Kotak life insurance Employee Reviews

Showing all 171 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career!
Business Analyst (AVP) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2019
Let me summarise point wise

1. Amazing place to work as they promote entrepreneurship
2. Extremely good culture
3. Great learning opportunities
4. Still lot to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Senior Manager, Branch Operations, Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2019
I definitely learned a lot and was very happy working there. As a fresh postgraduate, I felt the opportunity I got was amazing. The top-level management was also very approachable and valued training and feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior B. D. Manager - Banc assurance (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 22, 2018
Work with the company was great and enjoyable.
Have learned how to deal with the relations to earn business.
Managed more than 150 branches of Kotak Bank.
There was a free workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I read all tge details and i like job very much.
Agency partner (Current Employee) –  AC marketNovember 28, 2018
I like this job. Atmosphere is good. Salary is well. Timing is good. Helpful seniors. Lot of opportunities for promotions. Well maintened office structure.
Pros
Good salary.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work ethics
Consultant trainer (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabSeptember 22, 2018
Best company.. Employees oriented... Supportive staff.. Best training manager... Customer oriented... Good work ethics.. Supportive team.. .............
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to work here
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2018
Working at kotak was good and culture good working place and safe They had given good training good team leaders supporting branch manager. Its was good to be at kotak
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team building workplace
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  kolkataSeptember 10, 2018
A life insurance company advising clients on life insurance plan.collected premium from customers and helped to train new employees. Always worked in a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaAugust 1, 2018
Cross selling of life insurance products to the customers of south indian bank. Understand what the client's immediate and future financial requirements are and accordingly integrate this into the suggested plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment is 80% of job and developing them to do the business...
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee) –  Basavanagudi, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2018
Recruitment of life advisors and recruiting the peoples like recruitment managers n branch managers is my main job, remaining is to train them how to do the business...
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People development
Vice President of Sales (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 17, 2018
My company has exhibited great culture in developing people and giving them a long term career with the organization.

Everyone enjoys the ownership and accountability and freedom in terms of expressing new ideas and initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
life insurance (Current Employee) –  Delhi,okhlaMay 4, 2018
company's work culture is good and providing all the facilities to employees.
but IT is not good every next day we face system issue and wait till late at night.
Cons
work late at night however not get that much salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshApril 28, 2018
I enjoyed working at kotak and I loved that role as I can meet different persons but due to some financial problems I left that job. All my colleagues are very supportive and encouraging me. But I couldn't receive my incentives on time and some times bill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and develop your carrier
Recruitment and Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaApril 5, 2018
Process oriented Company with development of managers,time and space to develop yourself, good chance to grow yourself.
Competitive products and tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KOTAK life insurance
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Kurukshetra, HaryanaMarch 18, 2018
In this company I was manage the team of Life adviser's . First of all I recrute the adviser's and after that we trained them after that they give test and after clearing we going with them and take the policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Goregaon, MaharashtraFebruary 28, 2018
Kotak life insurance company is good ..the staff is also very good..but due to some travelling problem I want to leave this job...pay is also less..so thats why I dont want to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In india
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  GujaratFebruary 7, 2018
Good to have experience working with one of the most dynamic and growth oriented company in insurance industries in India. working with lots of different people was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working
life advicer (Current Employee) –  ThanjavurJanuary 12, 2018
I am working with very happy and it is a part time job I yearn more money it was very good company I will continue with the company I was working very easily because I am confident girl .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Friendly policies
Trade Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 10, 2018
An organization which strives on ethics and strong values - it has built this culture for employees and customers. Its products are well accepted in the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and career growth
Senior Manager, IT Projects (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 22, 2017
Kotak is a great place to build your career, with ample genuine support from everyone. Employees are encouraged to lead from the front. Higher management is easily accessible and always open to ideas and suggestions.
Pay is competitive, but not very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience
Agent Advisor (Current Employee) –  HaryanaDecember 19, 2017
It is good job more money no limit in salery in this field many opportunity .The management is good all staff member are very helpful.Workplace culture is positive.The most enjoyable part of a day when I appreciate..Thank you..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kotak life insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 171 reviews
555
466
335
29
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture