Johnson & Johnson Management reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work with
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 16, 2018
Great company to start your career with. Helps you to learn the basics of the Job.
Have a clear pathway defined in terms of your career growth.
Great management, they help you and are with you in tough times
There is pressure on the numbers, but that is part of Sales and one can easily deal with it, if you plan in a good way
Pros
Great value to your career, Helps you learn and grow
Cons
Sales Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2018
Good management. Help retain work life balance. Management keen to help people grow. Opportunity for lateral movements.
Encourage learning and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging management
SENIOR BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra, IndiaJune 24, 2018
Management is very encouraging for new ideas. Let talent flourish. No unncessary pressue. Great, relaxed, motivating work environment with super supporting colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below expectations
Customer Marketing Manager - Beauty Category (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 23, 2018
average culture, i had higher expectations of it considering it is a very well known MNC. However, it was run like a local company, with employees talking in the local state lingo even in S&OP meetings!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2018
a very joyful workplace where one can learn many thing apart from your job profile.
management is very helpful and supportive.
workplace culture is very good and understanding.
the hardest part of the job is time limit.
and the most enjoyable part is team work.
Pros
nothing
Cons
working on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good product but poor management
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Ambikapur, ChhattisgarhFebruary 25, 2018
management is too weak, no one here to accept responsibility. that is a matter, thats why company sale go down and down .....................................................................
Pros
yes
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much supportive at work place
Senior Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 18, 2018
Fun at work
Team mates are very helpful
Management takes care about all team members
Scope of learning is more
Can share our own idea and implement the same if applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Facility Executive (Current Employee) –  Mulund, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 23, 2017
Best company to work, I have learned many technical things which are useful to my career, and I got a confidence to work as a Facility Executive, thank you Johnson and Johnson for giving me opportunity
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
IT Service Management Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2017
J&J account is a wonderful example for team work. Each member of the team takes ownership and responsibility of the work assigned to the team, whether it is acknowledging or completing requests received via emails or walk-ins, processing requests in the change management tool (IRIS) or completion of requests.
Pros
Target achievement
Cons
Overtime due to overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Local Trial Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 28, 2017
J&J is an excellent company to work for. The management is good and the company policies are employee friendly. Lot of perks and benefits. Canteen facility at nominal rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 8, 2017
Good job work and life balance
Understanding Management
Good compensation
Gives importance to the employee's healthcare
Less stressful job
Good paid vacation with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Area Business In-charge (Former Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherryOctober 6, 2017
Oversee daily sales, processes and systems. Played a significant role in interpreting competitor market and translating it in to absolute growth. Look after perfect coverage system. Availability of range of products, data management, and customer satisfaction, imparting training programs and development of focus salesmen also tracking the monthly sales, proper utilization of free bonus merchandise directly managed five sales reps.
Pros
conferences
Cons
nothing but the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer products
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshOctober 3, 2017
I am working in consumers division handing consumer products and company work culcure is good management also very supportive and also iam learning good things in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best market in the world
Executive-Quality Systems (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2017
Best structure in J & J and excellent. This company is credo based and taking care of stakeholders, employees, environment and patients. It is best place for the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand value
R & D Scientist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 20, 2017
1. Value the employees.
2. Good development programs.
3. International exposure.
4. Supportive management.

Nowadays salary bracket has been restricted, otherwise it a good place to work.
Pros
Self development opportunity
Cons
Nowadays salary bracket has been restricted. work & life balance is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On an Average Good Workplace
Senior Officer - Operations (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraAugust 2, 2017
My Day starts with Engineering team to review the concerns with the machines as I mainly work with Maintenance engineering Work stream. In this Organization I had a good experience in Good Documenting practices and Good Manufacturing practices as the Organization deals to manufacture the Medical Devices. I had a good hands on experience to manage the Quality management systems. Being working with maintenance, machine uptime was the prime responsibility lying on our shoulders. 1st Year at Johnson and Johnson was quite interesting as I got the Opportunity to work with Supply Chain Team. I was working with the Production Planning Team to improve the utilization of SAP (Material management module) as it was introduced newly to the Organization.
Management at J&J is really good and they supported us everytime to develop and mold ourselves in to better person rather than being a good employee.
There is no such as hardest job in the Organization. It is just that I want to get out of my comfort Zone and want to explore for new challenges.
The good thing is that there was no volumes pressure being a medical devices company.
Pros
Extra Curricular activities, Employee welfare, Good interaction with all the Stakeholders throughout the world
Cons
Nothing to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Mulund, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2017
provides a good work place culture. Adheres to its credo truthfully. Takes care of it's employees safety and well being at all times. Has a good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Clinical Trial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 20, 2017
Johnson & Johnson Limited was my first corporate job and I absolutely loved the work ethics and culture. Unfortunately due to a business decision my role was redundant.
Pros
Employee Friendly Company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much learning and development opportunity
Field Business Manager (Current Employee) –  BijapurJune 19, 2017
Hi,

Employment with Johnson and Johnson is very fortunate thing. Working with Johnson is like getting training in one of the best management institute.
Un fortunately i am finding difficulty in Consumer division in which i have been put
Pros
Job Security, good culture
Cons
Consumer division
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company with unproductive work load pressure
Monitoring hygenic business growth (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 12, 2017
a good company with unproductive work load pressure. undue unproductive work load culture. learned for better business management & ability to take better business decisions by own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 3,499 reviews
51,735
41,184
3424
290
166

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture