Jubilant Food Works Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Junior Executive (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJuly 11, 2019
Nice place and culture at JFL . Great to learn and execute to self motivational. Some training programme is excellent to improve employees. Full discipline maintain in JFL i.e. hygiene and food safety
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Long Hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Jr. Executive Supply Chain Management (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 13, 2019
A good place to work much more needed attention on salary is needed to be given to the employees that will enhance their productivity more than actual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
customer service executive (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 2, 2019
good place to work but the salary is not good no holidays on weekends not even on your special occasions not much benefits very bad ambiance from inside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and utter lack of business sense
Senior Manager - IT Infrastructure (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshAugust 18, 2018
-Running dated infrastructure
-Rampant corruption within the organization preventing future upgrades
-Management lacks business sense and customer focus
-Corrupt business practices are followed. For eg. the company willingly defaults on food quality being served to customers in order to boost profits.
-No flexibility in work hours and longish work day typically lasting up to 20 hours each day or work with no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture is excellent
Deputy District Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2018
management is good.
every day is challenging and main enjoyment of job is to accept the challenges.
Job Culture is good. Salary and benefits are good.
Pros
telephone, petrol
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priductive & funnworkplace
Production staff (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 30, 2017
Jubilent is a good company .but for there is no more apportunities.this not my line .this is my persional thinking that in this company my future is not bright.


Thanks.
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but not Paid well for your work.
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  MaharashtraJuly 3, 2017
Organization is good, Work Culture also good, but Paying less for work, Incentive plans are not good.
No Over time pay, management support is neutral.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale and Operation Oriented Company
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJune 14, 2017
Process, sale and operations oriented company.
Company work around the operations culture.
Very aggressive on Sales Building.
Fun @ Work places a very important aspect of company culture.
Incentives are very tempting part of the company.
Pros
freedom to think and implement your own ideas
Cons
very demanding on sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
GUEST DELIGHT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 9, 2017
Its was energetic, Pressure comes on Holiday, I get to many responsibility, punctuality, Total team efforts are very good, It gives me an immense pleasure to have with the Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Associate Manager & got elevated as Store Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMay 30, 2017
1. Maintain smooth Functioning of the outlet with focus on Sales Up gradation by maintaining High Standards.
2. Managing P&L, Food Cost, Labour Cost, Indenting, etc.,
3. Handling Representative of various Government Bodies. Recruiting staffs.
4. Ensure Training of Team Members & Shift Manager’s frequently to build Sales by implementing Marketing Strategy & Promotional Scheme Effectively.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, result driven
Sr. Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 20, 2017
At Jubilant, it's fun to work with the new set of challenges. It has people focused culture. It is a Place for a keen learner and an individual with the go- getter attitude.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive enviourment
Sr. Executive Purchase (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 9, 2017
Company internal envoirment is very energetice, all time employees looks charged even at evening time also.
Friendly enviourment, no government type process to call your senior with Sir/Mam respect, you can easily approach to any one to getting some update or information about company internal or external.
No boundation to work fix duration on job hours, you can manage you work through work from home policy, freedom to take orgnisational decision in company favour.
Pros
Free coffee, tea
Cons
limited fix job hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
GDSM- Associate manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 9, 2017
Good place to work but did not deliver what they promised. I got promoted as restaurant manager but even after working for 3 months they haven't revised my salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Executive / system administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 21, 2017
Good Place to work who are looking for restaurant manager job

many people are working in JFL average 5 years . Company is giving many benefits to the employee
Pros
Fida
Cons
No time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun filled Place
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2017
Workplace is good to work but only constraint is the unwanted pressure of Immediate boss .
No support at all.
Leaves are not granted we have to plea for the leaves for family function.
Pros
No
Cons
No weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2017
Good company to work where as good statutory benefits implementing nice to work with global company in this compant I achieved my targets first to all good working culture there is so many enjoyments in company
Pros
good allowances
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 25, 2017
A good place to work, management is changed recently but overall culture is good.
HR policies in terms of employee benefits are also good.
Really a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Restaurant MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kota, RJNovember 29, 2014
I started my career as a Assistant Manager ,& at the end when i left the company as Restaurant Manager with in 3 years company understand how much value I stand in terms of Performance So whatever the work pressure environment i love for that & today i proud to say to be a part of happy family.
Pros
Training & Learning
Cons
Long Hours but i love & enjoy work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jubilant Food Works Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
56
47
36
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture