Kotak life insurance Employee Reviews

Showing all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's totally fake company.
Agency Partner (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 26, 2019
In Kolkata (metro tower branch) I worked for 1month as a agency partner, in interview atfirst they ask me 2/3 questions after that they start to describe full system of this company. But the information is totally wrong, when you start the job you totally know that you are used by kotak life insurance. so pls don't involve in this type of fake people or company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice lace to work
Recruitment and Development Manager (Former Employee) –  chennaiMay 23, 2019
• To recruit and train financial advisors
• To generate business through a team of financial advisors
• Ensure that people receive fair reward & recognition
• Conduct the trainer sessions for new launches ,products rollouts, & service rollouts
• Conducting classroom sessions for team member
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Wlll work long hours during month end
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Secunderabad, TelanganaMay 14, 2019
Kotak Mahindra Bank is a Good Bank.

The Bank Customers is Floated the development Bank.

Channel Partnership Recruitment.

Customer Relationship Management.
Pros
Hostel
Cons
Day Full-time 10am to 5pm.(Bank Timings)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Deputy Manager, Alternate Channel (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraMay 8, 2019
nice plays to learn faster in recovery industry,nice atmosphere,positivity,wonderful experience working with with complete support from reporting manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  RajasthanMay 1, 2019
Great place to work with understanding management but not a good pay master
Work culture is decent with flexibility
Get opportunities to move within the system
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager Branch-Ops (Former Employee) –  Karimnagar, TelanganaApril 9, 2019
Am happy to share with you. Such a wonderfull company and managemnt also very good. Every on can learn more and more new things and knowledge . And my job role : Collection of premium Cash and Cheques transactions through WEB receipting
Generating and Reconcile of day closing reports and Banking for Cash/Cheques.
Holding the responsibility for Cash / Cheque report filling and record maintenance for Audit.
Proficiency with Ms-office, good Typing, and knowledge of data conversion processes are some of aspects, which would help me in performing my duties with a high rate of efficiency
Cons
8 to 9
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 26, 2019
This company is a good place to work with if you are core role and can cope up with the sales pressure. This is the ideal company to work with but will not recommend people who can't handle pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Branch Training Manager (Current Employee) –  YamunanagarFebruary 16, 2019
The organization nurture their employees, timely training programs for their development, Very good working environment, Management is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career!
Business Analyst (AVP) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2019
Let me summarise point wise

1. Amazing place to work as they promote entrepreneurship
2. Extremely good culture
3. Great learning opportunities
4. Still lot to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Senior Manager, Branch Operations, Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2019
I definitely learned a lot and was very happy working there. As a fresh postgraduate, I felt the opportunity I got was amazing. The top-level management was also very approachable and valued training and feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior B. D. Manager - Banc assurance (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 22, 2018
Work with the company was great and enjoyable.
Have learned how to deal with the relations to earn business.
Managed more than 150 branches of Kotak Bank.
There was a free workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I read all tge details and i like job very much.
Agency partner (Current Employee) –  AC marketNovember 28, 2018
I like this job. Atmosphere is good. Salary is well. Timing is good. Helpful seniors. Lot of opportunities for promotions. Well maintened office structure.
Pros
Good salary.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work ethics
Consultant trainer (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabSeptember 22, 2018
Best company.. Employees oriented... Supportive staff.. Best training manager... Customer oriented... Good work ethics.. Supportive team.. .............
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to work here
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2018
Working at kotak was good and culture good working place and safe They had given good training good team leaders supporting branch manager. Its was good to be at kotak
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team building workplace
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  kolkataSeptember 10, 2018
A life insurance company advising clients on life insurance plan.collected premium from customers and helped to train new employees. Always worked in a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaAugust 1, 2018
Cross selling of life insurance products to the customers of south indian bank. Understand what the client's immediate and future financial requirements are and accordingly integrate this into the suggested plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment is 80% of job and developing them to do the business...
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee) –  Basavanagudi, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2018
Recruitment of life advisors and recruiting the peoples like recruitment managers n branch managers is my main job, remaining is to train them how to do the business...
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People development
Vice President of Sales (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 17, 2018
My company has exhibited great culture in developing people and giving them a long term career with the organization.

Everyone enjoys the ownership and accountability and freedom in terms of expressing new ideas and initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
life insurance (Current Employee) –  Delhi,okhlaMay 4, 2018
company's work culture is good and providing all the facilities to employees.
but IT is not good every next day we face system issue and wait till late at night.
Cons
work late at night however not get that much salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshApril 28, 2018
I enjoyed working at kotak and I loved that role as I can meet different persons but due to some financial problems I left that job. All my colleagues are very supportive and encouraging me. But I couldn't receive my incentives on time and some times bill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kotak life insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 179 reviews
557
470
336
29
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture