L&T Technology Services Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 2,958 reviews matching the search See all 3,486 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account is not good
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshSeptember 22, 2018
Company is good Calture is too good also all are good but the account in noot good he think is different b/w site supervisor and site engineer location is best...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“XO, OX: A Love Story”
Issue Counter Operating (Current Employee) –  Raigarh District, MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2018
Very few people would have truly wondered about the love stories of gazelles or oxen. This book proves that if such a relationship would ever become real, then it would be nothing short of hilarious.

The story is told through a collection of letters where a love-struck and adamant Ox tries to impress a celebrity Gazelle. The joyful illustrations make the book truly memorable.

This may seem like it is a book for children, but adults can understand the theme of unrequited love and appreciate the way the author plays with language.
Pros
pay lunches
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L&T the one you should proud of
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2018
One of the greatest company I ever work for. Lot of challenges and opportunities to prove yourself. If you are a honest worker with enthusiasm then L&T would be your first choice.
Pros
Fitness, Sports and Games 2 days off in a week. Self responsibility based working style
Cons
Other than fresh/Exp Engineering candidates scope is very less to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more innovation is required
Executive(E2) (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 18, 2018
all though it will be unfair to comment on all the departments, I think few departments need to change their strategies and concentrate more on Innovation and technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ambiance and a great place to work
Joined as Intern, Currently Working as Engineer (Current Employee) –  chennai, IndiaSeptember 18, 2018
Developing and peer Review.
I learned Embedded and Mat lab Lab activities and core services for Engineers.
Large scale and non centralized management, very strong and transparent properly maintained.
Great place to work with women safety.
To maintain our Zero defect efficiency in our work.
Working as a team.
Pros
Deep learning, gaining knowledge.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work oriented
ASST. MANAGER (M1A) (Current Employee) –  INDIASeptember 16, 2018
1. Learned to take decision .
2. optimization of cost in pertaining job.
3.Matrix organization.
4.learned to act as trouble shooter .
5.work in team and take decision in discussion with teammates to give best result.
Pros
Reputed organisation.
Cons
work life cycle balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n this airport site from the beginning I am the first surveyor.
undergone CSTI electrician (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 14, 2018
Although it accomodates a lot of opportunities to learn, the work culture might be a bit discouraging to stay motivated. If we are lucky to be part of a good team, it certainly promises end to end exposure of EPCM activities.
Pros
Short break
Cons
Good working environment, Gives opportunity to Learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth opportunities and bad corporate politics
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 13, 2018
There is an unspoken competition among employees to please their superiors which intensifies the boot-licking culture. Mentors and experts refrain from extending help and no periodic trainings are arranged for employee growth.

HR hides behind the team/project managers' decision and have little or no say when complaints are put against the work ethics and behaviour of managers.

No transparency within the company and very little opportunity to be considered for different roles within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Senior Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 11, 2018
Good Company to work with. At least for me, work life balance was little difficult here. In my view work culture needs improvement. Nowadays many changes at management level. Visibility not available. Managements goals are not clearly communicated to people in the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Base for my carrier
Executive-Stores (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2018
Great Company to work ,

Excellent Learning for manpower engagement
Improvement in Operational excellence
Client and Management relationship
inventory management
Price Negotiation skills
various projects work experience ,
System implementation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with efficient work environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaSeptember 10, 2018
An excellent place to work with efficient management process and diligently working staff. The colleagues were welcoming and happy to help any time i had issues. It was a good learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 5, 2018
Great place to work at. Lively people and great teamwork. Lots of interesting projects. Supportive environment that help cultivate skills for interns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production vs safety
QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee) –  GujaratSeptember 4, 2018
1.no planning schedule
2.i have learned to keep cool minded in different condition whether it is safety or production3
3.management or staff is good of only l&t bt not the contractors.
4.The hardest part of the job is when ur working a per planning schedule which is given in morning & suddenly changed in half of the day.
5. the most enjoyable part when our task is completed without breaking safety rules.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Assistant Foreman (Former Employee) –  OmanAugust 30, 2018
I have 6 years in construction field, my short term goal is to be in respective position in that organisation.your organisation is the good platform where I can learn more.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 26, 2018
Good company.
Given me an opportunity to work in good projects
Given chance to work in onsite for aerospace projects
Gain good knowledge and but some times they should give opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Deigning
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2018
8hours duty.managment is very good and work palaces are so nice and I learned much more things from l&t .canteen is available in campus and overall all things are so nice..
Pros
Need to pay for launch
Cons
Every 2 hours one tea break .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional work culture
Sr. Executive - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 23, 2018
Supportive and interactive management.
Work culture and job satisfaction.
Team collaboration at its best.
Company positive drive to all its employees at all levels.
Pros
Positive approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 23, 2018
My career was shaped by Larsen & Toubro technology services. I learned a lot about product design and development of Medical devices. I got amazing opportunities to work with Clients like Medtronics, Conformis and Adherium.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Senior Planner-Thermal Power Project (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 21, 2018
Best management and job security company with holistic growth of employee , But have slow growth in terms of pay benefits due to diversified businesses interests.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Advanced trainee (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 21, 2018
Nice but this is not permanent job in Larsen and toubro as a advanced trainee in quality department work experience in cmm coordinate measuring machine profile projector height gauge rapid I basic knowledge of 5s kaizen
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L&T Technology Services Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,487 reviews
51,128
41,425
3731
2148
155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture