Kendriya Vidyalaya Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search See all 171 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful due to incompetant and rational supervisors
teaching job (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 16, 2019
Many a times harrassed by my headmistress on the name of class supervision and unnecessary documentation. To make Children happy is not the aim, to make our officers happy is the main aim.Rewards and incentives are also for those who have good connection with R.O and others.So frustrated and took VR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Higher Secondary School Teacher in Biotechnology (Current Employee) –  India.September 28, 2019
It is really fantastic working at KV. The students in KV are highly talented and loving. The work culture is good and the pay too is awesome. Everyday is a learning opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Math Lecturer (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 25, 2019
Feeling good to give knowledge to students for their bright future . Good citizens.Disciplened life .Guide them to choose their profession & how they get success
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job good salary teaching skill exam pattern so good
TGT HINDI (Former Employee) –  Bhadrakh, OrissaSeptember 18, 2019
More effort job cbse structure good teaching skill exam pattern so good for students good infrastructure good teaching skill exam teacher are cooperative students cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Ambarnath, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2019
It's a good experience working with kendriya vidyalaya . Faculty's cooperate each other. Working timing is also convenient. Working with Kv is
a very good.Head of the institute supports in the works and help in curriculum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Art Educator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 11, 2019
Excellent experience working in kvs and trying again to join soon...principal and vice principal is fond of my work as well as staff too... Staff &students are very much cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kendriya vidyalaya
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduSeptember 11, 2019
I learned to co ordinate with different types of people. Which helped me a lot.i wish that I get same kinda job where ever I go. All teachers were treated with curtacy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work in KVS for 33 years and got opportunity to work at different places of India and enjoye.
Yoga Teacher/ teacher (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 3, 2019
I worked in KVS w.e.f 30.11.1981 to 30.09.2014. The KVS is an esteemed educational organization in India. There is scope for alround development for the Children and ample opportunities for teachers to expose their skill, abilities and intelligence in various sphere of Subjects, activities and community services. It is place to work hard and get recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching to classes 6th to 10 standard
Trained Graduate Teacher in Hindi (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 22, 2019
Learnt computer based teaching, typing and translation .
Workplace culture is excellent no work tension
Good and enjoyable
Dealing with children excellent job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience is very good working at KV Panchgram Assam. The work culture is very good
Primary Teacher (Former Employee) –  Panchgram, AssamAugust 4, 2019
It is a nice experience working in a Kendriyo Vidyalaya School. The Principal was very cooperative with all the staff over there and the ambience is very good . The KV was in the Paper Mill and the people over there are very cooperative .Altogether it is a very nice experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organised
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJuly 25, 2019
School With well structured classroom and build with extracurricular activities. Use of audio visual aid for teaching. Incentives to students based on their performances. Good sports exposure
Pros
Strict and disciplined
Cons
Not much link with other outsources
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good experience of sports teacher. There is good environment,good teachers always support me, and good students also. I am enjoying work
Sports Coach (Former Employee) –  OrissaJuly 20, 2019
I have good experience of sports teacher. There is good environment,good teachers always support me, and good students also. I am enjoying work.i am proud to be a teacher.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Khargone, Madhya PradeshJuly 19, 2019
It was wonderful experience to work for school work for students .. it is my Passion . I found. Of singing and dancing nd work for this school . Students performed very well in annual function under my guidance.
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraApril 15, 2019
Good place to work,work facilities are helpful, different technology included for easy learning, following cbsc pattern,providing common syllabus and system of education,office staff is more comparatively other system,having all the lab and library environments to keep up to date, this organization is for all the Central government employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pgt biology (Former Employee) –  Shillong, MeghalayaMarch 11, 2019
A place to gain maximum knowledge.
Fun to work with teacher and learning many things from them. Teaching students is pleasurable. Basic knowledge clearance and learning new concepts and new rules of the ongoing curriculum.
Pros
Maximum knowledge
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Ex. Mathematics Teacher of KVS (Former Employee) –  Dharamshala, OrissaMarch 10, 2019
Service far away from the Home otherwise Great organization with great work culture. This Job gives wings to the skills of the teaching-learning process. Learned a lot from Army culture
Pros
good
Cons
Far away from the home town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best environment provide the kendriya vidalayla
Teacher (Former Employee) –  RajasthanFebruary 18, 2019
kvs provide best environment for the every teacher and lot of learning to in this institue but only one negative impact they did not provide job security but they provide good salary alover its good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am getting a lot of interest in KV and learn alot of work.
Computer Instructor (Former Employee) –  KV AFS BorjharFebruary 6, 2019
I am learning a lot of things from KV ,like teaching ,Exam Management and any kind of work related to CBSElike CBSE registration of class IX to XII students,OASIS,Copy coordination work of Board exam paper
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be honest to profession
Principal (Former Employee) –  INS Mandovi verem Panjim. GoaDecember 3, 2018
My service for 35 year In kvs every day teaching learning new experience. Continue till last day
Which develop confidence to take challenge and patience to achieve target
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pace setter institute
Biology teacher (Former Employee) –  AssamAugust 21, 2018
Autonomous body under MHRD Government of India, with good working environment. all staff members are supporting and management are also supporting. Having good infrastructure.
Pros
Good salary and respected job.
Cons
Excess work load, Lots of experimentation in short period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kendriya Vidyalaya. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 171 reviews
578
468
318
25
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture