KONE Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 438 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive, Dedicated Working Environment
Assistant Manager- Major Projects Engineering (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2019
Good Place to work ! Working culture is good ! New jobs with new challenges gives employee to confidence to work in any situtation. Overall company work culture is Good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales back office support (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaSeptember 19, 2018
for outsource employee kone have certain restrictiuons with the salary, i was worked there as outsourse employee, salary hike will be less around 500/- rs per year, but ion company rolls employees they will provide all benefits and its a great plce to work, they are very consious about safety. all works go through a process. i enjoyed working there only issue with my lesser salary otherwise its a great atmosphure
Pros
training and other activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Finance (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2018
Job Work/Life Balance - no
Salary/Benefits - good
Job Security/Advancement - no
Management - not good
Job Culture - not good
hardest part - never consider employee welfare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finnish Company and a nice workplace
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 9, 2018
You can learn a lot in this company. Also can get a global recognition. But job advancement is slow. You may think of switch over after a certain period.
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment and also build oneanother
Engineer - Planning (Former Employee) –  TAMIL NADU INDIASeptember 3, 2018
According to my perspective a good place to start the carrier. Kone will make us learn a lot of new things which will enable us to face to any challenges more positively.
Pros
Good working atmosphere
Cons
Work life balance little difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  IndiaMay 16, 2018
Kone Elevator most popular company but more less salary give to me I'm not satisfied your salary.
Work culture is very Good including safety and others.
Pros
No free lunch available
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally Great Place to work
Sr. Team Leader in layout Engineering (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 29, 2018
Yes Typical work in every day, i learned a lot how to work corporate culture, Great place to work, On site opportunity available, Very short project completion
Pros
basic employees facilities available
Cons
Bit lacking in software updation with compare to Competitor usage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2018
Kone is very good leading company and management also good. Kone provides all training is excellent. Kone follow safety is very strictly is good. Employee is all very happy.
Pros
Tea, snacks and drinks
Cons
Health care, esi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 12, 2018
Good Working place and Good Elevator Store room Condition,Heavy Machinery good elevators Ride comfort ,This is a Big Elevator Company Worker Fully Safety ,
Cons
10 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At KONE, we are focused on creating an innovative and collaborative working culture where we value the contribution of each individual. We encourage p
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 25, 2017
At KONE, we are focused on creating an innovative and collaborative working culture where we value the contribution of each individual. We encourage participation, and promote the sharing of information and ideas. We seek to develop a culture of working together where co-workers trust and respect each other and good performance is recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, Mentoring & Productive work place
Asst. Manager Purchase (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 17, 2017
Collaborative approach within inter departments.
Affects work life balance.
Win Win situation is enjoyable one.
Team building
TL encourages the member
Pros
Free Tea & Transportation
Cons
Long hours spent
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive Organization
DGM - HR - BU HR Head -Southern Region (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 2, 2017
Great Place to work , Ethical Organization, fair and just policies and procedures. World class best HR Practices. Strong Leadership, very rich in culture and values. Involves every walk of people in strategy building.
Pros
Employee Well-being and EAP Services
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure in Projects
Engineer - Projects (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 1, 2017
* Active involvement in pre-order stage like explaining the product and understanding the customization.
* Scheduled various jobs within the project by sub-contracting to suitable suppliers & vendors.
* Completed the project as per the sales target within the estimated cost.
* Closed the job commercially with client as per contracts and internally by handing over the completed job to service department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at
Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 15, 2017
Although the work environment was tight, yet it was fun working there. Management support is good. Work is fun. The company was understaffed so most of the employees had to multitask.
Pros
Freedom of expression and supportive management
Cons
Wages not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 6, 2017
MNC
Production environment
Good employee benefits
Good pay
But have hire and fire policy
Have shut down plan and force employees to take unpaid leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work & loyal for customer service
Commissioning Engineer,TSE,Route Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 18, 2017
leader in the customer service. Good team work. technical support Is good. need to improve on material movement. Having more loyal customers. salary need to revise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checking the lift
Lift Technician (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad telanganaJuly 28, 2017
Kone is the good company
My work is going out and checking the lift and giving to them the problems to reslove it
Our company is the best in lift
My problem is not increasing the salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 28, 2017
Every member in the group work hard for company with full efforts.
If you want to do work perfectly, you must follow some points.
1- Time Schedule
2- Planning your day.
3- Client Approach.
4- Do your work with pleasure and honestly.
Everyone had friendly approach in workplace.
You want to work hard, but there is no increment in salary.
No tension if you finish work at correct time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
technician (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshJuly 16, 2017
There is lot to learn in this company and we can improve our skills by working in different department. Every day there will be a new learnings, and management people will be always supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Back Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2017
Company is good but I am finding better then this. Where I settle for life time. I just want to make sure that I working for companies betterment. I wants to work on company payroll.
Cons
As needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KONE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 438 reviews
5118
4151
399
236
134

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture