LensKart Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No personal and work life balance
Store Manager (Retail) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2019
Stressful
Community politics,no personal and professional work life balance
No scope of promotion
Mainly for woman
Working hours is very long for retail store staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 18, 2019
Excellent company and very good management. I was working for home eye check up department. I love lenskart and there management system. I wish every company should be just like lenskart..
Pros
Humanity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Wow experience
Optometrist (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 24, 2018
Everything is Just wow... Awesome experience.... Good Mannengent.. Highly recommended for job seeker.. Job security... Best in Salary... Overall is good.. Go for it... Everything is perfect
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Nothing....every thing is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Optometrist (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 19, 2018
Lenskart is very good company to help growing. I learn more from lenskart. Training will be very good. Store staff is also very good behaviour......
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not So great
Refractionist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2018
Working in Lenakart HEC

Salary - every one can get 3lpa
Benefits - If u achieve targets u will get handsome incentives varies from 1000-20000/month.
U can earn any amount of money if u have true potential.


Cons
Unprofessional, no ethics, No principle

U need to work on week offs,

U won't get any festival holidays,

U have to work on Sundays,

U will not get leaves,

If u don't know process or the mistake happened by mistake
u will be in a trouble of huge deductions from your hard earned money,

Luckily if u get week off. You will be engaged in company work,

There is no option of getting appraisals. Purely dependent on variable incentives and fixed salary and no hopes of hikes,

There is a least chance u will move to next position,

There is no even general one days festival holiday,

If u r well or not they want only numbers at the end if the day,

Final conclusion,

U have to forget your family and if u want only money you are the right person to work in this company,
Pros
Can earn good incentives
Cons
More & more responsibilities, More deduction from salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiastic learning workplace
HR Executive (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 26, 2017
work with lenskart is a amazing experience.very good corporate culture environment.job inthis company is very relaxful.ihave learnt a lot from our seniors.
Pros
lenient working hours
Cons
at the end of the moonth very pressure occur on us
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
OPTOMETRIST & A.S.M (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 12, 2017
work is good,but little un professional,work load is too more than it should at only some stores.when comes to salary,lenskart provide good,extra benefits are not available ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Resolution Expert (Current Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaJune 21, 2017
I am associated with this brand from last 3 years. Enjoying my journey here. Nice infrastructure and collegues to work with. But now looking for a better oppurtunity and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is this required for job search?
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 6, 2017
Why is it required for job search. You do understand that there are other portals where I can do this with minimal noise, right?

You can definitely use a product manager. Trust me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good but not the best
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 2, 2017
The company is good,
I m working for a long period but no bonus no increment provide by company...

No time management...
But all over I enjoyed my work with this company learn so much things, which helps me in future.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Lead - TBYB (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 15, 2017
Its a good place to work managers are ok but there is some problem with top management .They are not involved in every thing as expected from them .But over all its ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Satisfaction Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  Okhla, DelhiMarch 1, 2017
Lenskart is an upcoming name in the market today and is renowned for its brand image and reputation. Management and employees at Lenskart are matured enough to give breathing space to staff along with setting benchmarks for driving best results which lead to delighting customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural workplace
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 29, 2016
I started my Job with lenskart in December 2014 and i have learned skills in networking, hardware and works related to system administrator. Management is good and co-operative, My co-workers are extremely helpful. I don't think that i have faced any kind of problem regarding hardwork.
I enjoyed learning in lenskart, since this was my first job so i personally had a great experience with Lenskart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easily gaining new skils- without dificulities.
Optometrist (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 21, 2016
To enhance my professional skills in a dynamic and stable workplace.To solve problems in a effective/creative manner in a challenging position.
To use my educational skills in the best possible way for achieving the company’s goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Enhancing Skills
Senior Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 6, 2016
Every day it is a learning while working . All the co-workers are amazing at they help each other in day today operation . At Lenskart we always work as one team across India .Within the 5 years of experience every day was new learning and grooming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & offline Business
Sr. City Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaJuly 12, 2016
It was good Experience working with Online & offline team & drive business. Customer centric,Best related to Customer satisfaction.

Unique concept of Online Sales for Eyewear & Accessories.
Cons
Change is Process without prior notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optometrist at Lenskart store
Optometrist (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 10, 2016
Good job culture
Learned about how to lead a store
Good managment
Hardest part of job is franchiscee pay role
Freedom to work
Pros
knowledge up to date
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning platform
Manager Sales and Process (Current Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJune 24, 2016
It is a good learning environment.New challenges, new initiatives good people.Innovative model of taking optical lenses business online in India.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer centric
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 6, 2016
I learned a lot about handling customers.
The management of the company is good.
The seniors are very supportive.
The time duration was a bit long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth of life
Optical Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 26, 2015
I have to achieve goals by step by step in there opportunity give to me in my carrier these companies are given more knowledge of product and their working knowldge
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LensKart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 22 reviews
510
47
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture