Lumina Datamatics

Lumina Datamatics Employee Reviews in Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engrossing work
Content Writer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2019
Work was good and so was the pay. The learning experience is good. The staff overall is helpful except for a couple of them. One or two of them could be unreasonably biased.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
DGM (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 20, 2019
Typical day to work and culture. learned more in life...
Very enjoyable place to work and the working environment is excellent.
Recommending to join to Lumina.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 30, 2019
a typical day to work very good
i learned so much very good
management very good
work place culture very good very nice
the hardest part of the job very good
the most enjoyable part to job every time good very good very good
Pros
no
Cons
only regular
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homely environment
Executive, photo permissions (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 26, 2019
This is a small Indian company which could be a start up for any person's carrier. We could learn a lot about Indian customers and it teaches us how to manage them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lumina Datamatics
Senior Executive, Photo permissions (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 26, 2019
Great place to work yet if we could receive salary benefits and employee welfare that would be better place to work. Fun activities include Euphoria and all the national festivals are celebrated with full Josh.
Pros
Free cafeteria available
Cons
Break timing is too shirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 19, 2019
This is cheap place to survive. People come for money to run family and survive. All are in a race how to cheat others for a smaller benefits. No point of giving feedback.
Pros
Worst
Cons
Extremely worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job security
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 18, 2018
I am also one of the former employee of the company. During flood in chennai, I and few people were working for the company in emergency. Later the company thanks those people worked in emergency and gifted those people a power bank and a T-shirt. I was also get those gift. But the company gifted me a special gift that was Layoff. The people working in this company has never future. Very worst working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company
Senior Content Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 10, 2017
Not really a good place for people with dignity and self-respect. The middle management has a lot of nepotism which proves otherwise for the long run. The company might seem like a good start for freshers, but futures are bleak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work timing with average production work.
Senior Research Executive (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 23, 2017
It's good to work with the previous company because of its less pressure work and shift hours. But I am seeking for more challenging and competitive job to enhance my skills and strength for my career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bore Work Place
Epub Developer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 10, 2017
Systems slow
there not use advance software's all manual work
team leader and *manager not a friendly type
Shift timing not good
travelling night 10pm buses not came.
Pros
No Comments
Cons
No Comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
DEPUTY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  ascendras chennaiJuly 7, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is defined process. Defined process is there to all the publishing services process. Good to work with. Workplace culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 9, 2017
Workplace in Lumina Datamatics was good. I learned many thing in LDL. Specially my team was so good. Team coordination also good. I enjoyed alot in LDL
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience is good
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 12, 2017
I learned lot of things in lumina datamatics ltd. and shift hours is too long and my part management is worst.

The most enjoyable part is my colleagues its fun every time I forget what is job pressures
Pros
my collegues
Cons
my manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Graphic designer ( Executive ) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 4, 2017
Managing, producing and designing projects from brief to fulfilment.
Designing & creating marketing & e-marketing materials on a range of projects.
Ensuring consistency in a clients corporate and promotional brands.
Presenting finalised ideas & concepts to clients, colleagues and senior managers.
Answering queries from clients. Creating original artwork for short and long term projects.
Involved in designing advertisements, brochures, handouts, flyers and online graphics.
Working with a range of media, including photography, to create final artwork.
Designing pitches and presentations for the sales teams
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to change my profile Technically as well as knowledge wise
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 17, 2016
i want to change my profile due to ePublishing field is okay to but can't earn more money in this field and i learned smart working activity in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No transparency and back biters roam around you
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 9, 2016
No job security. No one will help you. Depressing environment and colleagues are not friendly. I started to think if I am fit for anything. Highly degrading.
Pros
Nothing to tell
Cons
Unfriendly colleagues and back biting managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, stressless job
indexing trainee (Current Employee) –  ascendas, chennaiMay 14, 2016
fun environment, stressless job. but low salary and no benefits.
the time management is too annoying. shifts are not comfortable.
but my job is good.
Pros
gained more world day to day information from my job
Cons
long hours and time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qc
Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 17, 2016
In this company iam doing Qc.

I create Epub from start to end.

I learned a lot in this company.

i done dome interactive related projects by using Java script
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and growth development
Associate Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 13, 2016
Learned many things about e-publishing
Very good cultural management
Supportive team members and coordination
Getting the appreciation from the clients
Taking my first team meeting in-front of my group manager and organized the VP meeting for the month
Pros
tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn more and good working environment
QA Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 5, 2015
Good infrastructure and management
We can learn more technical skills
Employees are friendly
Hike is not up-to our expatiation
Pros
Free Tea & Coffee
Cons
Over time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lumina Datamatics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 79 reviews
59
426
324
215
15

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture