
Hike is not up-to our expatiation
Pros
Free Tea & Coffee
Cons
Over time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothin good except the pick up and drop service
Web Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 18, 2015
ok place to work . most of the senior management is leaving and going.salary is too low for freshers. processes are going
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of politics and no job security
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  NoidaApril 28, 2015
Lot of politics and no job security.

However for fresher you get get to learn a lot through good training sessions. I began my career from this company and if you are hard working then it's a good company for you to start your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Executive (Current Employee) –  pondicherryApril 22, 2015
There is good company of working with knowledge. and basic of all activity following to the company. monthly once meeting for indiviel training
Pros
Nice
Cons
long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lumina Datamatics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 79 reviews
59
426
324
215
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture