KPIT Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 446 reviews matching the search See all 518 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace
Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 23, 2019
Good environment to work and supportive people. Learn lots of things. Very good experience with KPIT. I am working in KPIT on Contract base from third party payroll. My contract is only for 3 months that's why I leave the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company for experienced fellows
Techno Lead (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 9, 2019
Best company for experienced fellows
Best place to explore
Best organization and their visions
Best work place
Opportunity for onsite
Well motivated for all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 25, 2019
It's very good company to work and being social responsibility are appropriated. I proud say that working in Birlasoft an edge of KPIT Technology ltd.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good surround
Validation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 24, 2019
Its my very 1st organisation when i learn lot and worked as well till last moment of work .i learned new tool for work.working culture is good enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mid size company better for freshers
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJune 17, 2019
Located in Bangalore as a senior consultant and been for almost 3 years i felt there i much of regional feeling than a global concern which should be the must for a company.

No much salary hikes and no much benefits which you expect in a mid size organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for freshers
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 13, 2019
KPIT as a company concentrating on Automotive software offers great opportunities for New College Graduates unlike any other competitor.

Although work life balance and compensation is below average, it is nonetheless a great company to learn but not one to grow with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
C++ Developer, Linux, Data Structure, Algorithms (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 9, 2019
Good place to work.
Work culture is also good.
This is good company for technical exposure.
Technical persons (Leads, Architect) are also very supportive for solving the critical problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No clarity on job profile, no process defined
Project manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 8, 2019
Messy place to work, manager has to spend almost 80 to 85% time on to take follow up with enabling functions. Easy to get work done from government office but not from enabling functions.

No clarity on job profile, no cutoff to job role.
Pros
Location is good
Cons
Long working hours, no clarity on job profile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance and growth opportunities
Lead Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 4, 2019
Great work life balance.
Work environment promotes equal opportunities irrespective of gender. recognition for work is ensured. I got many opportunities to grow professionally.
Pros
work life balance, professional growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 25, 2019
overall good experience,but work is monotonous and hike is less.
work culture is good.
projects were good.
most of engineer are benched.
i recommend this.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 17, 2019
I will recommend this organisation for learning new technologies and tools. On job work culture is very good. job security and management of this company is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Lead, Architect (BI ABAP Consultant) (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 23, 2019
As a company KPIT has got a marvelous work culture in terms of opportunities and exposure. However, more than the company its the project and people you are working with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 20, 2019
Its good place to work here and where we can learn new technologies that are changing day by day.
learned many things technical and development side and administrative side
friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly environment in most projects
Sr Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 18, 2019
Had an opportunity to have work life balance in most of projects I have worked at. Can be given better opportunities for Testinvg/QA team members to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Not bad
Software Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 14, 2019
Contract for 2 years was worst part
Salary was okay
had to work for 10-12 hours per day
Took the certification training but didnt get the certificate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place to work here and we have flexible hours based on the client projects
Authorization & GRC Consultant( Principal/Senior) (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 11, 2019
Its good place to work here and where we can learn new technologies that are changing day by day.

I have been supporting in one of the project where the KPIT team are supporting if face any issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, friendly work environment
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2019
Experience in CMMI appraisal (PIID) and AutoSPICE certification.
Got a chance to implement end to end process for new projects and monitor hygiene. Received many customer satisfaction award for best quality delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job at Ivitesse
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 21, 2019
Loved my job at Kpit - was always provided with new challenges, new roles, and the management was always very supportive of employees. Management cared about employees health and work/life balance. Great vacation and benefits. Allowed flexibility with schedule (work from home).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for Freshers
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaFebruary 16, 2019
The Management is good for Freshers but not so good for experienced engineers. Always they have no focus and greedy in Individual growth rather overall welfare of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work independently and hands on experince
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 1, 2019
Because of many management issues, the work culture to work as a team is not suggested. As an individual contributor you get enough opportunity to grow and succeed.
Pros
Freedom to take decisions and give ideas, even company management promots it.
Cons
Issues in middle level management, it's hard to contribute as a team and get the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPIT Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 518 reviews
5119
4204
3156
224
115

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture