Kotak Mahindra Bank Employee Reviews

Found 1,492 reviews matching the search See all 1,529 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for oldies only
Senior Manager-KEY ACCOUNTS, Corporate Salary (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 6, 2019
New comers face discrimination.
Bank is now grown so not much to learn to expect for career.
Can pass time as most oldies are doing.
Too much of bootlicking and this is performance factor not your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less salary
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
typically to get a growth and success...but organisation is very good and need to be improve organisation culture with Thier employees benefits and take care of them personal life also important to them...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose retail banking only if you hate your life
Manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaSeptember 5, 2019
Your success is directly proportional to your ability to do LI. They have worst of the worst products in the market which are being forced upon the branch staff for cross sell. Other departments that is no where linked to retail branch banking are good. The non-retail managers are accommodating at times offering you other options in case of switch.
Pros
A Job
Cons
Work-Life balance goes for a toss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe enviornment
Senior Advisor (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 5, 2019
I am always do the honesty work,and i am also motivated the work at the time ,perhaps i hope job environment always the happpy ,so i safe the all employee and visited person of the company for visit the any work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taller banker
Teller (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Very nice work place in kotak Bank I have learned lot of things that I can get the chance to get new job with good package in the world. It was my first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Junior Associate (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur, RajasthanSeptember 1, 2019
• Seeking a challenging assignment in a managerial position in an ambitious
Organization wherein to achieve my goals I may put my knowledge and skills to good use.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good industry to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 1, 2019
Kotak mahindra bank is good banking finance industry. Very employee friendly and cultural behaviour good at the organization. Office timing and work pressure is also less than other bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Assistant Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 1, 2019
1st job in reputed bank. It's really good for me also my career. When I'm working I'm enjoyed my work their.
Thanks and regards . Thanks a lot .
Good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to learn new products due to exposure in operations
Chief Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2019
As your exposed to various business requirement which new everyday , this helps top interact with various department internally i.e. IT, Products and Business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome views
Manager (Current Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 31, 2019
having good experiance with kotak mahindra bank . i started my carrier in kotak mahindra bank as deputy manager . having good environment work with this bank . I really apprecriated myself to work with this bank .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater Kailash part 2August 30, 2019
I don’t have words overall is good I have learnt lots of things now I have confidence how to deal with customer how can I greet them well . I love to deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Deputy Manager - Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 26, 2019
nice organisation to work
Superiors are approachable
Good work life balance
management is supportive
employee centric organisation it is
you can learn a lot
Pros
Salary hike
Cons
long hours sometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 26, 2019
One of the most private banking sector in our country kotak mahendra bank .This organization was very well service to customers relation ship maintain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 25, 2019
very nice management as employee favored along with the excellent working culture. Top management was approachable about any subject matters. Line manager/supervisors are supported and gave the guidance how to handle the work activities.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Branch Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Jorhat, AssamAugust 25, 2019
Good Workplace, salary is somewhat low and lesser number of opportunities in North east. If company pays salary as per the industry standards than it would be a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good banking knowledge and lot of things I learned
Assistant Manager (Service Officer) (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaAugust 25, 2019
Good banking knowledge and lot of things I learned and good manager support and all staff having a healthy relationship with me and IAM ready to go back to Bank again for give me any chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put more pressure for slaes even for service team.
So (Current Employee) –  BengaluruAugust 24, 2019
Nobody cares for employees.thr is no lunch hours.u are highlighted only when u sell life insurance.salary hike is very low.they treate like slaves. Customer feedback decides your hard work not your original hardwork.
Pros
People respects your position highly .
Cons
Always LI and GI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 23, 2019
As an intern in bank there are not many things that can be done by you but the manager and staff members tried to incorporate me as much as they could. They also provided me an insight of the banking work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharAugust 19, 2019
Waste of talent and time , wastage of effort and opportunity, working environment is okay but not competitive , HR policy is a worst and its a nightmare working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager-Sales (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 19, 2019
Culture is not good, if u are master in politics you can survive otherwise you have to leave,
Bank is good to work safe for women.
No job security...
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kotak Mahindra Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,529 reviews
5460
4587
3360
282
140

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture