Karvy Stock Broking Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with them
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 14, 2019
As an intern I have gained the practical knowledge how the process is been in the stock market. For a fresher it is a place where you can explore your knowledge.
Pros
Near by
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving people
Equity Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 24, 2019
Workplace culture is very good, they are very friendly. Hierarchy maintains good coordination between themselves. Some how work pressure is hectic during market hours although it was good and impressive
Pros
Weekend party, Team work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 20, 2019
Work culture is phentastic. We have a clear work direction and guidance what to do and not to do as per our corporate guidelines. Enjoy certain projects which were linked directly to client. Engaging with clients and getting things done is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice culture
Customer Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Vapi, Gujarat IndiaFebruary 9, 2019
it is really good working at KarvyStock broking. I learned a lot. I got good training in entire feild, I would never forget those days working at Karvy. It was really good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Very Good company. All the faculty are good And environment was very good.
Operations Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana GachibowliFebruary 5, 2019
It was Very Good company. All the faculty are good And environment was very good. Salary we get in perfect time. The culture of Karvy was very good. The employee of Karvy are very co-operative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Karvy
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 30, 2019
- Working at Karvy has awesome culture.
- Very supportive management.
- plays important role in every event that happens in and around the city.
- The most enjoyable part of my job is having lunch with colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job life
Executive Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 27, 2019
Long working hours no incentives ,no allowance, no cab facility , no timings , huge work ,no overtime allowances, one week off, only night shift ,less salaries,own transportation
Pros
No specific pros
Cons
Long working hours, no facility, no transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much immorality
Equity Advisor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 23, 2019
Brokerage is more important than client's benefits. Management is bad. Targets are too much comparing the state of stock markets in the country. New CEO required.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Can make a whole list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pfoductive
Financial advisor- sales (Former Employee) –  Malappuram, KeralaDecember 22, 2018
It was an amazing experience to build my carrer and knowledge in the field financial market. Sales was the major part of my duty but should have the knowledge of financial markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place for learning basics of stock market
equity advisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 13, 2018
karvy stock broking is very good place to acquire the knowledge of stock market and in derivaties. they give classes for learning advanced techical analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Karvy Stock Broking Ltd.
System Operator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,TelanganaNovember 26, 2018
Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. is Related Trading demat Company,
Am Doing this work very under process Units,
This field very communication skills.
Good Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture and environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 7, 2018
The company is really good no doubt, but because of few higher label manager, good employees are facing issues. HR policy is also really flexible and it creates a deviation between the employees.

Overall it's a good place to work, instead of learning if you don't have any expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and competitive work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 2, 2018
A typical day at work would be as busy as a bee. Right from the go it was established it wouldn't be a cake walk and the volatile market ensured us that we need to be at our toes at all times. Every Friday we were supposed to prepare a certain report and there would be an online test conducted to assess it. The environment was very competitive and the contests only increased the pressure on the employees. The hardest part of the job would be when encountering dissatisfied customers which proved as a real challenge.
Pros
free snacks and learning
Cons
Long hours, unapproved leaves and low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sub Broker (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 23, 2018
My job is independent nature and i need not to work for long hours
Right not i am not working as sub broker. Employees and management very good and atmosphere also good.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, and non pushback job
Telecalling (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshOctober 13, 2018
I have worked so peacefully at the company, and lead a pleasant job. It gave me a lots of experience, as it was my first foremost company I have worked comfortabilly..
Pros
Free cofee
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and a great place to learn to build prospective career
Business Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 10, 2018
Working at karvy is a great experience.The training are very informative,support of managers towards employees is excellent.Over all it's a great place to learn and build career.
Pros
incentives
Cons
6 days of working per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No other Place can be Better Then This
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 9, 2018
One Word i can Say about this company & that is Superb working Environment with equivalent Growth Opportunities. I Gave this Company 10 Years and Company also Rewarded me Accordingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Manager HR Shared Services (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 29, 2018
This is not at all preferred employer, please stay away. Worst experience ever no policy, no employee respect and not at all good environment to work. This is my personal thought and i maybe wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual
Karnataka as Deputy Manager - Channel Sales (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaSeptember 25, 2018
good place to start the carrer for freshers , opportunity to know more about financial operation especially to retail coustomers.

good to place to learn
Pros
lerning
Cons
partiality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was good
bpo call center (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 6, 2018
In this company management was too strict they were insulting agents in front of all members but the company was very strict in the quality but the environment was very good
Pros
It was the good company but it was strict
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 250 reviews
567
495
360
221
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture