LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 299 reviews matching the search See all 1,874 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with one of leaders in the Consumer electronics industry
Assistant Manager, Materials (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 22, 2019
My longest tenure in a job has been with LG. Being a global leader in Electronics and Appliances, LG offers great scope to learn how a major Manufacturing organisation operates implementing the best work practices and processes in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good cimpany
Yes as customer service (Former Employee) –  Moradabad, Uttar PradeshFebruary 15, 2019
I now you will in coming future best company for ever and change over all brands that's why I will come in this company and change all over the market
My self rahul morgan from moradabad
Pros
No only best price
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyderabad
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 9, 2019
nice environment good team for working together gain the knowledge
nice guidance from the boss salary on time enjoy the time with good work did lot of projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Works as an apprentice/GET in TV-MATERIALS (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 9, 2019
Material purchasing,material management,oracle ERP System,nice workplace culture,good team work ,time management,impot management,supply chain management,maintain KPI performance
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LG over all was ok
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshFebruary 8, 2019
LG local management was bit short minded
were is don't my self independent
for every this i need to take support
for every report i have to discuss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiercely competitive and high pressure enviornment
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 13, 2019
A marketing driven organization with extreme pressure on achieving figures
To be performance oriented
Management is ruthless with no nonsense attitude
Fiercely competitive workplace
Pressure to achieve figures
Teamwork & goal orientation
Pros
Goal & performance orientation
Cons
Ruthless if you under achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Marketinng Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshDecember 16, 2018
Overall good on all aspects. Team also good. There is some problems to off roll employees like us. they (Off roll)should be provide some more facilities and salary structure should be revised for them.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also good company but management is not good
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshDecember 5, 2018
This company is too good there is lots of thing which is better than samsung but management is not good all are getting salary from lg but doing jobs for dealers and distributer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place & environment for work
Assistant- Finance & Taxation (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 1, 2018
LG is on of the big organisation & I learned many things in LG during the work period. Management also supportive.


Work place & culture is very attractive for the freshers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Service Management
ITSM Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 24, 2018
Achieved good knowledge of Infrastructure and ITIL
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented, Innovative products
Area Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 5, 2018
Typical sales oriented company,
Excellent products, poor top management,
Strategy less sale drive.
Poor quality of hiring
work life balance is poor
Pros
Benefits and value of employee
Cons
Correct recognition of performers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire 1 guy pay for 2 guys and workload of 4 guys
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 1, 2018
Koreans are pathetic. Given a choice for other than money reasons and learning reasons its not worth. They think they own Indian employees. Our Indian bosses also do not have a say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Institute
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2018
Great Multinational Company in consumer appliances, lot many things are there to learn and can be helpful for the career to get the greater opportunities.
Pros
Pay scale, market approach & customer oriented
Cons
Unplanned sales, last minute push system & no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive plce
STORE SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Rishikesh, UttarakhandSeptember 24, 2018
All employees in n staff are able to dominant the other one but all aare very helpful but pressure on work not tolerable because targets are much higher in comparison to sale
Pros
Gud incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All depends on Senior HOD
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 20, 2018
working Time starts in morning 8am and no time for living office.
everything works on seniors mood.
Management is under senior officers.
timing is the worst part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and earn
Sales & Marketing - MBA Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2018
I was working as in intern with L.G electronics Hyderabad. I had great experience and learned about the FMCD market. Understood the dealership market and distruberters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
(CCO) Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  PuneAugust 26, 2018
Management is good, team leaders, trainers, etc. Are awesome, if you using LG product are awesome, if anyone request join in LG I m always interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
lg (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamJuly 29, 2018
i like to join in this company, because it is the product which gives us a good quality of products, which help us in present generation.so i want to comapany n i have to accept this company without any problem, lif is nothing without lg so lg is the best produck in the word . people love only lg because it gives a pressure to used it
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good experince in this job
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandJuly 13, 2018
Nice I like this job but the sellery very less so I can't do this job I have home condition I need money so I looking a new job lg company have a good brand
Pros
Yes
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and great people to work with.
process auditor (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 29, 2018
its a good company. its vision is clear and the vision goes through everybody who is associated with it. also the culture of the company is great, it provides an environment where everybody is free to apply his creativity and new innovations are welcome there.
Pros
free meal, free transportation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,874 reviews
5671
4691
3352
2101
159

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture