Karvy Stock Broking Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2018
the best place to learn stock trading
if work is incomplete
I develop my communication skill
manager help in every situation where we stuck
culture is good
target last date
they will treat as family
Pros
Good management
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Mutual fund and Trading
Hyderabad, India.Karvy Stock Brokers Ltd, Member (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 19, 2018
Karvy is a share trading company. The backbone of Reliance is Karvy. The pay scale was not much.Office environment was good.We were allowed leave.Boss understood our problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 17, 2018
Karvy is full of learning and one can get full knowledge about Stock market.
One can earn good earnings by hitting good brokerage.

Best in knowledge part.
Pros
good incentive
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Windows System Admin (Current Employee) –  Enterprise, CAMay 6, 2018
Tension free environment, we can balance life and job, But the salary is very less compared to other enterprise companies. we can learn new technologies from here.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Very less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and management
Financial Adviser (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 19, 2018
if work is incomplete
i develop my communication skill
manager help in every situation where we stuck
culture is good
target last date
they will treat as family
Pros
we can develop our talent
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of job
Business development executive (Current Employee) –  Mandi, Himachal PradeshMarch 24, 2018
in my job profile i like to deal with client most ..

understand there basic need and why they want to investmest how long they can invest ?

all these kind of question help them to understand the way of investment

at the end provide them right platform for investment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Equity Advisor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 4, 2018
Low salarie
No cab facility
Unnecessary late working hours
Worst canteen food
No fun activities
No Saturday off
Jobs similar to call center jobs
Worst management
Highly pressure
You have to trade behalf for a client and if you make loss 80% chances you have to pay from your pocket
Worst incentive policies
After getting in you just want to get out
No growth.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
So many
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful collegues
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 16, 2018
Salary is very low compared to work
Collegues are best
Work is good but according to work salary is low..
But nice place to work and experience......
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calculative
Officer (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJanuary 29, 2018
Should have deep knowledge with Share market, Mutual fund, Debentures, IPO's.

Good to work with the co workers.

Good Team managment

Target based.

No food facilities
Pros
Customer motive
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordination at Workplace
Cluster Head- Delhi/NCR (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2018
Best place to work
Coordination
More to learn
Support of top management
Best product to market
Team coordination
Best incentive structure
Good Salary Structure to survive
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Personal Financial Executive (Former Employee) –  Dharwad, KarnatakaDecember 20, 2017
Working in Karvy is really good and here you will get lots of knowledge of other departments also life mutual funds, insurance, trading SIP. All you need to work here is show good performance in your job.
Pros
Fun for work
Cons
No job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Things to Learn
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarnagar, Uttar PradeshDecember 15, 2017
Very good experience at karvy, asll the team mate works like family, I learn that, How share market effect a company, how to maintain comapany records at a office of share market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
Had a wonderful experience while working with Karvy. I was given a chance to work for a financial market as a financial adviser as I didn't had any degree in finance company.My work as financial adviser was to analyze the financial markets and recommend the clients to invest in equity market and mutual fund with the help of expert advise from advisory department through their daily mails and recommendations. The hardest part of working here was field work as we provide door to door service for clients comfort I had to travel which I wasn't comfortable with. The management and my co- workers were very helpful and warm they use to guide in every possible way. The best part was we had a very good incentive package and the company use to organize picnic and all.
Pros
no timing issues
Cons
field work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is Good
IRO(invester relation officer) (Former Employee) –  Tadepallegudem, Andhra PradeshNovember 23, 2017
Good Nature, cool working at place
Some times horrible work load,at the same time very fun and cool. finally adjusted in that nature,enjoy at time of working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to be a branch head
Executive (Current Employee) –  Durgapur, West BengalNovember 13, 2017
If any vacancies in related to branch head, I'll be a part of it. I with having above 15 years marketing experiences in diverse operational function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge improves
financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Vizianagaram, Andhra PradeshNovember 5, 2017
in this i learnt how to get profits in stock market and i have improved my knowledge in equity. every day watching market movements and improving financial knowledge is compulsory in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 1, 2017
poor corporate culture. no proper training is given. communication gaps at all levels. high employee turnover and no proper career growth. mismanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADOctober 27, 2017
its good company to work for freshers its really good one to start career.Management is supportive and encouraging.To gain financial knowledge on all products you can learn a lot in this company about finance , investemnts and wealth management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly to work.
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 26, 2017
Friendly Environment to work, People Supports in every task. Every member in team will supports. Mainly the Team Leads are very friendly people will supports in every step.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Investor Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduOctober 26, 2017
Gather Good experience in handling customer, accounts, problem solving, back office operation, handling investor queries, problem with TAT, Depository operations also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 226 reviews
559
488
355
220
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture