LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is good but menegment not wel
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 22, 2018
we work the company last 7 year but company not flow staff problem and requirement, company also presser to staff for unnecessary activities ...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
CIC (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 18, 2018
learnt a lot from LG
example: communication skills, time management, team work etc
The Most enjoyable part is working with my colleagues.
The hardest par of the job is convincing the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress full but lot to learn
Asst Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 17, 2018
Has a fast moving culture. Technologically sound. Work life balance will go for run. Procurement is overloaded with work & less manpower. In recent years salary hikes has taken a dip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lot of fun
Area Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 15, 2018
LG electronics is one of the best consumer durable organisation in the world. The innovation and the product made me more respectable in the market. The most enjoyable part of this job was to take new challenges.
Pros
Innovative
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dy. Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 17, 2018
Lot of pressure
No proper work life balance
Secure job
Not good working time
Good salary
Good culture
Management support
Late sitting
No job rotation
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me in learning mopre about Advertisement and its features.
Study on Sales & Advertisement (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 11, 2018
As this internship was a part of my Education, it helped me to know more about the Promotions and its Advantage in a product life. Not only that but also helped me to compare the theoretical aspects and the practical aspects of Promotion in Marketiong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
STORE SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharMarch 5, 2018
Overall good place for work and all the permanent store sales executives are helpful because I am a temporary guy and I was doing internship there....
Pros
Employees are helpful
Cons
Long hours and hectics work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 26, 2018
Team is very competative, you will learn everyday with the work. Team is very helpful in solving the issue. As per work pay is less compared to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller organisation with clear & consistent growth
Field quality improvement, field team training (Former Employee) –  NCRJanuary 26, 2018
Area Service in charge handling New Center appointment, Service Budget Planning, Spare sales, Center performance evaluation and Inventory (Service parts, accessories)
Pros
Org. size small
Cons
limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product sale
Long hour work (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduJanuary 20, 2018
This brant very quikly family switchvation
So i will commit job iam working in mobile failed
4 years but no improvement in job very low rech in comparison
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For my future
AC Technician (Current Employee) –  Ongole, Andhra PradeshJanuary 16, 2018
Very good at technicians and politely with me, I'm comfortable with the distance between my home and office.They are personally Very helpful to me, technicians having polite way with customers
Pros
No pressure at all
Cons
Not at all risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with no pressure from peers and a conducive environment to work in
District Sales Officer (DSO) (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 13, 2018
As a district sales officer in LG Electronics, my main focus was to increase the monthly sales of our company. As a result i would generally had to take appointments with architects and dealers of LG's products for them to endorse our products. There was always a tough competition in the market as there were many companies competing with us like Daikin , Blue Star. So, the hardest part was to get the offer for the supply of air-conditioners or refrigerators to our clients at a competitive price.Apart from that, the most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to travel a lot. I usually went to places I never been before and got to meet different people each day.
I also got to learn a lot about the products that LG manufacture especially the air conditioners like Floor standing units, Ducts, Cassettes and Split A/cs.
Apart from that, the work culture was good, all employees were amiable and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2018
Highly bureaucratic and rigid organisation, high pressure and the HR is inconsiderate. They call you to work even on holidays. The attrition is very high but still no employee friendly policies are in place
Pros
Good brand name
Cons
only work, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No parmanent job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJanuary 4, 2018
My job is permanent not temp
Because I m frosted hear and whear
So my job is sill
Time to time salary
Any thing timely work one off in week
Its required me.
Pros
Yes
Cons
8 to 10
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive organization
Sr. Retail Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 21, 2017
I had worked for sales distribution and corporate sales division.All the time the sales target run behind you. The work life balance if very difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most trusted company in India
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  KadapaDecember 5, 2017
Most trusted brand in India service providing is very important to you any company.
So my LG company is top brand in India
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good learning exposure
HR senior executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 23, 2017
Good management skills
Company trains the employees as per their needs
A descent workplace culture no much work pressure.
Enjoyed working with senior management they are very supportive and motivating.
Pros
product discount, trainings and events
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Consumer Electronics Area
Senior Engg 2 Production Planning and Control (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2017
Good place to work in Consumer Electronics Area

Good place to understand Market dynamics about consumer electronics filed

Great place to learn about Manufacturing tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best productivities
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DellhiNovember 5, 2017
Very good brand and very good product customer like brand and customer service is very best no product complain best manengement best teem suport and good income in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Mis Executive (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 4, 2017
all day at work i am very happy.
i learned to hard work
management is very good and supportable.
worked culture is very nice
most enjoyable part is learning and hard working
Pros
free lunch and cap
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,605 reviews
5582
4597
3303
283
140

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture