Kantar Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 958 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand name in the industry
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 29, 2019
It is thriving on its past glories and not catching up to the changing times. The various teams are working together are not collaborative although learning is something you take from here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Software Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 27, 2019
Good at work Culture, great experience with other team mates, work and life balance, work with fun, look neat and well maintained.
Good environment as One team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Senior Manager, Technology (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 5, 2019
Working in Kantar IMRB, lets you learn a lot of stuff in various fields. Flexibility towards working is provided. What is lacking is proper guidance to build our future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kantar is largest market research industry in this universal
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 28, 2019
i have done so many projects, job & study in this company as a interviewers. staff are very helpful and cooperative of this company and i have long experience of market research company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have fun the cultural activities, outing, team outing etc..
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 2, 2019
Overall my experience is too good in Kantar.
I like it the kantar work culture, sports and activities.
Here is a transparency, open mind culture and management also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Senior Digital Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 10, 2019
MB is byfar the best place I have worked. The culture and people are warm and welcoming. Great learning place. Very approaching and friendly seniors. Salary wise not that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to start carrier
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 7, 2019
Only leads in this company are very supportive and there is lot to learn as a fresher from them. In overall it is a 3 star company and I personally think this is a very good place to start carrier as fresher.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future but Nice Environment
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 27, 2019
I am currently working in Pune location of Kantar. I have seen management changing twice in this company, but no one is able to give proper direction.
Transparency is just to get GPW ranking.
The one who are staying long time in this company with good interaction with management has good salary and enjoying time here. But people like me technically strong just get work to be done and nothing as in hike just 4% - 5%. Which looks really low after working almost 18-19 hrs of the day for 3-4 months without holiday and even handling team separately.
Salary very low increment and regarding growth please don't expect anything.
Pros
Low salary, no vision, no growth
Cons
Team bonding activities, Employee engagement activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Classification Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 5, 2019
Kantar was a lovely company with great employee's benefits and great employee experience. My managers in kantar were the best and always been supportive.
Pros
Fun at work
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult to have work life balance at few locations
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2019
Very difficult to have work life balance at few locations
Very high expectations from management on performance whereas raise and increments are peanuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very gud work place for back office.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshFebruary 20, 2019
Salary increasement is average. Work place is a very tough place and very noisy so some times we discussed it both of our office caligies. No any separate space for working. But our office caligies are all of good members.
Pros
There is no free lunch.
Cons
8 hours working period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn but challenging work life balance
Consultant/Sr. Project Director (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 31, 2019
It has a good learning program and it is exciting to see meaningful results helping clients but usually focus remains on day to day management of projects and firefighting.
The market is in flux, making it an extremely competitive market- with increased time and cost pressures, work-life balance tossed out. With most teams understaffed, pressures increase exponentially.
Quality of inputs is biggest hurdle and a continuing challenge for the industry as a whole.
Experience depends heavily on immediate team and boss.
Pros
Great learning, exciting opportunities, salary
Cons
Poor work life balance, poor quality of inputs impacting results and hence overall lower satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work at the same place.
Group Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 12, 2018
This is company , you never feel a single day that you are going to work, most fun-filled and talented people work here, Work and fun at the same place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshDecember 5, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job,marketing work is very likely part,my all team are nature is very lovely and friendly work palace culture is so nice ,part of the job hardest long journey
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Associate Rsearch Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 30, 2018
No comment on this . Rather i would like to mention pros and cons of the company. Overall experience is good but i feel there is lack of traning sessions from the manager
Pros
Celebration on every festival, Work from home
Cons
improper work-Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support
Sr. Programmer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 14, 2018
Good company. Work life balance is also good. Everything is good.
Management is also good. But if you are looking for a software job , then you are at a wrong place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good place to work
Senior survey programmer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaAugust 22, 2018
I am working here more than a year. It's good place to work. Very good working culture and supportive team members. Good management and work life balance.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A superb consumer research agency
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 28, 2018
Kantar Worldpanel is a superb place to start your Market Research career with. As a syndicated panel, the kind of analysis you can do with the data is really incredible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Senior Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2018
The company has a great work environment and great employees. Employees from all departments are very friendly, helpful and amazing. However the salary increments are an issue.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with awesome management
French translator (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 15, 2018
A typical day at works starts with all your team members in a friendly and warm huddle to ge all updates regarding all happening in the company. I learned to work in team, workplace culture was amazing as management was making all effort to make us feel safe and welcomed. The hardest part of the job was the end of my project. The most enjoyable part of the job was extra work activities organized for employees to relax and enjoy each other's compaanies.
Pros
In house activities
Cons
salaries not increased after promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kantar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 958 reviews
5248
4342
3244
282
142

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture