Kotak Mahindra Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 19, 2018
Kotak is an absolutely fantastic company to work for. It has a very good reach in terms of number of branches and attracts very good talent from all fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2018
Kotak Mahindra Bank is a reputed and trusted company and a good place to work. I myself was working there almost a year. The reason behind leaving is different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
TELLER (Current Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabJuly 14, 2018
I have learnt a lot while working in the bank , this job help me to develop or improve my communication skill while dealing with the customer and also increase my confidence which help me in achieving higher position in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agree farm equipment finance
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kota, RajasthanJuly 13, 2018
Meet customer and provide the loan for customers category and 1 year collection of EMI.
We are finance for all company's tector, JCB and Arbester to old and new both types.
Pros
Tector
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Deputy Manger (Group Operation) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2018
Productive and fun place to work
No pressure at all
Easily maintaine personal and professional life
Management is very biased
Very slow growth
Salary is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  amritsar punjabJuly 2, 2018
very good management. hard working and cooperative staff. good pay package. provides health benefits. yearly tour trip with staff.
required trainings for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a Bit Harsh on Employees
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jhansi, Uttar PradeshJuly 1, 2018
Management is a Bit Harsh on Employees but that harshness is good for employees individual growth. Overall a very good organization to start your career with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 27, 2018
I had a great time working at Kotak Mahindra. Great workplace culture. My supervisors were extremely friendly and took extra care of me. Challenging workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office environment is excellent
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJune 26, 2018
Most of the afternoon shifts till late night. Got the banking Knowledge. Excellent management team. Comfortable work environment. To achieve good quality score is hardest part. Most enjoyable this havin function in the office.
Pros
Free training
Cons
Sift timing not comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Excellent work life culture
Deputy Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJune 24, 2018
Had an excellent time at Kotak Mahindra Bank.
Got to understand the banking system and good exposure in terms of B2B selling of banking products and also got and opportunity to explore my skills.
Got an opportunity to learn and understand the market needs and act according in terms of pitching of product and service of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to b associated with.
Deputy Manager II (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad Gujarat InduaJune 20, 2018
Good company to be associated with.
Learning and growth culture
Supportive and encouraging colleagues
With time updates working systems
Super seniors are very much supportive
Pros
Good working area
Cons
Longest hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can learn from the organisation
Branch Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 18, 2018
Good organisation to work with,can learn lot of things Work culture is true professional,culture and timings of office is good.Products and placement is very good.
Pros
good hours to work
Cons
No lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb work environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Kurla West, MaharashtraJune 17, 2018
Career opportunities were good got to learn a lot. MIS analysis. got to learn basic and advanced excel both. work culture is good. i have enjoyed working with the bank. and would like to work again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Branch banking RM (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 11, 2018
The organisation is like a fast moving train if you have the capability and ability to cope you can go to places. However smaller the department bigger is politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Product Sales Manager- Global Transaction Services (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 11, 2018
Great employer
Fast growing dynamic work environment
Ideal work life balance
Freedom to work as per personal interest
Good infrastructure , probably the best in the entire southern India
Pros
Ideal place to work
Cons
Kotak dosent pay well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJune 11, 2018
Good company, for learning point of view I have learned so many things but one basic things that is management, was not good in lower base if I talk about upper base management that was so good. Work place culture was good. And if I talking about enjoyment, than It was not because it was banking sector, every work should be done by very carefully.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
banking and finance (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 10, 2018
This bank is a bery popular and very most for our employees. Its manegment and work is very good . It has been given the salary for our employee is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Relationship Officer(Deputy Manager) (Current Employee) –  Rewari indiaJune 8, 2018
Good time is going in kotak mahindra bank...i am learning more and intracting more new people and finding every new good posibility to grow..I think its a great place to work...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We enjoy our woking
Operations officer (Current Employee) –  Noida rpcJune 5, 2018
I have anjoy my job but some family situtions therefore i am surching a job nearby my home city. If really say that is a good job for working and more learning every day. After left this i realy miss it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job as a Managaement Trainee
Relationship Manager, Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 2, 2018
It was my first job and I had learnt work ettiquetes from this organisation. It was fun to be a prt of the growing bank and also learnt a lot about the Banking industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kotak Mahindra Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,313 reviews
5370
4511
3331
271
130

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture