Jio Management reviews

Found 387 reviews matching the search See all 1,312 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure
I worked in this company for 2 years as a salesperson and its worst company to work with. Join this company only if you dont have any other option and you're going to die because you don't have money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have always a fear about job secuiry as i am in contractual off roll job, salary and other benifits is very poor
fibre executive engineer (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamFebruary 18, 2020
good to work in jio, nice people, i have learned the corporate culture, management, workplace culture is not good, the hardest part is my job is manage evrything by own,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working days at JIO
Shift Engineer - Utility (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 14, 2020
Started working as a 3rd party employee, then about 10 months back all 3rd party employees were taken into jio as jio employees. The management is good, work place is excellent, the managers and other work colleagues and acquaintances are good as well. Just that the shift timings are a mess as every 3rd day our shift changes as per rotation policy. Work is fine and not too much of work pressure ( in NOC ) but unfortunately the teams remains the same with no higher promotion given to employees.
Pros
Good Management, Great work place
Cons
High Salary Deductions, No Promotion, Poor shift rotation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not at all
Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2020
will not ask anyone to join this organisation.as there is not a proper management there is harresment of working culture management think that we are robots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
ASCM (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshFebruary 8, 2020
The culture is very good in jio for the work and i learnt more and more from here with my seniors, the management is also very good of jio we live like family here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 4, 2020
The work culture is pretty chilled.
No one cares what you are doing unless you get it done.
They focus on getting their work done rather than doing it themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaFebruary 2, 2020
Management which are managing in my locality are very very bad that's way I resigned to my job .salary is good but there is satisfaction to me .and one more thing is that my job is have no timeings means all the day job in other words 24 hours job .no leaves in that job and no festeve holidays ,no Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture is good I learned team work
MIS EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 2, 2020
Work place culture is good I learned team work & time management. I enjoyed a nice time with my team.every one of my colleagues are very supportive salary benefits are really good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fo
WB (Current Employee) –  Chakdaha, West BengalJanuary 30, 2020
Very poor management, you would be in Fastration, and if you married, you would be divorce.. No work time, no family,no friends,no wife,no children.. FO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management - Jio Kerala
Senior Manager / Infra Lead (Former Employee) –  Cochin - Kerala - IndiaJanuary 29, 2020
Jio Kerala has very Supportive and a "Can Do" demonstrative management. There they shows fair inclusiveness towards all employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Integrated Access Network Lead (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, KeralaJanuary 27, 2020
Style of management is different form other related companies same cannot be acceptable for all type of employees need to do work not as mentioned in the job description
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
JC FTTX Network Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  SuratJanuary 26, 2020
6 day week for working, Lots fo things available for learning especially jio learning, good management, overall good place for work and enjoy work with jio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place to show my skills. Helped me to gain lots of qualities in work place as well as in life
State ISP Deployment Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 25, 2020
Working hours at JIO was flexible as we only have to present 7.30 hours a day at office irrespective of the punch in time. I personally gained lots of qualities during this tenure including management,leadership and punctuality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and challenges on daily basis
Infra Lead (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarpur, BiharJanuary 24, 2020
Operation work is for 24*7 for which territory operation head responsible.
Proactive approach towards challanges must be ready as PLAN A , PLAN B.
First level Management was good.
The most enjoyable part was no time limit and Field visit to optimize resources.

Very good and challenges on daily basis
Pros
freedom of work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jio good company
TELECOM Engineer (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJanuary 23, 2020
at office time going good
i learned new technical skills
company management good
workplace culture also good
the hardest part at work in summer time in site
the most enjoyable journey at driving with my friends on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Jio
Dy. Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai,INDIAJanuary 22, 2020
Working prior to Jio launch in India and obviously it's Good learning experience on latest Technology. But work culture is like semi Government.Good for fresher and at Senior management level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandJanuary 21, 2020
I started working with Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited in sept 2018.
I had found a good work culture here. I enhance my work skills here like team management , project coordinator,project management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant store Manager (Former Employee) –  KottakkalJanuary 21, 2020
I learn how to manage a store operations.sometime there is somany pressure from high, that's really stressed.
Overall management, workplace, etc.. are good for working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and many things to learn but need to learn on self
Business Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 20, 2020
one of the biggest organisation and telecom company but management needs to set the work life balance and salary and need to provide some job securities and task on daily basis, specially in sales some unrealistic targets and stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Political culture
Vice President - Engineering (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 12, 2020
At senior levels the company is a snake pit. Lack of transparency and groupism makes it extremely difficult to settle in. Also you will be arbitrarily excluded from meetings and information will be withheld at key positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,312 reviews
5457
4453
3279
268
155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture